Snowman

7 28
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Hello dear read.cash readers.

Though the @Randomrewarder has not visited me for quite sometime now, I will not let it make my spirit in writing down. You may not find me here everyday because daily work life creeps up to me at all times, but it does not mean that I will be out of here forever. ๐Ÿ˜Š

My other hobbies also creeps up from time to time. Now, especially now, that Christmas is just around the corner and I found a very easy pattern for Christmas ornaments - the Snowman.

Though I was really looking for an amigurumi project since I have lots of yarn garbage. But having seen the snowman pattern makes it more interesting and encouraging.

But first, let me tell you what an amigurumi is. Amigurumi's history originates from Japan. It is a Japanese art of knitting or crocheting stuffed creatures. It may be in a form of an animal or dolls. Fiberfills are used to stuff the knitted or crocheted projects. Please see below. These can also be used in filling up pillows.

As I said above, I have lots of yarn garbage. These yarns are the excess yarns after every project I made. These are very short and can no longer be used to make another project. Some are less than an inch in length. I keep these yarn for future use. As I mentioned in my other articles "NOTHING WASTED". ๐Ÿ˜

So together with my fiberfill, I also include these garbage yarns in filling up my amigurumis. This way, it will still be useful.

For sure my fellow crochet enthusiasts will find this project very easy and fast to make. I have followed several pattern makers from all over the world but I find Sarah, the lady behind RepeatCrafterMe, easy to follow. I usually visited her blog : https://www.repeatcrafterme.com/ for patterns and inspirations.

I finished the green snowman first. It was just a testing if I can really finish it at one sitting and actually did finish it in one sitting. The following day, I made the red snowman. And today, I finished the yellow one. Hmmm... will make more....

Though the pattern calls for safety eyes, I tried to make the eyes first as I was thinking that I am out of small safety eyes. As you can see, I have a Chinese snowman. ๐Ÿ˜

It is only when I was working on the yellow one that I did try to check on my inventory and found some 5mm safety eyes that are just perfect for the snowman.

Here below is the YouTube tutorial should you want to make one yourself too.

Happy Crafting! ๐Ÿ˜

5
$ 3.74
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @marblely
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Comments

Hala ang ku-cute talaga ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Gusto ko din matuto gumawa niyan ๐Ÿ˜ Maybe soon, if time permits. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aaww... Christmas is coming! And will this year be different? The snowmen are cute and I do that too, stuff using leftover yarn :) Hey, RandomRewarder has visited :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @marblely... yeah, finally RandomRewarder has noticed me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang cute sis...dami mo na nagagawa..mgandang hobby tlga craftmaking..nkaka entertain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Jane. No boring moments, gusto kasi makita agad ang finished project. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana magawa ko rn yan ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

those are very cute! thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago