It’s Been A While

2 30
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

15th of January 2022

It’s been a while that I have logged in at read.cash. In fact my last published article was last January 8, 2022.

I have not written a article since then. I have been busy nursing my painful knee. I felt so down but I hope not so down as to be in a depressed state. I kept on thinking that my youth has passed me by. I am now at the age where my mom was and is still is. I can feel what my mom has been feeling. As per ARTicLEE in his article, It’s Inevitable. Yes it is. Here is the link: https://read.cash/@ARTicLEE/the-inevitable-would-you-accept-it-or-deny-it-9cfb0a31

I kept on thinking if I made something wrong in my younger years to make me feel like this, but I am not regretting what I had been years ago. Or maybe, had I listened to the doctors when I had consulted little pains in my knee before, I would have not had this severe knee pain today. They have been advising me to lose weight which I had not heed. Now I am intent of really losing weight.

It’s been a while now that I have visited and left some comments to my fellow read.cash friends. I am really sorry for this. I am conserving my mobile data as our internet connection is not yet restored. I just use it for publishing an article then putting it off after.

It’s been a while now that I started to join a lose weight challenge. I have written about this challenge in December. Here is the link: https://read.cash/@Judith1969/lose-weight-challenge-lap-1-f8d87d1c

I started with a weight of 74.9 kilos in lap 1. Each lap has a 10 days daily weigh in and monitoring of our food intake. At the end of lap 1, I weigh 72.5 kilos. The big loss might be due to the weigh in on the first day as I just took a hearty lunch before weighing in.

Lap 2 started with my last weight in lap 1 which was 72.5 kilos. I lost a very few pounds or kilos here as I ended Lap 2 with 72.3 kilos. That is 0.2 kilos or 0.44 lbs only.

Lap 3 didn’t start right away after that as our region was hit by typhoon. It was only just six days ago that we started again but we started with Lap 1 again. There are 10 laps to complete.

For these new set of Laps, I started with 71.8 kilos. Yeah, I lose weight since the last lap. I really hope to lose more weight to help my knees.

It’s been a while now since typhoon Odette has left vast devastation in our region. In fact, tomorrow, January 16, 2022, is it’s monthsary. So far, our city is slowly trying to stand back. Electricity and internet connection are still not fully restored. Wifi signal is still not steady. I am currently using my mobile data and it is so slow. I can’t post pictures in noise.

I have my electricity restored three days ago but my internet connections are still for repair. I already applied for a ticket for repair but no one has visited us to repair it yet. I also have informed my solar panels provider about the panels that were blown away. They already called me to schedule a visit but then they called up again to cancel. I am still waiting for their next schedule.

It’s been a while now that I have my second dose of vaccine. I had my second dose last July 2021. So yesterday, January 14, 2022 I had my booster shot. This was a company initiated activity, so I participated as I am sure that we will be comfortable if it’s spearheaded by our OHN.

It’s been a while now that I have a good laugh with my friends and officemates. After having the booster shot, me and my close officemates gathered and decided to have a lunch together. These officemates are my long-time friends. We have not seen or been together for a long time as each of us are from different departments. Some work in the field while others are in a different building. It was only yesterday that we were scheduled to have our boosters at the same time.

Our one hour break lasts for more than three hours so we decided to file for an afternoon off instead. I really missed the bonding moments with these people. When this group is around, surely there are no dull moments.

It’s been a while now that I said I DO. Yeah, it’s our 28th wedding anniversary today. Celebrated this day with takeout food and enjoyed it with my kids as hubby is still on board ship for his job.

What about you? What is your “it’s been a while” moments?

 🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

To my sponsors, upvoters and commenters, a HUGE THANK YOU!

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡

 

 

 

 

7
$ 5.14
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

It's been a while te.. Good to see you back 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis niyo po nag lose weight po ma'am Judith. I'm glad na achieve niyo po. Laking tulong po yan sa kalusugan niyo po ma'am Judith. Pagaling ka po maam mawawala din po yan knee pain niyo po. Nakakamiss nga yung mag kita-kita kayo ng mga friends mo.

Happy Wedding Anniversary po sa inyo ma'am!🎉❤️ Ang sarap naman po ng mga foods. Nakakagutom po.🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago