Another very quick update. My poor friend. She is blaming herself because she "fussed at" him and then he went outside and shot himself in the head. I think this is the most selfish thing he could have done. I came home to change clothes and grab a bite to eat after cooking something to eat for my friend and calling her daughter who will be flying in tomorrow. I'll be going back over there now.

I might bring my laptop and try to get a little writing done. My friends needs a nap. She hasn't slept since yesterday.

13
$ 0.05
User's avatar
@JonicaBradley posted 2 years ago

Comments

Comfort her and keep it in her mind that its not her fault. Maybe thats not all the reasons and theirs another reason why he does it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happened is not her fault. I hope she will soon realize that. My condolences and prayers for the bereaved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. That must be a tough one to take for her especially seeing how things happened. Yes, he shouldn't have done that because she would be beating herself for this. This is sad. I pray God consoles her, really.

Thanks for staying strong for her, mama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Hope your friend will recover quickly 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, any misunderstanding can be settled with talking it out. I hope your friend will be okay with you by her side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a traumatic experience. Have a proper rest as well, Ma'am. I hope everything would be better. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my...

That is horrible. I hope your friend will recover from this traumatic experience...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was traumatic for your friend, I hope she would not blame herself more about what happened, it can affect her emotions and mental health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately I have seen this before. My thoughts are with you all. Just be as supportive as you cam there are no words that work at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He shouldn't have left her in guilt, it takes alot of love for her not to kill herself. Ok bringing your laptop is a very good option and you need to probably have alot of gist with her just to make her lively and it will be of help in your articles this week... Well-done ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she'll be okay soon. Glad you're there for her. She badly needs a friend right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much selfish thing when you sucide. Ops, it breaks many hopes. Be with your friend she need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we allow depression to overcome on our personality. Than it become part of our body. Than emotions. This is unfair when people runied their lives my own hands

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She needs to be counsel and people needs to be around her always, if not she too will commit suicide

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I'm so sorry for what happened. I couldn't imagine how would you and your friend feel that time. It's terrifying , it gives me chills while reading your post. Thank you for being a true friend to your pal, please take care of her and yourself too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a good friend. What happened to your friend wasn't easy for her. Hope she will stop blaming herself for what heppened. Condolence to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG.. that's heart breaking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear this......it breaks my heart. I am so sorry, but I admire your strength and understanding. You are a good friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why did he have to shot himself...couldn't they be reconcile with a long talk

hope your friend will be fine..take care!

$ 0.01
2 years ago