Blue Marlin

6 35
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

27th of March, 2022

Itโ€™s been a while now that I have made a cooking blog. As I am experimenting a new dish, I might as well jot down the process.

A friend posted in Facebook her dish which I thought is her recipe. She captioned it โ€œBlue Marlin in Lemon Butterโ€. The thought of lemon itself made my mouth water and by just watching the dish it tempted me to cook one. So I asked her the recipe so that I can recreate it myself.

She just sent me a link as she too was just relying on YouTube tutorials. ๐Ÿ˜

Here is the link that she shared.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=edZMyiZrqog

I find the tutorial so easy so I listed down the ingredients used to check if I have them in my pantry or if not, I have to go grocery shopping.

But then, the curiousity in me made me watch for more tutorials and I found this one by Chef Boy Logro, a famous Filipino chef.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RMTmzb2Yt-g

His recipe is Pan Grilled Blue Marlin with Cheesy Lemon Sauce Recipe.ย  His recipe has more ingredients than the other one but it looks yummy too as there are onions and tomatoes in it which I also love. So I thought, why not combine both recipe and make it my own.ย  I usually do this even with crochet, I combine two patterns to make it my own.

So here goes my experience since I watched both videos.

As I mentioned above, I wrote down the ingredients for both tutorials and went grocery shopping last Saturday. Since the fish section was at the far end of the supermarket, I first started with the veggies and the lemon, then at the dairy section for the cheese and butter. And lastly, at the fish section. There were plenty of fishes there of different kinds except of course the blue marlin. Yup, no blue marlin can be found.

So I went home not in despair, just disappointed. I bought the rest of the ingredients though as I thought of buying the blue marlin in another day.

And today, Sunday, finally I was able to buy the main ingredient, the blue marlin. After church this morning, I went to another supermarket and gladly there were plenty of blue marlins available. By the way, supermarkets in our area are so far from each other that it is not easy just to hop from one store to another.

I immediately went to work on it when I arrived home.

The blue marlins were washed and seasoned with salt, pepper, chili powder (in replacement of chilies) and lemon zest.

In a heated pan, melt the butter and add the blue marlins, fry until golden brown and add lemon juice. This portion is where the first tutorial ends but I added another step from the second tutorial.

I added slices of cheese on top of the blue marlins and while waiting for the cheese to melt a bit I stir fry the garlic, onions and tomatoes in another pan.

I then added the cooked veggies on top of the melted cheese and cover the pan for a few more minutes.

After a few minutes, it was ready for plating.

Lunch is served and what a delicious lunch it is. Super yummy.

Happy tummy, happy me.

ย ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ”๐ŸŸ๐ŸŒญ๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿง‚๐Ÿฅ“๐Ÿฅš๐Ÿณ๐Ÿง‡๐Ÿฅž๐Ÿงˆ๐Ÿž๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅจ๐Ÿฅฏ๐Ÿฅ–๐Ÿง€๐Ÿฅ—๐Ÿฅ™๐Ÿฅช๐ŸŒฎ๐ŸŒฏ๐Ÿฅซ๐Ÿ—๐Ÿ–๐Ÿฅฉ๐Ÿ ๐ŸฅŸ๐Ÿฅ ๐Ÿฅก

Thatโ€™s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

To my sponsors, upvoters and commenters, a HUGE THANK YOU!

Thanks for the ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

7
$ 6.85
$ 6.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

I can see so yummy food is there.wow!you really made good food dear.You must eat lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You are so creative sis. The blue marlin is mouth-watering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That surely must have tasted so good! I can imagine the taste of those ingredients :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes, sira ang diet ko nito, tata-as na naman ang timbang bukas. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello te musta..mukhang masarap yan ah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi Jane, long time no hear from me. hehehe... super busy at tinatamad lang talaga ๐Ÿ˜ Sobrang sarap, dami ko naka-in

$ 0.00
2 years ago