Temperance in writing

6 43
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Writing for a better world

Today we often speak of political correctness to express the expected tolerance with the different tendencies that mark the ideology of this era.

Even something called progress dominates legislators to establish distinctions and protection for supposed minorities to the detriment of the core of beliefs and customs inherited from years of trial and error.

Who would be against changing the bad? Progress toward the good is welcome. But who determines what is good and what is bad for you?

I have a suspicion based on recent events that relative ethics and the abolition of objective morality will lead us down a wrong path.

You will agree that common sense indicates that it is prudent to act according to circumstances without harming others as much as possible.

Moreover, you will surely have heard about the preeminence of the common good over the individual. Well! I also have good reasons to be suspicious. Seeing in practice how it is executed.

As an amateur author at read.cash, I sometimes think of this situation when I am in front of my computer keyboard. Typing is not as easy as when one speaks.

On second thought, though. I think such difficulty for the writer is good in a topsy-turvy world where one must take care of both the spoken and written word.

So there will be writers that writing comes naturally to them as speaking, but writing well and speaking well is not easy.

Unfortunately, I am not one of these. On the contrary. I need a lot of time to mature and thread my ideas and to type coherent texts, at least for me.

Although I am more than sure; The culprit of the obstacles to the flow of ideas on the keyboard: is the temperance filter.

You will say to me, "I don't understand, man! What does temperance have to do with ease of typing?

Let me explain.

First, let's understand temperance as a virtue that has to do with moderation in your actions. Moreover, keeps you within the bounds of honesty.

So for me, thoughts in print must be clothed in moderation and denote honesty, that is, consistency between the ideas that motivate actions and words.

Secondly and lastly, temperate writing should stay away from the trend of political correctness. As well as away from the honey pot that the wrongly called open-minded people desire.

So, there is nothing wrong with writing for fun, but it would be of greater use if it leaves uplifting messages, even if they are uncomfortable.

Of course, writing should also be prudent when it deserves to be.

Source: Image by Gerd Altmann on Pixabay 

Closing thoughts

It is too hard for many not to be seduced by the comfort of going with the flow. In that sense, I think those who are fervent advocates and disseminators of what Bitcoin Cash represents to the world will understand the cryptic message between the lines.

Besides, not everything that is said to be gold: is.

If you like to write, then do it with a conscience. Remember, words, both spoken and written, have the power to change the world.

An original article by @Jnavedan

The thumbnail by Alexandr Podvalny on Pixabay 

I end by thanking all my colleagues in the community, who add value every day here. As well as all my sponsors for believing in the content I share with you.

9
$ 11.48
$ 11.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed, everything has its limits. Just because we can write about things doesn't mean we have to just because we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally saw your account. Hahaha this is Kryptlook, hopefully you still recognize me and continue to support each other. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend

Did you change your nickname, or did you lose your old account?

Well, I will still follow you in this one where you write to me.

Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had problems with that account. Seeing huge $ in my articles and few were insecure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had problems with that account. Seeing huge $ in my articles and few were insecure.

Ok. I hope you have a lot of success with this new account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Hopefully I can a little support. Even a simple drop in my articles will be very much appreciated ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago