Delicious Venezuelan Patties!πŸ₯πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

5 36
Avatar for Jossy2992
1 year ago

Greetings friends of Read.Cash, your friend Jossy greets you, I hope you are wonderfully well😊. I tell you that last Saturday 04/02/2022, I made a sale of Empanadas via Delivery. As some know of my current situation, I am still resting at home. However, I try to produce something as soon as possible.

Maybe you can ask yourself what is an Empanada?

The empanada or patties, is a dough filled with meat, vegetables or fruit, baked or fried in oil or fat. Its name comes from the Castilian empanar, whose first meaning is "to enclose something in dough or bread to cook it in the oven". Its origin dates back to the custom of filling bread with meats or vegetables, which shepherds and travelers took to eat in the fields. Over time, the bread dough was cooked together with its filling and, later, other doughs were made to wrap the filling. This type of preparation gave rise to dishes such as Italian calzones, Galician empanadas and British Cornish pasties; Perhaps in a similar way, the Tunisian briks, the Turkish bΓΆrek, and the Arab sfihas and fatayers arose.

Since we have the idea of ​​what Las Empadas are, I continue to tell you that in my case, I prepared Venezuelan Empanadas. What is the difference between them? In that these are made from corn flour.🌽

For this I used the following ingredients:

Stuffed:

1kg skinless chicken breast.

650gm of Meat to shred.

1 medium onion.

1 medium tomato.

1/2 pepper.

10gr of Coriander.

1k of Grated Carrot.

5 cloves of garlic.

10g of seasoning.

14g of chicken broth.

2 tablespoon of olive oil.

80gm of tomato puree.

1 spoon of sugar.

Salt, cumin and pepper to taste.

We wash the chicken and meat well, place to boil separately for 50 minutes, with ΒΌ onion each and a piece of pepper.

After 50 minutes, we wait for it to cool down a bit so that we can manipulate it to fray both meats.

In the blender place the onion, tomato, pepper, coriander, seasoning, chicken broth, salt, cumin and pepper to taste and the tablespoon of sugar. Blend until everything is integrated.

In two separate pots we will place equal parts of the crushed or grated garlic, (in my case I grated it) in the pots, with a little olive oil, take care that the garlic does not burn, and pour our mixture in equal parts to each of the pots, we add the tomato puree 40gm in one pot and 40gm in the other.

Once our mixture is cooked, which will take approximately 5 to 8 minutes, add the grated carrot in equal parts, add the broth from the boiled chicken and meat, as appropriate, and let it boil for another 5 minutes, after this time, add the meat and the previously frayed chicken.

For the mass:

2k of Corn Flour.

1Β½ Liter of water.

250gm of blonde sugar.

2 tablespoons of Salt.

In a bowl add the water, sugar and salt, let stand for approximately 30 minutes so that the sugar and salt dissolve.

After this time has elapsed, add the flour, and let it hydrate, stirring with our hand, to avoid lumps, little by little we add the other kilo of flour until we have a firm dough.

Now yes, to assemble our empanadas!

We will take some clean transparent bags, we will wet them a little with water and oil to prevent our dough from sticking, we will take a ball and press it until it forms a thin layer. We will place the filling, we will fold carefully and with a small plastic or aluminum bowl we will give it a crescent shape.

We will continue to fry in abundant oil for approximately 5 minutes or until golden.

You can accompany it with the creams that you like the most, in my case or in Venezuela we mostly accompany them with "Guasacaca" a mayonnaise based on avocado, onion, garlic, pepper, coriander, egg, oil, salt and pepper to taste.

For the cream or Mayonnaise "Guasacaca":

2 eggs.

1 piece of pepper.

5 cloves of grated garlic.

1 piece of onion.

Cilantro to taste.

1/2 Avocado.

Salt and pepper to taste.

Preparation:

In the blender we add the eggs, the pepper, onion, garlic, coriander, salt and pepper, once we start to blend we add the avocado and finally we continue with the oil in the form of a thread until the mixture is homogeneous, if not, you can optionally add a piece of parboiled potato and that's it!

I hope you liked the recipe, my clients loved it πŸ˜‹ (As they say here in Peru, "Buenazo")

I would like you to tell me what you thought of the recipe? Would you dare to prepare it? It is very easy, it may seem like a lot of work, in my case since it is for sale, yes, but at home the portions of everything are smaller.

You can also prepare them with Cheese, Tuna, Ham, Ground Beef, even in Venezuela we usually prepare them whit "pabellon" a typical dish based on black beans. (In later articles I will be sharing that delicious recipe) fill them with what you like.

Thanks for reading me, Blessings to all and a big hug!πŸ™πŸ»πŸ˜ŠπŸ€—πŸ«‚


Thanks to my sponsors whose names are on the sponsor panel! you can read, follow and know his blog. Blessings for all!πŸ«‚πŸ€—πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»

5
$ 1.31
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @Shawon130
+ 1
Sponsors of Jossy2992
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jossy2992
1 year ago

Comments

I was strange after see the picture of that post. Those food item I thought made only in our country. But I can see you can make this also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhh i never know how impanada is made thanks to you i know how friend and this is so yummy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad that you liked the recipe, and I hope you are encouraged to try it. They are really delicious!πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good day to you my friend here at read.cash and when I saw the picture of the empanada it was delicious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good morning to you too friend! I hope you can encourage yourself to prepare it! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ I would like to know where you write me from?

$ 0.00
1 year ago