Why don't I get upvotes on read.cash

13 43

I newly joined read.cash not up to a week ago. I was referred to this site by my sister, who was referred to by others. She added me to a whatsapp group where they show their personal progress each on the site and I started noticing how many of them have upvotes even with their not too good content.

I am not a great writer but I am good, I have been writing the best I could and I noticed I didn't get any upvotes, I check and check again and still notice the same.

Are they not seeing mine?

Is my post not good enough?

Did I not write well?

Is it because I just joined?

Lot of similar questions keep popping up on my head but I can't get the answers to them. I don't know all the top people but I know of @Koush, @Gwenie, @Telesfor. That's all I know.

Please, I am not saying for them to upvote my post but I just need to know that my writeups are good, that I'm getting better at writin, I need to know that someone is reading my articles. Thanks

Happy earning Read.cash members

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Gwenie

Comments

Keep patience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir. I just needed to know that I was writing the right and quality article, my topic 'happy Sunday' was not planned for, I was confused and just wanted to write. I hope you'd like my other articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uhm, I just want to clarify that I am also a newbie here 😅 8days to be exact. I haven't read any of your articles too, please give some time to read then. Then maybe I can comment or suggest anything I can 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much. I never knew you where new. Sorry about that. I just wanted to know if I was getting better. Please check my other post and feel free to correct me. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I looked at your profile page and noticed that your articles only had 1 or 2 views. People have to view your article to decide they like it. I also noticed your English is sometimes hard to understand. If English is not your first language you might want to post in your own language. Or even better, both. Google translate is not really dependable. BTW... If you 'boost' your articles you are all but guaranteed to get more views, which increases your chances of getting upvoted. Hope this was helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, thanks. English is my first language but I am a junior school student, so I'm still working hard on my writing skills. You can check out my 'examination malpractice', and tell me if u did better. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did read it. That's the one I was referring to. Did you proof read it before you published it? You can fix mistakes after you've published it. I would suggest reading it out loud, don't rush through it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK, I'll see to that. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are relatively new here and it has come large numbers of new members every day the last week or weeks, it is not easy to be noticed. At least not immediately. You must have some patience with that and continue posting regularly. If you are good, more and more people will discover that and subscribe to your posts. Building an audience is a gradual work, it doesn't come over a night.

Another way to catch some attention is to comment on other people's articles, but not just "great", "I like this" or something like that, nobody really notices that; you must have something meaningful to add or ask; asking a question is a good way to initiate dialogue, the author will notice you and remember you. Other readers, and the author, might get curious about that fellow who commented and look up your profile and start to read your posts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep patience. It takes time to be acquainted with new people. I think if people notice you and read you, you will get upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay encouraged, I was lucky to get upvoted as a newbie when my article wasn't so great. I think you're a decent writer and should do well here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much for the encouragement, I'll try not to dissapoint you. God bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago