Club 1BCH - To Join or Not

10 35
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

July 11, 2021

 @bmjc98 invited me to join the Club !BCH. It is to be noted that she was also the same person who invited me here at read.cash.

I am really having second thoughts as I don’t really know what entails to be a member of the club and what are the duties and responsibilities that goes with it.

I am also afraid that I might not live up to their standards.

The first I heard of the Club was thru noise.cash. @bmjc98 has been so noisy about the club.😁 I thought that we just need to hodl our BCH to reach 1BCH by the end of the year. Although I am not a member of the club, I also make it my goal to reach 1BCH.

I read the articles of @bmjc98 and @PVMihalache to learn more about this Club. It turned out that this club was formed by @Eybyoung and @PVMihalache, who both have already reached 1BCH. Their aim is for others to reach the 1BCH goal by supporting each other.

Should you want to know more about this club, you can refer to this link below.

https://read.cash/@PVMihalache/club1bch-the-genesis-8eb94a85

Every time my earnings reached $10, during the first few months that I was in read.cash, I immediately transferred them to my coins.ph wallet and convert them into peso. My purpose for this is to brag to my friends about my income at read.cash and maybe to convince them to join. There was even a time that I transferred my earnings to my gcash bank account as it was not earning interest in coins.ph.

I learned later about hodling BCH and again a few months later, about trading. I was able to earn almost $20 when BCH had a spike last May.

Upon checking my gcash bank, my savings only earned Php 6.00 or $0.12 for almost 6 months, so I withdraw my savings and placed it back to my wallet account. I used it to buy more BCH for hodling.

BCH took a deep dive starting June 2021 and it was also this time that I have not been receiving any tips from noise. To compensate for not receiving BCH from noise, I took advantage of the rise and fall of BCH. It is quite frustrating sometimes because sometimes, the rise came when I am in dreamland and I won’t be able to sell.

Another change I made when I was not receiving tips from noise was to give more time in writing articles for read.cash and spend a little time in noise. Although it is quite depressing not receiving any from noise and quitting is just a hairline away, I don’t want to be missed out by my newfound virtual friends there so I hang on, posting once or twice daily instead of my 5 to 6 posts before.

 2nd Quarter of 2021 summary.

 During the first quarter of 2021, I only earned $33.99 for the 8 articles that I was able to publish. During this time, my focus was with noise. I was having so much fun with noise that I forgot to write articles. 

April sees me publishing 6 articles. The bot must have been happy with what I wrote plus with the upvotes of my fellow writers, my total earnings for this month alone reaches to $62.80. Almost doubled the earnings for the first three months.

I was happy with my April statistics so I made a goal for myself that for the month of May I will reach $50 or more again in writing.

I was so amazed by my May earnings as it has tripled my goal for the month.

In June, I found a writing buddy in the beautiful person of @fantagira. We both agreed to have $100 as our goal for the month.

With the goal in mind, I have to write almost every day. I can’t rely on the RandomRewarder to visit me every time. As the name alone suggest, he is just random, one cannot rely on that.

Again, June earnings exceeded my expectations.

The 2nd quarter of 2021 added to my BCH savings the total amount of $352.07

All of these wouldn’t have been made possible if not for you, my dear friends and upvoters, for your support and encouragement. And with that I am SO grateful to all of you and to Random Rewarder too.

 As of this writing, these are the BCH I have :

BCH Wallet – 0.78795293

 Sold 7/10   -  0.04104007 – will be used to buy when it dips to Php 23 – 24k

I am now 0.171 shy away from 1BCH.

Will this qualify me as a member of Club 1BCH?

Could be.

But there is a hitch. Members are required to write at least once a month about Bitcoin Cash related articles.

I am not sure if I can do this. I am not that knowledgeable about BCH.

So for now, I will just silently hodl and keep my BCH while cheering the Club 1BCH members until I can fully make sure that I can keep up to the club’s expectations.

Thanks for dropping by.

🧡🧡🧡

Lead image by Unsplash.

9
$ 17.12
$ 16.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @fantagira
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 4
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Hooray for your earnings Ate Judith. 🥳🥳 ang saya-saya naman. Oo naalala ko pa yun sabi mo sa akin magsave ako sa GCash/GSave. In-all out mo na sila sa GSave?

Little by little I know that I would also be able to achieve that 1BCH but not this time. Sobrang laki kasi ng monthly ko na minsan kapag may sobra man sa earnings dito, yun yung pinanttreat ko sa family and pang Shopee. Bur I know soon I will be able to say that I have 1BCH in my wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats you are almost there! I have a bit of a longer way to go still. Currently I am on 0.05 BCH so it will take me a bit of time to get there, but your story is very inspirational. Let us know when you reach it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve to be in the club po. Congratulations! 💚 I personally want to join the club when I have experience here in read.cash for months already. As of now, I've been here for 3 weeks only. I wanna be more familiar with everything. Good luck to your journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article alone is about your BCH journey and from the comments below I can see that the founders agree on this.

Congratulations Judith. You are doing amazing 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't have to hold 1BCH to join the club it's the goal that you want to hold. Welcome to the club.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Same here. I only need 0.17BCH to unlock another achievement. Good luck to us. And you know you're always welcome to join. Just please check your settings coz the last time I tried it says it's due to your privacy settings. Update me once you've changed your settings, and I'd be happy to add you right away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How do I change the settings? Where to go... you have to guide me on this as I don't know how. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait I'll dm you there. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are social, no real demands so... welcome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great! Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago