The Reasons Why

17 27
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

September 13, 2021

 I have been inactive for the past few days, in fact, the last article I published was last September 8. This is the longest number of days that I have not written an article. The goal of writing at least once a day will never be fulfilled.

There are several reasons why there is a long interval from the last article I published.

ILLNESS STRIKES

Due to the sudden changes of weather in a day, colds and cough has come our way.

It started with my son having colds, cough and fever. I have to tend to him and check on him from time to time while doing my office work. Then my eldest daughter caught the cough too.

When my husband had his second dose of Moderna vaccine, he was adviced by the nurse to rest and expect fever for three to four days as the second dose of the vaccine is stronger than the first one. Because he has no side effects on the first shot, he did not heed the nurse advice but instead went on to repair our apartment that was recently vacated by the tenant. He painted the walls and the following day he made a hanging cabinet. Later that afternoon, he started to have fever as high as 41°C. I have to constantly check on him too. At least by this time my son’s fever has subsided and is healed of his colds and cough.

After two days of fever, my husband finally recovered but he got the colds virus from my daughter and a few days later, I got the colds virus too. I am still recovering from the colds. I thank God that I didn’t have fever and cough.

NEW COMMISSION

I received a new commission for another outfit for my “suki” client. This time it’s Tinkerbell’s costume with leaves as skirt. I was informed of the order only on September 8 and this needs to be delivered on or before September 16 as her pictorial is held every 18th of the month. I have a very short time to finish this commission as I only do it during off hours. So I was cramming to finish this on time.

I just finished the dress and the hat, though I still have to do the flower to accessorize the hat.

As of this writing, I still have to do the booties. And because the foot size has increased I have to innovate again and make a new pattern which really takes time. I have been frogging twice already before I was able to get the exact size.

 Every where I went last weekend, I have to bring this work in progress (WIP) just to finish it on time.

MEETINGS

Zander and Trixia’s school decided to have their online meeting for parent’s orientation last Saturday. The whole morning of Saturday was booked for that. And since, I have booked beforehand for my vehicle maintenance on Saturday morning also, I have to attend the meeting at the Toyota service station office while bringing my WIP with me. Talk about multitasking. 😁

My uncle also, calls for a meeting to settle some land disputes with regards to our property and the tenants on Sunday. And because it was the first time we saw each other since the pandemic, the meeting stretched so much because of various talks here and there. I arrived home late at night already.

CAMERAMAN / DIRECTOR

My son, Zander has a lot of school activities that needs to be finished within the week. One of them was a cooking vlog. He decided to cook sisig. So last Saturday, I went to the supermarket to buy the ingredients that he needed. So bright of him for not telling me ahead as I was grocery shopping the Friday before that.

So, Saturday afternoon, I have to act as his cameraman and at the same time director and maybe the writer too.

And now, frankly speaking, I don’t know how to end this topic. Hahaha

Thanks for bearing with me, my friends.

Let us all have a happy week ahead and hope not a super busy one too.

 #######################################################

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

I am forever grateful to these beautiful people who extends their support and love. You guys ROCK!

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

10
$ 5.34
$ 4.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 6
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

I pray and hope that ypu and your family are now ok. Kami after vaccine both 1st and 2nd (Sinovac), super rest. Hahaha. Takot kami magkikikilos kaya talagang rest lang nun. Thank God we did not have any side effects other than the heaviness that we felt on our arm (site) after our 2nd dose. It was only for a few hours though. And thank God that you guys are vaccinatrd already. Hooray for your son's cooking vlog. How was the sisig? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy momma. I envy your crocheting skills. Anyway, thank God all of you have recovered now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, dear. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat naman at naging okay yung family mo😇. Nakakakaba kaya yun, kasi yung iba din ei grabie yung nararanasang side effect galing sa vaccine. Thanks God they're safe now.

Okay lang yun kahit naging inactive ka for few days kasi life naman yung priniority mo. Yun yung pinaka halaga😇. Take care pooo😇

Keep safe po kayo😇 Godbless!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Lejay. Dapat family first talaga.

Babawi ako pag hindi na masyadong busy. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay😇 . Unahin lang po muna yung mas kailangan talaga 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy you and your family are better from the sickness. At least you have taken care of yourself which deprived you of not writing here. Be strong always

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Princess. Stay safe! 🧡🧡🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeee, ang gandaaaaaa nung Tinker Bell attire , parang gusto ko rin magpagawaaaa ng sakin haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks BC. Ang dami sigurong yarn maubos sa iyo. hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling po kayo ma'am Judith.🙏 Sending prayers to your family for your health.🙏 Ang ganda naman ng crochet, ang cute.🥰 Wow! I love sisig maam.🥰 Ingat po kayo lagi ma'am..🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Ramona. We're almost out of it na, hopefully by end of the week wala nang sinisipon dito. Ingat ka din. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam. Thank you God. 🙏 Tuloy2 na po yan ma'am Judith basta ingat po kayong lahat lagi dyan..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG ANG GANDA NG TINKERBELL COSTUME WAAH. I love how you did the skirt. I hope someday, I can reach that level of skill as well. Thanks for inspiring me!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can do that. Practice makes perfect they say. Keep working on it. 👍🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang cute kaya, ate. Relate jan, halos wala na ako time sumilip dito kaya mostly gabi na ako nag oonline eh :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabeh talaga ka busy last week. Yung gabi ko kasi inaalay sa noise, hahaha. Hopefully I can find time this week to read articles. Kailangan din talaga ng oras. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago