s2 Word of the Day!

4 18
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago


Oh, the days passing by so fast. Today is Friday! Yehey! hehe
. Great Day to all of you, guys. The day of learning once again. @Jthan   your Word Builder Buddy to this article again. An article that will expand our vocabulary.

Our word for today is,

en·cum·ber

It's pronounced:/inˈkəmbər,enˈkəmbər/

It is defined in a verb as "restrict or burden (someone or something) in such a way that free action or movement is difficult."

SYNONYMS (similar word):  burden, load, weigh down, stress, strain, overwhelm, overload, overburden, hamper, hinder, obstruct, delay, inconvenience, disadvantage, handicap

ANTONYMS (opposite word):  alleviate, ease, lighten, relieve, disburden, discharge, disencumber, unburden, unlade, unload

So, if I use it in the sentence, I will say,

 I don't want to encumber myself with my low points today. I just keep on going and keep positive no matters what happens.

I hope you like my example. I want to hear also something from you guys, just even write your own example in the comment below.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something new from me. Let us learn together.

You can also review our season 1 Word of the Day.

Previous Word of the Day:

Leave a LIKE and COMMENT in this article if it is helpful for you.

Subscribe @Jthan   for more.

Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Another additional to my vocabulary. We're under encumber because of this pandemic.😂 Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah absolutely right. thanks my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah ,we experience that word by most us nowadays,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true the word described our situation right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago