Marriage, the best thing that has happened to me

4 92
Avatar for Joyce2022
2 years ago

I don't know why most people feel very apprehensive about getting married, but from my 15 years of experience in marriage I can tell that marriage is the best thing that has happened to me. This is not because my husband was a rich guy when we met nor is he from a wealthy family. in fact, the opposite was the case. I don't know what it is that makes most people feel this way, but from my experience and the experience of many others, marriage is an amazing thing. I feel blessed every day to be married to the wonderful man that I am married to. There are so many things that I experience in life that I would not have experienced if I didn't have a husband. I feel so much more alive and fulfilled when I am married.

Most of my friends and family thought that getting married at the age that I did would mean giving up my life goals and freedom, but I believed that with hard work and dedication, I could achieve my goals even with my husband. I used to think that marriage is something that only happens in fairy tales, but that couldn't be further from the truth. I don't regret for a single moment getting married. This is not to say that being married has been a bed of roses, far from it, but being married has taught me so many things about myself and my spouse that I wouldn't have been able to learn any other way.

I married a man who had nothing when we got married. He came from a broken home and had a lot of issues. I married a poor boy from a broken home. We had a lot of obstacles to face, but we overcame them. I married the love of my life because I was in love with him. I knew very little about him and he knew even less about me. We were the first in everything about a relationship with each other. This made marriage an exciting adventure for both of us. Marriage meant that I got to learn more about him and he got to learn more about me.

Most people are convinced that getting married is not for them and they seem to be happy with their single life. But I am convinced that marriage is the best thing that has happened to me, not only because I am married, but I also know that marriage is not for everybody. Nobody is perfect and it is important to be happy in life, but marriage gives you the best of both worlds: you can be happy and have an amazing life with someone else.

The best thing about this life is that I have a husband that loves and supports me. He does everything that he can to make me happy. We make up as best as we can. We make our relationship stronger every day. I wouldn't be who I am today without him. I wouldn't be able to achieve the goals that I have set for myself. I have been able to grow and learn so much from my husband. I have been able to experience life to the fullest because I have a husband that loves me and supports me.

We have our good days and our bad days, but that is all part of being married. You learn to deal with the good and the bad days, and you learn to appreciate the good days all the more. You learn to accept each other for who they are and who they are becoming. You learn to not care what other people think of you or your spouse. We have been through so much together, and I wouldn't have been able to experience any of it with out him. There are so many things that I experience in life that I would not have experienced if I didn't have a husband. I feel so much more alive and fulfilled when I am married. I wouldn't trade being married for anything in the world.

Marriage has given me so much, but the best thing that it has given me is my husband. He has given me the love of my life, and I wouldn't have been able to experience this life without him. He has accepted me for who I am and has helped me to become a better person. He has been a great support system for me, and I couldn't have asked for a better husband.

When most people think of marriage, they think of a husband and a wife living together, working together, raising a family together and maybe spending some quality time together. They don't think of the hardships, the arguments, the disagreements, the compromises, the forgiveness, the understanding, the trust, the laughter, the deep connections, the sleepless nights, the happy tears, the trust issues, the broken promises, the forgiveness issues, the fights, the make up sex and the love. Most people don't think that being married is also about the bad days, the disagreements, the fights, the frustrations, the misunderstandings, the hurt, the pride, the occasional lack of affection, the resentment and the hurt. But being married is all those things and much more.

When I think about being married, I think about the bad days and the good days. I think about the times when we fought because we were mad at each other but we made up. I think about the times when we spent time away from each other and were not getting along. I think about the times when we have laughed and smiled together. I think about the times when we spent time apart and were so thankful to be able to see each other again. I think about the times when we did things together and the times when we did nothing together. I think about the times when we have had our differences of opinions and we have seen that we have been able to resolve them even though it was difficult. I think about the times when we have had our disagreements and we have worked together to resolve them.

I think about the times when we have been so happy. It is when we spend time together that I feel like I am the happiest. But the good days far outweigh the bad days. I am not able to think about marriage without thinking about the good days.

I feel like I have learned so much through my experiences so far being married. There are so many things that I have learned from being married that I have never learned otherwise. I have learned to be a better friend, a better sister, a better daughter, a better mother, and a better wife. I have also learned about accepting people for who they are and not judging them, and not judging myself.

In this life, we are all given a chance to live again and to make different choices. If given the chance or there is a second life on this planet earth, I will still choose to get married the way I have done and get married to the same man. I know that the marriage that I have with my husband is the marriage that I was meant to have. I am so thankful for the experience and for being able to have a husband by my side for all these years.

6
$ 4.40
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Avatar for Joyce2022
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you're having a wonderful marriage. I wish you even more happiness in it. Congratulations 🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always most of the time the best thing that'll happen in the life of ladies, thank you for sharing your experience tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Wow

This is making me anticipate marriage the more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage is a great school that the certificate is given before graduation. Marriage is a commitment. Thanks for the article because it will be a guide to the singles not to rush into it

$ 0.00
2 years ago