I'm An Introvert

11 58
Avatar for JoyOfWomanhood
2 years ago

I’m an introvert, but I’m kind.

I’m depressed but I’m strong.

I don’t drink, but I’m wise.

I don’t smoke, but I’m sane.

Some times I’m lonely, but I’m not phony.

I’m a mum with a sweetheart, but sometimes I cry. I’m tired, but still smiling. You see me around and think of nothing, but I’m not just another. People make assumptions about me, but I’m at peace. Some times I crawl, but I get up again. Sometimes I fall, but quick to stand and walk.

Life is tough, but so am I. I don’t give up. I don’t surrender otherwise, or I wouldn’t be here writing. Why should I when I can stand tall in the storm? When I can fight my own wars, When I can raise my flag of victory.

If you see me cry, don’t worry, I’ll be alright. Let me be, because you won’t understand. Life has many times stood in my way, but I’m always ready to stand up in its face. Life is a battlefield, but I can survive, and I always will.

Sometimes I cry, sometimes I smile. Sometimes I reach out to the skies. It doesn’t matter the situation, you will always find me strong and standing. Where ever I go, my strength follows me, my resilience never gives up on me.

The power to heal and to be whatever you want to be is within you and me.

This is what I am, in the eyes, of the many passing by. I am just another human like anyone else, but for me, I am more than what the world can see.

My strength and my beauty of mind are my secrets to living without pain when I need it.

People likes to throw around the word introvert. It’s often associated with loneliness, someone not normal, someone weird unfriendly, in different. Nothing positive with introvert in this world. So watch out not to reveal you’re an introvert if people's perspective of this character is too harsh for your heart to accept.

I’m an introvert and I love every moment living with it.

I’m always nervous when I hear we’re going to see a friend of my husband. My husband often says, I’m not social. Oh, speaking of “not social” people also refers to introverts and anti-social beings.

I prefer to embrace my unique qualities and characters, whether people like it and as they wish to see it. I’ve made depression my thing, introvert, anxiety and whatever else there, I made them all part of me. I can’t divorce myself from these things, though I did not ask for it. I fight the low times of depression whenever attacks me, and for me, it’s one war I can focus on. As for the rest, why make a big issue of it. They’re not as destructive as depression, so perhaps if I just accept them as part of me, I will be okay. Fewer battles to deal with.

People born with birth defects often create ways to cope with life and become extremely good at it. People see it as miracles. But there really is no miracle there. These people have learnt to live with these defects knowing they will never be free of them, and the only way to live a good life is to make it part of who they are. They have just proved society wrong and stupid in its face.

It’s not us, introverts who made us, loners, antisocial etc, Society attached those tags to us. We believe we are, as society says, so we shrink in a hole. We feel we are not normal; we don’t fit in society. We feel little and insignificant.

Whenever I get invited to a social gathering, I tell the person I am an introvert. I learned through my battle with depression, to never shy away from what have I become. I have full right to live as I wish with joy and acceptance according to what I am and no one may make me feel otherwise.

As an introvert, I love the time I spent at home; I have a family to care for, so I have all the time in the world to do laundry, clean the house, sometimes experiment with some new recipes, plant something etc., clean a window or two, okay, someone might say: really? That’s not life or what a boring life- so what do I say to that? Well, it’s my life, not yours. This is how I want to live my life. This way of life makes me happy. I’m not here to look out for others’ happiness and live like others. If my way of life seems odd to others? That’s a good thing, because it means I’m unique and I love that, nothing wrong with that.

I couldn’t care less about society. Society is a big thing. Everyone is busy with his own blessing and drowning in his own unfortunate struggles. No one cares if I am okay or not, they only care if I’m not like society, but why would I have to sit in a bar and gulp down a glass of beer when I don’t drink - just so to fit in, to validate society believes?

Opening my mind to the truth, accepting the reality, being in the now of who I really am, is freedom. It’s the ultimate love I can give myself. It’s the most respectful thing I can do for myself. It’s rewarding, uplifting, empowering, and it makes me a complete human being. Is that not what everyone wants? To be complete?

As much as I dislike, what others think of people with disabilities and people with illnesses, emotional, phycological and physical unfortunate imbalance they didn’t ask for. I also dislike our weakness to stand up for our own rights to be what we are, to voice our objections to the world's narrow minded heads and lack of compassion and understanding of our dilemma.

I can’t stop others thinking of me the way they do, and I can’t enter their heads with a screwdriver to tighten or to loosen a few nuts. But I can manage my own way of thinking to suit me. I can think with my brain in my favor. To allow myself to be a great person, a capable person, a person with compassion for others, is all in my hands. I have the power to make me who I want to be, to be functional with all the challenges attached to me.

A perception is just a perception. It becomes a reality when we believe it is.

You design and build your own fortress to protect yourself or you let us do it for you in their way and believes to bring you down.

You take control of your life; you live in peace. You get stronger and you lead a victorious life against society non sense.

Who cares if the world thinks otherwise, after all It's your life.

Copyright: @JoyOfWomanhood -11-28-2021

7
$ 0.59
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 1
Sponsors of JoyOfWomanhood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JoyOfWomanhood
2 years ago

Comments

I am not an introvert but not an extrovert as well. They have something to term it but still, I was able to relate. Nice piece by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agreed, the community is awful. We have to find our own strength

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As an introvert, I understand every bit of situations we hate to go through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more! We are not crazy, we just love our solace and we're simple. Actually, we are very happy individuals. We are very friendly but to our liking and highly independent actually! Bravo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree. Society is sad. We have to find our own strength to believe in it and hold on to it, because society is out there to get those who can't stand up for themselves.

Way to go, you're one good, strong, independent person and I love that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good article @JoyOfWomanhood , I enjoyed reading it and i also agree that society is out there to get the people who simply can't stand for themselves. You said it, and that's what our society is at this point, which is sad, and the "good" people should start standing up together to fight off the problem. Thanks for sharing this article with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@PWWrite

I was supposed to say Good morning "from me to you" In my last reply, maybe because I didn't have coffee?

so now good morning and good afternoon from me to you :)

Have a wonderful day, I got a mountain of chores to do. So see you all later :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine, all of us can be incomplete without our cup of coffee or tea. Good morning or afternoon :)

Thanks for taking the time to re-comment and fix the tiny issue, that was not needed but I appreciate your effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Morning to me @PWWrite :)

Thank you for your support, I was thinking about the it other day and was like. Stuff it, why do we have to be doormats for these crooks, hahahha.

Have a lovely day and thanks again for reading :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah.😲 I was just amazed how you described yourself through writing something like this. I somehow relate to the key points you have stated above. And yes, even if others will disagree or don't like who I am, this is my life. My life, my say!.. Hehe.. Nice meeting you, by the way.☺️👋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't you think so, I mean-what the heck? they can busy themselves sorting their own problems and leave others to do as they wish with their own lives.

We don't come to them and say: hey your life is too boring, you socialize too much blah blah blah hahahaha Nice to meet you too hun- have a great day :) and thank you for reading my work :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago