Birthday Treat

17 25
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Hello dear read.cash readers.

My birthday is fast approaching, on November 16 actually.

Every year I prepare a breakfast meal for my staff and officemates. As early as September, every time I go to the supermarket, I started buying the disposable utensils to be used during my birthday celebration in the office.

The food consists of sunny side up eggs, corned beef, sausages, mango, puto (a Filipino delicacy made of glutinous rice) and bam-i. There is also coffee and hot choco as drinks.

On the day of my birthday, I go to the office very early, around 6:30 in the morning to prepare the table and the food. Some of my staff usually joins me to help out. At around 7 :00 the other staff and officemates starts to arrive and partake in the celebration. By 8, start of office hours, only few are left to get their share. Mostly, there are remaining food that my staff in my floor area can still share during lunch time.

For lunch, I ordered a few menu but this time only my staff are there to share the food.

My section of the Accounting Department deals with processing of payables. Since we are a Shared Service Group, my staff came from different affiliates. I, myself, is from PrimaryHomes Inc. and I have only 3 staff from PrimaryHomes. I have 16 more staff from other affiliates.

Last year was the last birthday I get to celebrate like this in the office. Because of the pandemic, only half of my staff were allowed to get inside the office and the rest, like me, are working from home. Although I get to choose who among my staff can work in the office, I could have opted to work there but then I prioritized those who are living near the office. Logistics is difficult during this time as jeepneys are not allowed to run on the streets.

For this year, I only invited my staff at Primary Homes. They are more dear to me as they have been with me for almost 20 years while I was just acquainted with the rest of my staff for the past 2 years only.

Since my birthday falls on a Monday and a working day, I celebrated my birthday with them today, Saturday. We went up the mountains to eat at a famous resort/restaurant, West 35.

The inside of the restaurant has a nice ambiance and view.

I am just so glad that the weather has been cooperating and we had a very fine day. The clouds has been so blue and clear.

The pictures here are taken at West 35.

Here is another picture that shows the clouds forming like the mountains below it.

This is the first time that we get to meet face to face with my staff since the start of the quarantine period last March. We are just so glad to have met today as there is a news of another lockdown because the positive cases of the virus has again increased in the city.

I just can't post pictures of us together as my other staff might see them. Anyways, I will still have some food delivered in the office on Monday for the few staff that are reporting there. ๐Ÿ˜€

I thank the good Lord for giving me another year to live in this world and praying for more years to celebrate another birthday.

โคโคโค

7
$ 0.90
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Comments

Oh advanced happy birthday to you ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are always welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

happy upcoming birthday...looked like fun!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a great birthday and God give you many more healthy years ... Happy birthday @Judith1969

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Advance happy bday po sa inyo jn n ang gaganda po ng mga kuha nyo sa mga pictures po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Advance Happy Birthday te ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ ano pla work mo? Ganda nmn view jan.. Saan banda yan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Jane. Accounting ang line of work ko, particularly, payable processing. This is in Balamban Cebu. Ganda talaga pasyalan dyan. Thanks โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kya pla . buti my time kpa mag blog ๐Ÿ˜ tumira ako bantayan island cebu dati for 9mos.. Gala minsan sa city

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maganda din sa Bantayan Island, white fine sands. May relative din kami dyan nakatira. Paminsan minsan lang nga ang pagsusulat, weekends lang usually. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tapus dun sa virgin island... Ganda pumunta kmi dun..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di pa ako naka cross to Virgin Island. Hanggang tingin lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda dun.try nyo magswimming dun minsan

$ 0.00
3 years ago