Word of the Day!

8 20
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Happy Thursday everyone!, This is the new day of learning again. It's @Jthan once again Your Word Builder Buddy to this article again. An article that will expand our vocabulary.

Our word for today is,

wag·gish

It's pronounced:/ˈwaɡiSH/

It is defined in adjectives as "humorous in a playful, mischievous, or facetious manner."

SYNONYMS (similar word): playful, roguish, impish, mischievous, puckish, joking, jokey

ANTONYMS (opposite word): unhumorous, humorless, sarcastic, caustic, and not fun.

So, if I use it in the sentence, I will say,

The waggish teenage boys kept flip over on the ground in hopes of attracting the attention of the pretty girls in the park.

I hope you like my example. I want to hear also something from you guys, just even write your own example in the comment below.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something new from me. Let us learn together.

You can also review our previous word.

Leave a LIKE and COMMENT in this article if it is helpful for you.

Subscribe @Jthan for more.

Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

NOw brother do the same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats a good word and term, maybe it usually done but not prefer to say it usually, im also a waggish guy,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh seriously are a guy? I thought you are a gurl hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can do it in a waggish way to entertain you..

hhahhahaha okay ba to baby?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, you used it very well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.... hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago