A whimsical story

26 78
Avatar for Jisan21
3 years ago

I ran away and got married in the end? Didn't you feel the need to let us know once? (Father)

--Why? You told me at your wedding? (I)

I bit my tongue after saying that. Meanwhile the pin drop silence. Dad probably didn't expect that from me. It's been three days since I ran away with Arsha. The first two days were good because the news did not reach my parents. However, it is said that Bates also has ears. On the third day, my father got the news and reminded me.

At first I thought maybe I went somewhere with friends. It is natural to think so because I did not lack this quality. Later, when I found out that I was in the throes of marriage (although the marriage was on the run), I got a call and sat down.

I couldn't find a better answer for my father. However, in the clear silence of my father, I realized that he would not hesitate to chew when he found me in front of him. The family did not dare to talk about the issue of hemorrhoids. The main reason behind her may be that she is an orphan. I fled without considering the good and the bad. Maybe it will be good for me, but there is no doubt that my father's name will sink. Double dive, it will not tear my hair!

Orsha, of course, told me to go home. However, I may have realized later that I am a master of whimsy. What could be better than being able to be with your loved one all day and all night?

Dad didn't call anymore. In the afternoon, the mother started crying over the phone. Oops, not even these mothers! I did not understand what to say. Of course, if I had a face to say, I would say. I don't dare to pick up the phone after talking about the good deeds I have done. Annoyed, I hung up the phone, but the next moment the phone rang again. The mother gave the call. It is no longer the father who will not speak in anger if he says a little. She can't be angry with her child even after a thousand insults and gossips that she was a mother.

But so many calls seem unbearable to me. Annoyed, I switched off the phone. No need to talk to anyone right now. And if needed later, I changed the SIM, the problem is over.

Five days have passed .. Ten days, one party, one month ...

Of these, no one in the family came to mind at least once. One night I came from outside and shouted, "Mommy, I'm hungry. Give me food." Just like I told my mother to stay at home. Sitting at the table and looking at the two plates of food, I realized that I had left the family a month ago.

Orsha came with food, but I did not see a smile on her face like the other day. Without saying a word about the food, he quietly went to the room and lay down. Never done that before. It was a little difficult, but it was not noticed. After eating, I went to the bedroom to sleep fresh and lay down next to Arsha. I didn't ask him anything even after his strange behavior. After a while I realized he turned to me and put his hand on my chest. Then he started saying to himself ..

- Let's go back home. I also want to be with my parents.

Suddenly trembling I removed his hand from the top of my chest. I did not understand what to say. I told him to sleep with a threat. Although I did not give the threat from the mind. Maybe Orsha understood that too but said nothing more.

I was a little late to sleep that night. What Arsha's words were embedded in my mind. Maybe he also wants to live in the same family with his mother-in-law. But I never had the courage to return home.

He did not want to wake up even at the dawn call to sleep late. There was a soft sound coming to my ears-

- My call has been made, get up. Pray.

I said in my sleep-

- Mom sleeps for another five minutes.

Then after a light push I saw Arsha in front of my eyes. I understood what I said. I don't know why it came out of my mouth. I saw the impression of that seriousness on Arsha's face again. Yet I had nothing to do. What could I do? What courage can I take in front of the parents whose limestone I managed to escape?

I started to do such behavior from time to time without knowing it. I opened the old SIM card thinking. Missed call alert was on. I got the message from being on SIM. The call came over a thousand times. And that too only from Ammu's number. I got the call a little later. No one else, Ammu was the call. Maybe I was waiting to get a message that my SIM has been turned on. Unbeknownst to himself, tears began to fall with his eyes. I don't know why I couldn't answer the call. What did I say by receiving the call? I turned off the SIM again and lay down on the bed.

The exhausted body quickly fell asleep. I woke up almost in the evening. Orsha used to wake up every afternoon. Some days today I have to wake up on my own. I had nothing to do but understand what was going on in Arsha's mind. Every day we would sit together and have dinner and go to bed. Now he quietly leaves my rice on the table. Rose used to sleep with her hands on my chest while sleeping. Now he turns around and lies down.

When I woke up the next morning, I saw Orsha standing with two luggage. Realizing that I had woken up, he said-

- Here you have all my clothes in one and in the other. Now you decide. If you go back to your parents, you can take both luggage with you. And if you don't want it, leave your luggage; I'm taking mine wherever I want.

I realized he didn't want to keep me depressed anymore and he didn't want to be alone anymore. But I did not have the face to go back home. What Ntu was forced to take Arsha home.

As soon as I set foot in the village, I started meeting people I knew. Some looked for a while and then re-measured their path. Some people said, "Isn't he the son of such and such? I heard he ran away and got married. Do you understand his wife?"

I could not raise my head when I heard the words. I began to wonder how my parents endured all this? Dad may have tolerated bad temper. But mother? How could he handle such a big push? Today my own question is against myself.

As soon as I entered the house, I saw my father coming out. I saw my mother sitting on the verandah. I realized that seeing me, his mind started crying. Dad looked at me once and then at Mom. Maybe he meant it with a wink, "Don't show any pity to such a bad boy."

I did not dare to stand in front of my father. I quietly entered the room. However, Orsha greets her parents. Didn't come with me. Maybe sitting with mom on the porch. Parents know that it is their son's fault. And why would the boy's anger show on the boy's wife?

Brother is doing his own thing on the computer. I called once in fear. There were two hands running on the keyboard. They stopped for a few seconds after hearing my call, but the brother did not look back. Maybe arrogance, or anger, or anger. I felt a little bad. But they wanted to kill themselves by strangling me, thinking that I had kept them bad for almost two months.

I saw Bhabhi doing clothes in her room. I called, looked back once but said nothing. I haven't had any trouble with my brother's little boy in the last few days. A little innocent baby. As soon as he saw me, he ran and hugged me saying "Uncle has come, uncle has come".

I realized how big a sin I had committed. The brothers who used to make fun of me are not talking to me. My little sister, who would actually come to the front from outside and say, "Get the chocolate out first." Today he also sees me and continues to do geometry silently. This time I did not forget to bring chocolate for him. However, it did not have the ability to get out of the pocket.

But everyone is talking with a lot of sincerity. I can no longer punish him for my crime. However, I know that Arsha is still in a bad mood because the little boy in the house is also neglected today.

That night I was quietly spending time alone in my old room. Orsha may be with her mother, or with Bhabi, or she may be talking to her younger sister. Baba returned home after Esha prayers. I sat at home that day and prayed Esha prayer. A long time later, I saw my nephew come and hold my hand and say, "Uncle, come on, Grandpa is calling."

My heart suddenly trembled, my heartbeat increased. I said, "Whatever you are, I'll be back later."

He said, "No, I have to go now. If not, he told me to pull him by the ear."

I necessarily went with him. I saw that everyone is together. Dad is swinging in the easy chair, Mom and Arsha are sitting on the bed. Brother-in-law and younger sister are sitting on the sofa. Everyone is silent, I don't know what to call. Will you let me out again? Or give a letter to the nose? Or will he beat my father with the old cane that was picked up for me?

I was just staring along the big toe. Suddenly the swinging speed of the easy chair increased. I realized that my father had left the chair and stood up. Maybe coming towards me. Do you have that cane in hand? Or a broken board? There was an earthquake in my mind but I did not have the strength to move even a hair.

I noticed that another foot was standing in front of my big toe. It will be the father. As soon as he raised his face to see it, he slapped his face hard. I don't know if I need a dental checkup. I lowered my head again with my hands on my face and concentrated on my thumb. Then those old harsh words started coming to my ears-

"You bastard, why didn't you tell the girl you loved her before? Why did you have to run away? Wouldn't we agree?"

But I didn't find anger in that language as harsh as before. All that was arrogance and anger on me. Dad said again-

"Turn off your rice tonight."

Read my all article and don't forget to subscribe:

https://read.cash/@Jisan21

A special thanks from my heart to all of you guys for supporting me and lovely @Therandomrewarder.

21
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @UsmanAusman
Sponsors of Jisan21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jisan21
3 years ago

Comments

You are right post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a great writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is certain that there are cultural differences between different peoples. just as I didn’t ask my parents when choosing my husband, so I don’t expect my daughters to ask me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very helpful & nice article....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Outstanding story buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story jisan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A whimsical story nice writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful article, keep it up dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💝💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really nice story, you write really well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please read story before comment. Or give a big comment. 😥 I am so tired now..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This story is really great. I love to read it. So heart touching. Waiting for more story from you. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this great comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for keep supporting me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, sure. Why not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice story... Thanks bro...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not bro..its sis😶

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really sorry. I was really confused about your name and profile picture🤔,,, So sorry ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago