What genres are you more into?

14 34
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago
Topics: Horror, Genres, Write, Blogs, Read cash, ...

0210502022


Have you been watching or binge-watching some movies and series lately? I mean, I couldn’t blame you for staying in your room all day and just watching your favorite Kdrama series or your favorite anime movies. Because even I, am like that, and definitely most of the time. Watching movies and watching anime is my kind of comfort whenever I am not in the mood to do things like what I usually do. You know, we all have those kinds of moments in our lives where we feel like not doing anything. It’s like an unmotivated day for us, where we feel like we deserve a little break and can spend the rest of the day enjoying our favorite anime and movies without worrying about other things.

And when it comes to watching, whether it is a Hollywood movie or an anime movie, I always go for sci-fi, horror, crime, thriller, mystery, and something gore genres. Because I just like the suspense it brings whenever I watch that kind of genre. Honestly, it is my favorite genre, and to tell you honestly, I don’t usually like watching romance. Well, no offense to those romance lovers in here, lol. It’s not that I hate it; I do watch it sometimes, especially when it’s a romcom, but not all the time. I am more into stuff that gives me chills and suspense every time I watch it.

I do watch love stories, but I like watching love stories if they are tragic love stories. LMAO. Just so you know, I am not bitter. It’s just that, that’s just the type of genre that I like. That’s all. Because I find some of them to be boring and they’re no longer giving me those "kilig vibes" whenever I watch some romance and love stories. Romance should be classified as a fantasy because it does not occur in real life. LOL. Just kidding.

I like watching something that involves mind-boggling scenes that make the viewer get intrigued and interested in the movie. Such as mystery and detective films, which refreshed our minds with the interesting stuff. One thing I like is crime and mystery movies, especially when it comes to finding out who the culprit is or solving some cases or codes. Those kinds of movies make me excited to watch, like I don’t want to skip even just a second of the movie as I want to know every second of the movie.

Before falling asleep, I also have this habit of watching crime and unsolved mystery documentaries. I know I am not the only one doing this kind of thing before going to sleep. Well, I guess some of you find it weird and creepy at the same time. Well, as for me, it is not. For me, it is a mental exercise and it boosts my critical thinking skills whenever I watch this kind of stuff every night. It is like my nighttime routine.

You will definitely find me weird and creepy. It’s because I hate blood. Yes, it gives me nausea whenever I see blood or someone bathing in their own blood. It makes me feel sick. But I like watching gore movies. LOL. But the more I watched that kind of stuff, the less I feared blood, and I no longer feel sick every time I see some blood in every accident on my Facebook feed. In fact, I watch different kinds of surgeries and it doesn’t make me feel sick at all.

You know what, back when I was in high school, I really wanted to become a forensic scientist. It’s because of the influence of the stories that I read and the movies that I watched since I like watching detective and crime movies. Sherlock Holmes influenced me the most in my desire to become a forensic scientist. I have read a lot of murder mystery and detective books before and that intrigues me to study and research what forensic scientists are. But then, after many years had passed, I ended up studying hospitality management. LOL.

What about yours? What genres are you more into?



Lead Image

Hey there my lovely read cash buddies! Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate your presence here.

Stay hydrated and stay safe always!

See you on my next blog!

9
$ 4.37
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago
Topics: Horror, Genres, Write, Blogs, Read cash, ...

Comments

I am more into the reality TV shows, the last that I watched was The Circle in Netflix, I did some binge watch on such. Also yung Love is Blind goods din naman sya for me, dami away hahaha/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sherlock, one of the best series indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

suppperrr! Ate basin naa kay ma e recommend na same ang movie theme sa sherlock hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, more on crime/mystery/drama naman like kdramas ("Signal" and "Tunnel")

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I watch any genres lol. As long as it has an interesting plot, I will watch it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually, i also watched all genres talaga, sadyang mas bet ko lang talaga tong mga genres na to unlike other genres

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My number 1 genre is comedy, closely followed by horror. My Netflix list is just a combination of both of these genres but sometimes I also add a bit of crime and mystery into the mix, and let's not forget sci-fi, I still have a soft spot for that genre, even though I watched a lot of it while growing up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeaahhm sci-fi is always the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer educational and historically-themed stories better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

historical themed is the best too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako langga yung Korean drama talaga gusto ko. Super favorite ko talaga lalo na pag maganda yung story. Pinaka the best na napanood ko na Korean drama this year is Business Proposal langga. Favorite ko sobra. I love horror langga kaso minsan natatakot ako pag ako lang mag isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

plano pa na nako lantawn kanang business proposal te hahah kay murag nindot man gud siya nya daghan sad ni ingon nga nindot daw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like watching romance, Historical, comedy, mystery, horror, and fiction Movie/Drama genres. Pero Mas lalo akong naeexcite kapag nanunuod ako ng zombie movies. Sa romance di ako gaano wala eh bitter ako HAHAHA pero pag rom-com and melodrama, bet ko naman panuorin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually all genres namn talaga pinapanuod ko, sadyang mas "go to" ko lang talaga tong mga genres na to hahaha pero bet ko din yung historical

$ 0.00
2 years ago