Anything... Whatever!

5 23
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

October 9, 2021

For lack of nothing to write, I might as well follow @ARTicLEE 's free style writing. Just write down anything... whatever comes to mind!

I usually write my article in "Word" first and copy paste them to read but for this article, I wrote it directly in read and maybe if not finished will save it as draft.

I am currently crocheting, trying to make a maxi skirt this time, yeah I know, I just kept on starting a new project without finishing right away, 😁 and when something comes to mind, I typed it here right away.

The thoughts were written in bullet form until I can make it into a paragraph.

SATURDAY MORNING.

My hubby was called by his office to ask if he can go back to work by the end of October. He just arrived after a year stint in his ship last August and now, only after two months, they want him to report back to work.

Our practice was that every time he arrives home and when he is about to go back to work, we always have him undergo a physical and medical check-up. This involves getting some laboratory tests. During his medical check up upon arrival, the lab results were normal except for the blood sugar. He has diabetes and it needs to be monitored.

His doctor requested for another lab test a month after that is why this morning we were back at Maayo Medical Center for another round of lab tests. As he was required to do fasting, he was hungry after the blood extractions so we stopped by Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf for breakfast and coffee. The shop is right inside the building and is in front of the laboratory.

Chilled Spicy Chicken Pasta

We had some pasta, chicken filled pan de sal and coffee.

The background shows the laboratory area

ABSENT MINDED.

We went straight to the mall after having our breakfast. Hubby wants to check out a small television to be placed in our bedroom. I just came along as it was a Saturday anyway and I rarely go out these days except when I do grocery.

I just roam around the mall while waiting for my hubby to decide whether to buy or not. Nothing really catches my eyes that will tempt me to buy and I don't have any plans to buy anything too so I went back to the appliance center to check on my hubby. When I arrive there, he was already bringing his most desired television. Well it's his money anyway. "Suportahan ko siya, kung saan siya masaya." (I will support him whatever makes him happy.) 😁

On our way down the mall, I remembered that I have to buy parmesan cheese as I was planning to make pesto pasta one of these days. I have all the ingredients to make one except for the parmesan cheese.

While in the supermarket, a call came in. When I checked my phone, the call comes from one of my staff. She told me that she sent an email for me to authorized a RCBC transaction. I my mind, I thought, what the heck, it is Saturday today and then I realized that it is a WORKING Saturday and I am out and about.

I totally forgot that starting August, we were having some Saturday work to replace the two weeks vacation for December.

We rushed home after the call and went to work right away. But it was already past two in the afternoon. I might as well file for a whole day leave instead.

BOND WITH SON.

It was past four in the afternoon, I was still in front of my laptop, working as I forgot that I still have one payroll group to be processed, when my son told me that he is going to toast some bread and that if I want some.

I told him that we will make a club sandwich. He then bring out the ingredients that we will need and we started making the sandwich.

My son is really into trying something in the kitchen. He said that he wants to be a chef someday, so this kind of bonding will be good for him.

He also created a YT just for fun. This one is a school project that he posted in his YT channel.

Woah! After an hour of writing thoughts here and there, I finally have an article and it looks like a summary of my Saturday. 🤣

Thanks for bearing with me. Hope you haven't fallen asleep while reading through this.

===============================================================

 That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

To my sponsors, upvoters and commenters, a HUGE THANK YOU!

Thanks for the ❤🧡❤.

 

 

 

7
$ 4.33
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes it's good to do a bit of freestyle writing. Think I'll do some of this this week too. Food looks delicious 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I'm newbie here, wow ate its so looking good, how much more if we could taste it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it. Random mall stroll with hubby and at home, your kid is trying his best at the kitchen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig po talaga kayo magluto po no? Pati po yung kids nyo ay mukha din po mahilig sa pagluluto. Pero magandang bonding po sya ng family mabubusog na po, mageenjoy pa po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am Judith ang sarap naman ng Saturday niyo po kasi ang sarap ng pagkain. 🤤🥰 Ang ganda din ma'am pag may tv sa loob ng kwarto kaya siguro bumili yung husband mo ma'am Judith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago