I am not a Copycat!

8 44
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

May 3, 2021

I saw @bmjc98’s summary of her journey at read.cash. She got a whooping tip from Mr. Marc de Mesel on this article. She really deserved that.

I started joining read.cash almost nine months ago. Thanks to @bmjc98’s prodding at our group chat. Our group chat is much more noisy than noise.cash. She has been the talking advertisement for read.cash that in the end, all those members in the group chat has joined read.cash and noise.cash.

I am not a copycat, I don’t want to be one, but her article made me curious on how I did also. I am not as active as her anyway. So here, I made a summary of what I have done so far.

At first, I was so active at read.cash, having 17 articles in the first month or an article published every other day. I missed the writing part which we did at the now defunct Kiki app.

Below is the summary of the number of articles I published monthly.

August 2020 – 17 articles published

September 2020 – 15 articles published

October 2020 – 8 articles published

November 2020 – 6 articles published

December 2020 – 7 articles published

January 2021 – 4 articles published

February 2021 – 3 articles published

March 2021 – 1 article published

April 2021 – 6 articles published

May 2021 – 1 article published

I may have written a lot of articles in the first two months but it takes that much for the RandonRewarder to visit my account. Slowly the excitement wore off even if the RandomRewarder has been constantly visiting me after two months. The number of articles that I wrote has declined.

Looking for topics to write about is one of the reasons why I have written fewer and fewer articles every month. Another reason is noise.cash HAPPENED!

I had so much fun at noise.cash that I almost forgot about read.cash. Visiting the site once in a while. Writing articles once a week. But I don’t know what happened to March, why I only have 1 article published. I didn’t realize that until I made this summary.

Anyways, it peaked up again in April.

I have seen a lot of posts regarding their monthly goals. How they were able to achieve their goals and bought something for which they have been saving for. Add to that, the high spike of the value of BCH, in which I earn more from read.cash than in noise.cash.

So I started writing again and this time set a goal for myself. I set the goal of reaching $30 for the month of April just in read.cash alone. Which I gladly was able to meet by writing that 6 articles.

Setting goal is good as this will make you work for it and not to procrastinate. Yes, that is the word, PROCRASTINATE. That is also another reason why I have fewer articles. There are times that a word or two will pop up in my head for a topic to write about but because I am fond of procrastination I forgot to write about it.

If this article will be published, then this is the second one I have for the month of May, and it is still the third day of May, so I still have more days to write a lot of articles. And this topic here happened because I read @bmjc98’s article.

I am setting $50 for this month of May. As of today, May 3, I already have $9. I have $41 to go and hope to achieve before May ends.

Don’t get me wrong, you can also earn in noise.cash if you are just active and keep on interacting with others.

As I have said earlier, I have so much fun at noise.cash that I don’t keep track of the earnings and that is why I won’t set goals for noise.cash. I will lose the fun if I keep track on that.

I like the interaction that I have with friends and strangers. I get to meet people from over the world. I get to travel their country without physically going there thru the pictures that they shared.

I get to meet people who are helping others. I get to help them too by giving them more tips than others for I know the free tips are not mine to keep but to give. I just chose whom I want to help.

And lastly, I get to share, from time to time, my beautiful collection of plants and flowers. I am a plantita at heart and I am proud of what I have.

Again, I am not a copycat. I just got an inspiration.

Thanks @bmjc98.

Thanks for dropping by.

🧡🧡🧡

Lead photo from Unsplash.

8
$ 15.93
$ 15.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Comments

Setting up a monthly goal really helps a lot. It gives you more reason to keep going no matter what. :) Just write articles at least 3 times a week. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that we have one thing we are fond of – PROCRASTINATION.

Hahahaha, I used to write fewer articles, too. For the same reason as yours also, except for having fun in noise.cash, I don't visit the site that much. I think the best way to be noticed by the random rewarder here is to write longer articles which can contain for at least 800 words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and not much pictures added. I noticed the difference with an article with pictures and without pictures. The random rewarder visits more to the one without pictures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes the random rewarder also gives more upvotes if it likes your content even though your articles don't have much views.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You've been here for quite some time. :) I'mg going to check your other articles later. Keep on writing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should not lose hope.If you have ability to write about good topics.Then you can earn reward here.Congrats for your April reward of 30$.And her best of luck of set of 50$.It all depends on your consistency here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Worth reading momsh and I know you can achieve your goal, and be more active here like what you're saying to me yay! God bless moms!

$ 0.00
3 years ago