Keep the internet open

12 56
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

I live in a country with an infrastructure of services that deteriorated due to a lack of investment. So I feel helpless and angry. Imagine you! Every day, facing water rationing, intermittent electrical blackouts damaging appliances, prolonged interruption of the internet. Only to name a few that affect my countrymen.

My intention is not to bore you with the reality that I live. Surely there will be others suffering more hardships, but if you think that living in a big city or a region with sustained investment, this scenario that I tell you from the outset cannot happen to you, let me tell you that you are very wrong.

Although I already covered the subject indirectly in previous articles, and I know that other content creators who also perceive the imminent danger; did and continue to do so in the present; today, I would like to share with you a new perspective.

Source: Image by 41330 on Pixabay 

For years the preppers warn of the fall of civilization as we know it. Even the UN raises objectives to avoid the effects of a supposed climate change caused by man, showing harmony with the first references. So there will be something true in all this spiel.

In my opinion, in the world of blockchain cryptography, few echo this warning and trust that the ecosystem based on cryptocurrencies and crypto-assets will explode towards mass adoption and a paradigm shift for the benefit of all humanity.

A seductive idea that I yearn to come true sooner rather than later, but right now, as I write, I'm crashing into one of those power outages so frequent these days. Besides that, today is the fifth day without internet service. Worst, there is no promise of when it will be online again.

With the global health event, those who lost their jobs are seeking a livelihood through the opportunities offered by a borderless digital space. The development of a new internet is the new frontier to conquer in times of crisis.

Source: Image by Sergei Tokmakov Terms.Law on Pixabay 

However, the current internet is far from the liberating ideal of its inception. Unfortunately, this is not the case today. A technocratic oligopoly, sponsored by the power elites, tries to control the population beyond belief.

I hear brilliant people say that blockchain is the future that will prevail despite those who are opposed. I am very enthusiastic and try to spread the objective to others. I don't miss the opportunity to spread the word, but people are pragmatic and trusting in governments and bankers, so they follow the wave around them no matter where it takes them.

In the end, the objective of the educational system is that we accept the current society's model, under the conviction that the structures are there to protect us and guarantee our livelihood.

Well! Based on my experience, that is, suffering from endless deficiencies, which in theory, are intolerable in an ultra-modern civilization. Now I'm not sure.

For two years, my income has come from the websites. So, I had no income for these last five days.

Source: Image by Junjira Konsang on Pixabay 

Be it a technical or deliberate failure. It is a warning to me. So, you might want to research the recent Cyber ​​Polygon drill sponsored by the World Economic Fund.

Also, imagine when it is necessary to refuel the vehicle. The immense lines to obtain subsidized gasoline pale to the more indolent. It is a reality here in my country. I prefer to pay at the international price, although to top it all you have to pay it in cash in the dominant foreign currency in the world.

Wait, if you think about it, in a future without cash, maybe this is yet another of the strategies to collect paper money. Am I paranoid?

Well, between intermittent power outages, I can still type on my old laptop despite the battery repair alert and take advantage of the slow and weak signal to share this article with you.

I know it sounds like a complaint. Deep down, it is. But do some empathy with me and get a glimpse of what the elites are reporting.

I wonder, what will you do with the coins stored in your non-custodial wallet when the internet goes down? I hear voices responding in unison; society can't operate without the internet, including the elites.

Do you think the elite care what happens to you? You're wrong!

So you and I urgently need alternative means to the current infrastructure that will allow us to continue operating if the scheduled implosion is triggered.

I don't know if you have heard of Mesh networks. I will be honest with you. I just found out, and it gives me a glimmer of hope.

Source: Image by Republica on Pixabay 

Well, this is a mesh topology network technology that will use the radio spectrum to communicate. With few (decentralized) nodes, some Internet services will not be shut down; in the event of a collapse. Yes, the free blockchain will be able to continue.

Sure, without the current multimedia capacity, but enough to trade cryptocurrencies. Then, those who will survive the collapse will have a great alternative to carry the banner of freedom.

Someone can tell me I'm exaggerating. And I hope so! But you better be prepared just in case.

An original article by @Jnavedan

Cover image by Gerd Altmann on Pixabay 

11
$ 11.66
$ 11.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Comments

If something we've learned from what we have had to live in Venezuela is to know that anything can happen and that it's better to be prepared. Here in the last few days, the power has gone out several times. I hope your connection problem will be solved soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost all you mentioned in this article resonate with the situation in my country or even worst than. We no longer complain about power black out because we don't have a right over it after all. It can go for weeks to months on end without a flash of electricity. I have medium size power generator I used regularly to power my phone and other gadgets. We don't have tap borne water provided by the government, water provision is a booming business for the elites, and we have buy it if we need clean drinking water or be content with rain water. Internet is never stable, most times it goes down at the middle of operation, and in other times I have to go to the back of my building in search of a signal. I will do due diligence to know more about the mesh network you mentioned in your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, my dear friend,

Yes, there are areas of the world where these calamities already suffer, such as in your country and mine. I suspect that it is a fairly widespread reality that contrasts with the image of well-being offered by celluloid. Well, this is an expression in disuse thanks to the digital format that circulates on the internet. LOL

The important thing is to explore what options are available to us at the time of an announced collapse. I'm glad you have an electric generator. I guess it's gasoline. Although the ideal would be for solar panels. They are expensive, but necessary if the fuel supply is cut off.

It sounds apocalyptic, but I think there are many indications to be cautious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am trying to get an Internet service to help me solve my connection problem. There are many that either satellite or fiber optic. And in the end none of them reach my place of residence due to different situations and they are also very expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, my friend,

Yes, as you say, we have few options, and to top it all, bad and expensive. I would like to help you, but as you have read here, it is only a chronicle that I fear is going to become general throughout the world.

Of course, we must weather the storm as best we can, without losing hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fight is made fighting my dear friend. Always with faith, looking forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fight is made fighting my dear friend. Always with faith, looking forward.

Good day, my friend.

That's how it is. Life goes on thank God. Happy Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend the facts you stated are the reality of life. Same as your country we are also experiencing the slow internet, sometimes we do not have water and there were blackout too. But we do not need to fall in line when we need gasoline. So you are not exxagerating. Hope we had a better day the soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend the facts you stated are the reality of life. Same as your country we are also experiencing the slow internet, sometimes we do not have water and there were blackout too. But we do not need to fall in line when we need gasoline. So you are not exxagerating. Hope we had a better day the soonest.

Hello, my friend.

Well, I'm sorry to read that you also go through the same thing as us. So it is good to prepare as best as possible with what you have on hand.

Being cautious in interesting times is not an option. It is the option.

Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re not exaggerating. There are many other people who are going through this same thing that you’re going through. But what country are you from? And what is the government doing about it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re not exaggerating. There are many other people who are going through this same thing that you’re going through. But what country are you from? And what is the government doing about it?

Hello, my friend.

My country is Venezuela. I still remember when it was prosperous and with a thriving economy. What does the government do? I don't know, I think everything that happens is part of a plan or social experiment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago