Faith

32 70
Avatar for Jisan21
3 years ago

The police officer looked at my mother's name Suchitra Banerjee on the signboard of the shop. His father's name is also Subrata Banerjee.

But at the end of my name is the title of Islam. Shafiqul Islam. As the hotel is at the crossroads, it is crowded with customers all day long. Many do not have time to look at the signboards. Many people look at the signboard with astonished eyes, think for a while, then ask me various questions. Many times I answer, the rest of the time I quietly avoid pretending to be busy.

The name of my shop is 'Mom and Dad Doa Rice Hotel'. I have written below mother: Suchitra Banerjee, father: Subrata Banerjee, proprietor: Shafiqul Islam.

Many masters come to my shop to eat. Comes from afar. I have been converted because of God's infinite mercy on me according to their commentary. At the end of the meal, the waiters also go with a few more tips. Many people say - invite your parents too. Bring them into the custody of mercy. Everything is possible if God wills. Lots of prayers for me, blessings for my business.

Many Hindus came and sniffed again. I have insulted the community by forgetting the caste religion, my place will be in hell too. Of course, none of this comes to me. Accustomed to listening.

Shafiq Mia, the police officer, said to take the stuff of Hilsa Shutki in his mouth - the stuff in your hotel is first class. There are cooking competitions on different televisions. You go, make this mess, you will be declared the champion in the first round. I smiled and said, "Sir, I learned this recipe from my mother." When I was younger, Didi and I used to compete for rice while my mother used to make bharta. Who can eat so much rice!

The officer turned to me and said- when did you become a Muslim?

I looked at his nameplate and saw the name 'Asitush Das'!

I did not say anything. Didi will come today, I have to go home quickly so I left with the key to the manager.

Didi is four years older than me. I was 1 year old when my mother died of typhoid in the flood of 1996. I never knew the identity of my father. Amma used to work at Subrata Banerjee's house. Suchitra Banerjee, wondering what to do with me after my mother died, said to her husband, "Did you want our next child or a son?" We leave him as a boy?

Subrata Banerjee agreed, I got the family. I got mother, I got father, I got sister.

When I learned to understand, my mother used to say that Didi never let me touch a single grain of sand. When I used to cry a lot, I used to get sick, Didi used to go crazy. I used to cry a lot without my sister's lap. If I had a fever above 100, I would stay in the cold storage in my sister's lap. I could not get a word out of my mouth even after hundreds of illnesses.

I also started to understand everything from when Didi was a teenager to a young woman. Good and evil, religion-unrighteousness, what is love or when you see someone, it feels good, all these things work inside the feeling.

When my mother died, Suchitra told Banerjee that she would make her son the custodian of the Qur'an. Make a big master.

I didn't pay much attention to my studies. My mother decided to teach me in a distant madrasa. I would go for two days, not for three days. Eventually he was admitted to the madrasa. I could not last more than 15 days. Honestly, it was unimaginable for me to spend a day without my sister, it was unbearable pain. I would squirm in pain, cry. Finally I came home.

Since there was a Hindu mahalla, there was a lot of talk about Islam. He had a master at home for me, but it did not last because of the harsh words of the scholars. In the end, the master was kept in the house of one of Didi's Muslim girlfriends - Didi would take me and bring me back. I received Islamic education. I learned five words, I grew up as a Muslim!

I have heard in words that if you are born in a Hindu house, you become a Hindu, if you are born in a Muslim house, you become a Muslim.

When I was a 1 year old baby, I didn't understand the religious world, then I grew up in a Hindu family as a Muslim. Since then I have learned to understand that I was not born or raised in a religious home. I grew up in the house of a few real people. Those whose minds are as smooth as glass, where the reflection is of good character. Whose mind is as deep as the depths of the sea, where the place is the soul. Holds deep Maya in the midst of hundreds of variations!

If there is a picture in the house, there is no prayer, so I never had a picture in my house. Mother does not allow. Since there is no mosque in the vicinity, I used to pray at home most of the time. Mother calls during Fajr prayers. Didi used to play conch with ulu after waking up. At that time I often prayed or recited the Qur'an. My mother forbade Didi to sit in worship after my work was over. Mao used to sit. The sound of conch came from the house next door. My mother used to say there too. He used to say that my son prays, if he plays the conch a little later, won't he? Even in the evening!

Didi used to teach me to give owls in the middle of playing kanamachhi or gollachut. One day my mother came running and said with her sister's ear-ring, "I have told you for a long time not to teach the boy to give owls." This ritual is not in Islam.

Didi would take me away. He used to teach playing conch.

Didi used to say- whatever you do, faith is the real thing. Standing in front of the temple does not mean that you will worship. The thing is, standing in front of the temple is what you are thinking.

Suppose someone kidnapped you. He kept it in a room with idols all around. It's time for your prayers. There is no way to remove the idol but one has to pray. You don't even know which way to the west. Even if you do not know the direction, when it is time for prayer, you have to stand in prayer even if you remember the name of Allah on one side. A.Isn't there a hadith? I closed my eyes and stood in prayer. You are prostrating, you are bowing. Think for a moment, if you see someone else, but you will think you are prostrating to the idol. But does the idol really have anything to do with your prostration? Your meditation and faith are with God. Allah will get your prostration, your direction will be Qibla. That is faith.

You can't become a Hindu just by playing conch shells. Even if you don't give Ulu. The thing is, you believe in what you are doing.

Listen to some of the scientific benefits of playing conch. I found out all this by Google. You play for the benefit, and I believe!

What are the scientific benefits of playing conch shells? Loud blowing of conch shells causes contraction and expansion of the muscles of the mouth, as well as increases the mobility of every muscle in the body up to the legs. At the same time blood flow throughout the body also improves. As a result, oxygen-rich blood reaches every cell and the overall performance of the body improves.

There are many more.

I will play three times during puja. You will play many times after me. We don't have more rules than Tibet. But there are no rules for you. All right?

I used to play ulu with my sister and play conch shells.

Sometimes when I saw Didi sitting in meditation with her hands raised in front of the idol, I would get confused. My sister liked it better than the idol. It seemed that my sister would be more in the place of the idol. I thought the idol is not my sister, why this idol!

I told Didi that Didi is very jealous of the boy who will marry you.

Why Ray?

Tell me, can it be accepted that a boy who looks like an idol will take my sister away from one side or the other? And I'm sure Jiju will forget to go to the temple when he finds you. Immersed in your prayers, the world will find a new goddess! The name will be Priyanka Devi!

Oh yes my sister's name is Priyanka Banerjee.

You're too old, aren't you? Didi pressed my ear that day. After 4 months, Didi got a scholarship and moved to Britain. As soon as the inter is over. He is coming to the country today after completing his masters there.

Eid is three in my life. Eid number three is the day when Didi comes to the country! Today is my Eid day!

Mother, father and sister have all come to the country. Two years after Didi went abroad, her parents also left. The desire to do business from my country was greater. So did not go. I stayed at my parents' house!

And yes, the reason for coming to their country is my sister's marriage. Didi had an affair with a Bangladeshi boy there. If he wanted, he could have got married there. The boy's family also lives there. But coming to the country for me! Didi said I will not get married without my brother. Mao said I will not marry a girl without my only son in any way!

The busyness of the kingdom in the air in my sky. That's it with my sister's marriage. I haven't been able to sleep properly for the last few nights. Wedding home guests of the state. Meanwhile, I saw that police officer Asitush Das also came. Inviting people. Shafiq Mia came to see me and said! Got the responsibility of cooking beer? Your cooking skills are good. I will enjoy eating.

I laughed softly and said that it was not my responsibility to cook, it was my responsibility for the whole wedding. The marriage is my own sister!

The officer is looking at me with a smile. Many like officers are staring. Because the only one in the whole wedding house is Punjabi, pajamas, beard on my face, hat on my head!

As if I were an unwanted fly in the baby sweet.

The officer came to his ear and said- Your sister has such a good reputation, so many famous people are coming to her wedding. You are a converted boy. People are looking with bad eyes! Do you know how strictly the caste aspect is seen in our religion?

I said that people are saying or will say that they are not human. People never say that. People will say to live together in harmony. It is inhuman, the most ungodly, to separate people by dragging them out of religion. Do you know what he taught me?

Asitush Das raised his eyes and said, who?

My sister taught me. Religion and relationships are two places of faith. Your religion is what you believe. Your relationship will be one in which you will become a believer. Rather, if you bring aggression in faith, you are violent, if you bring separation in faith, the tension in the relationship. Your religion is such an act of worship, it is an act of worship to be able to mingle with people, to forget differences. These are also taught by my sister.

And listen, I'm not a convert. I have grown up as a Muslim in this family since I was 1 year old. I was born in a Muslim family!

It seems that the officer is hesitant.

Strictly false people are hesitant to hear the truth. Which do you think is true? What he has heard or what he is accepting?

I can see such hesitation in the eyes of the officer.

Hesitating to the officer, I focused on my work. Kirtan is going on all night. The drums are beating, the drums are beating. I had a hobby of marrying my sister in a palanquin. My sister will go to her father-in-law's house in a palanquin. I also managed a palanquin with great difficulty. Looking back and forth, looking for who cares. Marriage is almost here. Didi's position will be given vermilion. Suddenly mother stopped. Azan is going somewhere far away. The mother said it was time for my son to pray. Let the boy pray, then Sindhu will be given to Sithi. My mother shocked everyone present. I went to prayer without looking in any direction. Didi's marriage was completed at the end of the prayer.

Didi is leaving. On the way he shouted and hugged me. Tears are constantly coming out of my eyes. This is the first time I'm crying without any trouble. Crying without pain is a reflection of happiness. But I also have grief. Didi is sad to leave. Happiness or sorrow for me for some strange reason Nothing is touching. Only water is dripping down his cheeks. Mom is holding me in the back and crying. Absolutely howling and crying. From a distance I saw my father trying to hide his tears with a handkerchief on his face. That failed attempt is touching me, with a small push bringing my silent cry to Haumau's cry.

So many people see that there is no caste, no religion. The religion of the relationship is rather faith. I believe that's exactly how I want this man. A bearded boy is believed to cry while hugging a sister who is wearing a conch shell!

Didi hurriedly rubbed my ears. Why are you crying ass? Am I leaving at all? Listen, I'll see a girl for you soon. Must look like an idol. If you stand next to me, you will be in doubt as to who is more beautiful, your sister or your wife! Later you will think your wife is beautiful. I will decorate that beautiful widow with my own hands and keep it as an idol of my house, right?

I said in a tearful voice, sister, you are too ripe!

Didi is getting on the palanquin. There is a lot of vibration in the surroundings. I don't know why they don't touch me. In a hurry, my mind kept saying to itself- O Allah, take good care of my sister. Keep it very good.

Didi taught me this one day - if you ever want to pray for me, I will pray to God. To God you have grown up believing in Him. And you will be in my prayers to Didi!

(Didi mean sister)

Image: Google.com

β€œFaith. It does not make things easy, it makes them possible.” Anonymous

Read similar articles:

Repent: The purpose of life

Hardwork , Believe and Try is the key of success.

There is such an "apple tree" in everyone's life

Are You failure ?(motivational story)

Lead image credited by Unsplash

Thank you, don't forget to subscribe.❀

11
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @RaemaKhan
Sponsors of Jisan21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jisan21
3 years ago

Comments

The story is really amazing. And I enjoyed reading the story. And the moral of the story is so much realistic. Keep it up<3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear for appreciate my article all the time. It really give me so motivation.πŸ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear 😊 Just keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When i read this i got so many lessons to learn and i am glad i read it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learned a lot dear thanks for shreing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The story is so wonderful. They say that faith can make things happen ,and it's good to have a relationship based on faith. Carry on writing awesome stories like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my Dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whaaat?? Are you out of your mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi dear this words are written with not of my knowledge what you mind it dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You also have a relationship that helps you build your faith. Because without religion and faith man is incomplete. Nice to read your story and know about her faith. And I think the power of faith never fails.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article teaches us so many life values and taught us to be responsible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

vary good article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a awesome article topic.i like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear. If you really liked it, then its my pleasure. It give me lot of motivation to make another.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear friend for always commenting my article. I always feel good to see your comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And my sister recently got married, a beautifully written article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best wishes for your sister. I wish her married life will pass so happily. Tell her I congratulated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this your life story jisan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No dear, its based on reality. I make it by imagination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story though..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear. Thanks from my heart for appreciate this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whatever i think you really love your parents very much.In'Sha'Allah Allah always be with you and your success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you really read this article? I don't think so. Please make sure you read article before comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like

$ 0.00
3 years ago