Hello. Is It Me You're Looking For?

18 64
Avatar for JonicaBradley
1 year ago

Does anybody remember that song by Lionel Richie? No? Well I'll add the video somewhere in here.

I know it hasn't been too long, but I feel like I've been gone (again) from read forever. My life these days is spent in an anticipatory limbo. I'm waiting and waiting and waiting to leave for Rochester, New York and my new life.

The house is bought. The truck is rented. We are mostly packed. It's just a waiting game, now.

I spend my days focusing on exercising and escaping my anxiety. I am starting to see results from the exercise. Not on the scale, but in how my clothes fit. I really don't care how much I weigh. I would like my clothes to fit a certain way, though.

I'm fully recovered from the spider bites. Unfortunately the antibiotics didn't do much for me sinuses. So, yesterday, I went back to the doctor to get treated for that. I walked into the clinic and they immediately stuck a swab in my nose. I guess Covid is tearing it's ugly head in our area again.

The COVID test was thankfully negative. Typical, run of the mill sinus infection. It's chronic with me. I'm allergic to everything, it seems.

The treatment is always worse than the disease in my case. Steroids to reduce the inflammation and antibiotics to knock out the infection. Steroids make me jittery and antibiotics make me nauseous.

10 days of misery for a few months with no infection. I should be good to go after the miserable 10 days. I do wonder, though, about exercising when I'm miserable. I'm sure I'm find a way.

I have been surrending less time writing these days. I have kept up my writing and editing for the publication The Bad Influence on Medium, but only every few weeks.

Here, on our beloved read, though Rusty is a regular and welcome visitor to my stories, it's not really been worth trying to write and publish daily.

I've been spending a lot of time on prolific.co. A website that pays money to people for participating in studies and surveys. It's not a marketing survey website. They're are actual studies from universities and think tanks all over. Each study pays about as much as I can make on an article or story here.

Y'all should check it out.

This morning I winner up around 2:00 a.m. but managed to stay in bed until 3:30 a.m. . It's almost 7 now and I'm starting to feel sleepy again. I've taken the dose of steroids and eaten a little oatmeal porridge. I had a cuppa green tea this morning.

I need to take my regular morning medications and the antibiotics with food. I've been waiting for the grocery store to open so I can get some food for breakfast and lunch and snacks. The store is open now, so I should get dressed and go out.

I might drop in later to drop a prompt topic for PromptlyJonica. But please forgive me if I don't. I'm probably busy reading. If you really like fantasy novels, please go check out Robin Hobb. She's excellent. But beware. You'll get hooked really quickly. If you have none and families who need attention, approach her stories with caution. You'll not be able to put the book down.

Here's the video

12
$ 5.00
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 2
Sponsors of JonicaBradley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JonicaBradley
1 year ago

Comments

I would love to check the site you have mentioned there, hope I would be benefitted from that. Well, I also once got spider bite but that was not serious one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh those spider bites!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay healthy, I might try the website you've dropped. I've participated into a platform like that called Lifepoints but unfortunately I barely earn there, they just good at the beginning they give bigger points, but as the time goes by they are too picky on giving points anymore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This one isn't really based on a points system. You complete an actual survey, not just about products, etc. And each one tells you how much you will earn up front.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you're negative, keep safe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only song that has the same lyrics as that which I remember is the ‘Hello’ by Adele. Haha. I love that song, ma'am. Good things are happening in your life, and that includes you being negative to COVID. I am just curious about that website you have mentioned. Can I ask questions more about it, ma'am? It seems interesting. It's nice meeting you, ma'am. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I apologize for the late reply. Feel free to ask all the questions you want. I hope I will have the answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is Hello by Lionel Richie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That song reminds me of the movie Trolls haha, the scene while Bridget and the prince are dancing they sang that song haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy to know your fine. Keep safe as always Sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. I've been gone a bit, but I'm back now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to know na negative yung result

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me, too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe. Im gald you did not catch covid, i hope yoir sinuses will get better soon.

Ill sure try that paying app that you said.

I hope moving will be smooth and will do you good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My sinuses are much improved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to check that out

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope you did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago