Face Mask Dispenser

15 36
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

August 18, 2021

Wearing of face mask is now part of our fashion trend. If you have read @Grecy095‘s article about her face masks collection, (sharing the link below), you would know that she has a lot of different kinds of face masks and of various colors.

https://read.cash/@Grecy095/my-face-mask-collections-due-to-pandemic-e41b9d9a

She often wears mask of the same color as her dress. Reading her article made me realize, “yeah, why not do the same”? It will be so fashionable. So right there and then I head on to Shopee and ordered several masks of different colors.

This is what I have ordered thru Shopee.

Maybe I got overboard with the selection, but, hey they are cheap. All of the above masks cost Php 1,024.00 or $20.00 only. I was so tempted with the colors available that I just kept on adding to the cart.

As the above order takes time to arrive, I bought several boxes too at the supermarket. We are really out of stock of face masks at home. And with the delta variant, it was advised to use double face masks when going out.

The face mask box is not really sturdy and can easily tear off. So I was looking for a way to make a face mask dispenser.

When I reported to the office for the first time yesterday (I made an article about this – here’s the link to that - https://read.cash/@Judith1969/back-to-office-bde1c47c ) I saw an empty facial tissue box on my table. I must have left it before the pandemic strikes and we were asked to work from home.

The box is quite thick and sturdy. It will make a perfect face mask dispenser.

So when I went home from the office, I immediately started to make a face mask dispenser. Another Do – It – Yourself project on the way…

THE FACE MASK DISPENSER

I first open the empty tissue box. The opening was at the side. It is really a sturdy box as it even took me a while to open the side flaps and nothing was torn when it was completely opened.  I also remove the plastic covering of the upper hole so that it will not be difficult to pull out the masks.

The next step is to fold the straps in between the masks. This is the part where it always tangled with the rest of the masks when not arranged properly. So that pulling of the mask will be smooth enough, I fold each strap in between the masks. This has to be done on both sides. It takes time to fold each strap but the end result will be neat and beneficial.

I then placed the neat masks inside the box with the outside part facing the hole of the box.

Once everything is in place, I proceeded to close the box and I just taped the flaps so that it will be easy to open it when the need to replenish arises.

I now have two dispenser boxes placed beside each other, the tissue box and the face mask box.

I will be making another one of this to be placed in the car. It would be beneficial if there is a box of face masks in the car just in case we forgot to pull one out before leaving the house.

That’s it for now folks. Thanks for reading all the way down. Please do not forget to give it some lovin’.

Thanks for dropping by.

 I am forever grateful to these beautiful people who extends their support and love. You guys ROCK!

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

11
$ 4.71
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 6
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

This is helpful thanks for sharing this one, I should make one for ours :) since facemask here are always found in different places. Nakakalat lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to be of help. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's cute. But I still prepare the not disposable one. Why not make a crochet one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I have crocheted ones too... Will make an article for that soon... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang ganda ng ng lagayan.. Para madali kumuha mg mask.. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this ma'am Judith. I will do the same as yours.. Facemask is really important especially there is a new delta variant.. Take care always ma'am..🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great! You too, stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am Judith...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay this looks so nice. I need to find some unused tissue boxes so I can make one too. And can I just say that I really love your mask collection? I love the pretty colors!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is perfect, I will do the same with some of my disposable face mask.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, gawan mo ang mga face mask mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanap ako NG empty tissu box sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool idea. And it will serve to protect unused masks so they don't get soiled before they have to be worn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That too. 👍

Thanks. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago