Sudden test in class?

6 29
Avatar for Judy4u
Written by
3 years ago

You know normally before a lecture starts , a course outline is given ,a references text is also given. As a student,you are expected to read ahead!

Not more than a week after lectures started ,a lecturer fixed a class(unexpected class) .

I was wondering, what could make this man set a class that is not on the timetable because he doesn't usually do that. Could it be a group work assignment he wants to give?

I told my friends let's just go ,they were hesitating to go ,I insisted .We got to the class and immediately the lecturer walked in, he wrote on the white board 'TEST'. My mind went blank at once ...

Immediately, everybody started opening their books ,to grab one or two things before the man completes the question on the board.

I followed suit and after he finished ,we shouted! The question was about his(the lecturer book) and none of us has read it nor bought it . we just wrote the question on a sheet ,everybody was just looking at each other ,nothing to write hahaha .

The lecturer was waiting, nobody was writing and then he wiped the board he started talking .

"So if this was actually a test ,this is how you all would have failed?I just do this,to make you know I can do the actual test anytime and you all should be prepared" he said and left the class.

The next 30mins ,students were at his office including me n my friends buying the book(a book the lecturer wrote).

This was a very smart way the lecturer used to make the student buy his book I must say.

What a day to remember.

PLEASE LIKE, COMMENT AND SUBCRIBE.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Some lecturers enjoying doing this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most lecturers are fond of doing impromptu test and it's not totally fair to students especially when they are not fully prepared

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hate such tests especially when I know nothing about the course

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that's how most lecturers do behave in Nigeria universities today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, he really got you guys nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try Grammarly it's free!

$ 0.00
3 years ago