Vaccination Complete

20 20
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

July 21, 2021

I received a text from our company OHN (Occupational Health Nurse) last Monday that our schedule for the second dose of vaccination was today, July 21, 2021. It was to be held in the same venue where the first dose was given.

I again asked my daughter Danie to take a leave from her work to drive me to the vaccination center. The schedule given to me was at ten in the morning but we went there earlier as Danie has to work after. I was just hoping that I will be allowed entrance even if it is not my schedule yet.

But before reaching the venue, we made a turn to Jollibee drive thru and I got my favorite longganisa breakfast.

My favourite Jollibee Breakfast Meal 😁

We arrived at the venue around 8:30 am. The venue is a gymnasium of Sacred Heart School. They have such a huge gymnasium. This is the same venue where I got my first shot of the vaccine.

I went straight to the entrance and was glad that they allowed me in and even showed me where to start.

It has the same steps as the first dose: registration, vital signs, doctor’s interview and then the shots.

There were plenty of people waiting for their turn.

While waiting for my turn, I just made some noise at noise.cash when suddenly something white fell on my black blouse. OMG, a bird just sh*t on me.

Sorry for the gross picture.

Finally, it was my turn to be vaccinated. I asked the nurse if I could take some pictures as I was not able to do some documentation the first time.

I also to a video while having my vaccine and was glad to see that after her giving the shot, she immediately place the used injection on that big brown box. Meaning that she is not recycling the injections. 😁 Of course, they wouldn't do that.

Now I am fully vaccinated and did my part to protect not only myself but also my family and community.

I didn’t have side effects during my first vaccine shot. Now I am hoping and praying that there will be no side effects again.

Thanks for dropping by.

🧑🧑🧑

Β 

4
$ 0.61
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats! It's great that you have completed it. Hoping no side effects other than the bird poop lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just a pain at the vaccinated area. I also feel so drowsy. Really glad that I have no fever. Have you had your shots already?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank goodness for that :) Not yet. New batch of vaccines just arrived here in the city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's lovely. I've taken my first shot and would be going for my second shot, hopefully soon. I had reactions for the first shot with temperature and weakness but it was just for a day or two.

How are you doing today?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just have pain around the vaccine area, but took paracetamol to ease the pain a bit. no fever. Glad you had your first shot already. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the vaccine area would be painful. I hope and pray there won't be any other reactions. I will try and take my second shot soon. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on your second shot. Sending a prayer for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats. God bless you ma'am and I pray there would be no side effect.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, so far only pain around the vaccine area. 🧑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po, ate! Makakagala ka na!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, hahaha, yan talaga ang purpose, para makagala... ikaw? tapos na ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala pa nga kahit isa, ate 😟 antagal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito rin, nagpa register ako sa LGU pero hanggang ngayon walang tawag. Buti na lang yung company namin nakipag coordinate sa DOH. Sana magkaroon na rin kayo dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay buti naman ate. matagal tlga pag wait mu pa lgu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to you maam, your vaccinated finally, it is a must to have a self protection. I planned also my first dose this coming august but I'm afraid on what will be the side effects of mine. I trust lord..πŸ™β€οΈ

God bless you ma'am Judith..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was afraid the first time too.... just pray fervently for no side effects. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm afraid already what if it's only counting days before the schedule. I don't know maam, if I will proceed. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami nga natakot. Its your decision. I pray mo. Ako, nag ask pa ako ni Lord ng signs 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ma'am. Prayer is our strength and Gods faith. Thank you maam Judith..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago