Bitcoin Cash & Me

6 58
Avatar for JohntheWayne
3 years ago

I've been ultra blessed in my 2 months of "playing" with Crypto. I've had a few small successes and some large failures, but it's been worth it in my opinion for the lessons learned. Both the wins and losses have helped strengthen my resolve. However, from the beginning, literally from my first Crypto purchase, it's been BCH Bitcoin Cash, everything else is because I'm a firm believer in a varied portfolio.

I chose BCH for a few reasons.

Reason 1: Price. Initially it was just simply, primarily price. I looked at the price of Bitcoin versus BCH, and because I'm self-diagnosed Obsessive Compulsive I saw that I could more easily accumulate one single BCH in a fairly short period of time by working faucets and investment. The time it would take to get there, to one whole bitcoin, matters to me when I am a person who experiences great satisfaction from round numbers. I also didn't honestly know completely that they were separate entities. I quickly learned though, that just in everything else, time is valuable, and that brings me to reason number two as to why I fell in love with BCH.

Reason 2: Transfer time, it's just fast. Faster than I would've imagined before I experienced transfer times firsthand.

Reason 3: Fees. Jesus Christ it's cheap. Like super, dirt cheap and fast. Like seriously how fucking generous were the folks that wrote in the code to make it so cheap?! I can literally not feel sick losing money to send from point A to point B, because it's just pennies! I'm going to digress for a moment... Etherum sucks. Like, what's the point? I thought that part of the idea of Cryptocurrency was to bring economic justice to people, and I'm surely not going to spend $30+ dollars to transfer $60+ dollars when my investment income is already hindered by lack of funds. I'm not trying to get rich quick, but I sure as shit don't want to spend my hard-earned money on outrageous ETH fees. That's stupid, unless you're one of the lucky people shifting thousands of dollars. I'm not one of "those people". As I write this, I'm sitting on about $800 (and dropping fast) in my various Crypto portfolios. Either way, ETH fees suck. BCH fees... DO NOT. It's my money, I want to keep as much as I can beyond reasonable fees.

Reason 4: Accessibility & Community. I can get BCH in a myriad of ways. At the very beginning, it was PayPal and Robinhood, before I learned that the BCH I bought wasn't really mine. Then it was Coinbase, where the fees are terrible but you're up and running in no time. Then, I discovered the community! I found noise.cash first. I love it there. I've always thought that I was a bit more open-minded than the average joe, but I am truly so much more now that I've become part of this global community where I now have regular interactions with a German, an Argentinian, a Canadian, a Greek, and multiple Filipin-os/as. I'm learning new things, seeing new things, sharing new things. All of that with BCH at it's core. I've seen a man in Venezuela use his free tips to purchase a computer. I've seen a Filipina mention she's using her accumulated free tips to help pay bills for a sickly mother-in-law. I've seen the generosity of multiple folks tipping large sums to people that are quite literally having their lives changed because of the extra income. I've also watched the platform itself grow by leaps and bounds. The site really wants quality content to prevail, I do believe that through the frequent updates, it's getting better and better by the day. I've also dabbled at Read.cash, but I'm someone who really needs to be inspired to write something long-winded (like this). I've played the faucets from bitcoinaliens and the autofaucet at Dutchycorp, and now just recently figured out how to work Stormgain. All these little dink and dunk tips are consolidating and with little effort, I've accumulated nearly .20000000 BCH. Not by working, but by enjoying.

Reason 5: The Future. I'm a bit disheartened that I learned about Crypto so late in life. I feel like I've missed many great years where I could've been actively lobbying and reaping the benefits. With BCH, it's so easy. Nevertheless, I see a future where BCH is bringing people and products together, locally and internationally because of its speed, and ease of use.

In closing, the above points are why I'm a fan. I've got very little "skin in the game", but what I've experienced has me sold. You can stack up all of the different coins you choose, but if you're actually looking for usage and ease, for the ability to actually use functioning currency, you'll quickly learn as I did, that BCH has a real future. It's your choice if you want to be a part of it or not.

9
$ 22.91
$ 22.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
+ 2
Avatar for JohntheWayne
3 years ago

Comments

Howdy, JohntheWayne! Nice to see you here as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely! Thanks for stopping by. Good luck with the cheese. And, maybe headbutt the goat to teach him a lesson!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

She's got horns! I just changed her bandage on her little leg. Did I tell you about the damage she has from frostbite? She was born Valentine's Day during the coldest of the cold and the big Texas Power outage. She lost most of both ears and half her leg (from the hock down). But she is healing! And better, yet, hey mama who ALSO got frostbite on one side of her udder/teat took JuJuB (the baby) back after I bottle feed her for a month. This is not very common, the re-grafting of mother and baby.

Listen to me go on! I can. All day, about my goats.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Another thing I forgot. Do you only use StormGain for mining or do you actually do Future Trades? I already mined 20$ but I am not familiar with Futures and just have it laying there. Really need to do some research on that future stuff.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've just broken$10 in mining at Stormgain, and haven't withdrawn it yet. So, I guess we can try and learn together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice read buddy! One thing to it, there is no such thing as "too late". Just imagine there were people thinking they are already too late while 1 BTC was worth 3$.

$ 0.00
3 years ago