Lose Weight Challenge Lap 1

4 35
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

December 6, 2021

November 21 I was contacted by my fellow officemate to join a lose weight in 10 days challenge. The requirement is just to buy 1 shake package from Herbalife. The prize is also an Herbalife product, the Herbalife tea, to be specific.

As I am already a user of Herbalife and have been trying to lose weight, I decided to join.

I have been trying to lose weight on my own but instead of losing a few pounds, I have been gaining them. I think this is because there is no one to challenge to but myself.

Another thing is that this is a free registration.

Upon registering we were told to weigh in and send our weigh to the group chat. When I did register, it was after a Sunday lunch, so I know I weigh much as we had boodle fight for my birthday celebration with the family.

I weigh 74.9 kg or 164.78 lbs.

The rule is to send to the group chat three things.

1.Β Β Β Β Β  Picture of morning weight

2.Β Β Β Β Β  Picture of breakfast Herbalife shake

3.Β Β Β Β Β  Picture of plated meal

Looks easy, right? But it’s not. There are temptations everywhere.

On the first day, I feel so hungry that it makes me crave for more food. So to fill my stomach and not feel hungry, I drink tea, lots of tea and water.

I made sure that I find time to dance and reached more than 10k steps.

The highest number of steps that I reached was 12k plus. Most of the time it is just a few steps after 10k. This is because I find time to dance especially when I feel sleepy during my work from home tasks.

Little by little my body learned to adopt the changes of my lifestyle and little by little my weigh started to lose.

At the end of the lap, I weigh 72.5 kg or 159.5 lbs. I lose 2.4 kg. or 5.28 lbs.

I don’t really like the group I joined in. It is because there are only two of us who are new and doesn’t know the rest of the members of the group. There are eight of us in the team and the 6 members (one of them is the team leader) are all members of their hub  – a Herbalife shop and they all know each other. I feel like an outsider of the team. Comments in the group chat are mostly about their activities in the hub which I cannot relate.

There was a reshuffling of team members after the first lap. I am glad that I have a new team. As it is the first day of the second lap and our group chat is still so new, I still have to observed but so far the team leader has been encouraging and is following us up.

For the second lap, I started with the last weigh of the first lap which is 72.5 kg. I am targeting a 2 – 3 kg decrease after the end of the second lap. Wish me luck.

Care to join me in my weight loss?

Β πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

To my sponsors, upvoters and commenters, a HUGE THANK YOU!

Thanks for the 🧑🧑🧑.

Lead image by Unsplash.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

6
$ 3.40
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 3
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Wow ang galing. I can’t even make 10k steps right now as I prefer to sleep. Good job for losing weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Job dear!!! proud of you :) Stay healthy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losing weigh can be hard sometimes and the effort needed to stop one's self from over-eating and especially junk food can be a lot. Dieting while working out is the way to go, because a diet without sports can give the person a lot of "lose skin" , thanks for the article that you shared with us and good luck in your journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you ma'am Judith. I know you can do it. Ang galing naman ma'am Judith. Ang bilis lang mag decrease. Gusto ko din ma'am.☺️

Nag eexercise nalang ako dito minsan mag isa sa apartment ma'am Judith lalo na pag bored na bored po ako. Minsan nagsasayaw para mapag pawisan kasi nakakahina din sa katawan yung lagi ka lang nakahiga ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago