Benefits of Working From Home

6 15
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Article #12.

Hi Guys... How are you doing?

We all know that the whole world is being hit by this pandemic. Although some countries has won the war from Covid19, but my country is quite the opposite.

Since the start of the pandemic, our lives were changed. We are not free to go out or else we have to face of being contaminated with the virus.

Last March, when our government has give directives for our country to go on quarantine, I have been working from home.

Although it is quite a challenge since my files and records are in the office, but it has also its advantages.

First is I get to enjoy the company of my kids. For they too have to stay home, especially those who are under the age of 21.

Next is that I get to work on my own time. Once I finished a task, I get to stand up and talk with my plants for a while. It is quite a stress reliever.

But the best perk is having food or snacks all the time. My kids take turn in baking or cooking what they want to have for snacks.

Pasta, pizza or anything sweet is placed on my table.

Another pasta is being served. This time, it is penne with chicken in white thick sauce.

And other times it is just plain turon or a banana wrapped in lumpia wrapper...

So who wouldn't like this kind of life...

I will surely miss this when everything returns to normal, or will it?

Stay safe guys.๐Ÿ˜˜

โคโคโคโคโค

7
$ 0.10
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

The banana wrapped in lumpia wrapper looks really yummy. What is lumpia? Is it made of flour and water and egg like a dumpling wrapper?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This one makes me hungry but I think that your first submission is better than this one.

The best one is the last picture for me. I can see crochet on your laptop. Did you make that? If you did, @marblely might be happy to have that in her community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for spotting the crocheted flower! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe done back plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not a pasta fan but your picture made me drool although I ate it the day before yesterday. Great you have a chat with your plants. I only have a chat with me, mainly in my head or some of the wolves. The eldest still touches my heart.

I am not sure if there's a country that won the war against this virus. This virus will stay and mutate just like all the other viruses. At the end of the winter (March 2021) I assume the population of elderly people has drastically decreased.

Tuesday my children will go back to school again. They need to take two busses daily, no face masks at school not outside. I hope the school will come up with something because it is a crowd. I prefer a few days a week practical lessons, half of the class, and the rest of it homeschooling.

I read Spain and France are forbidden zones again and a part of Belgium is too.

Please, mention the smartphone you used! Thank for joining the contest. ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago