What Are You Scared Of?

22 34
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Aloha! How are you? There’s no special event happening to me right now. It was just a day with my cousins, who kept annoying me every second. They wanted me to cook something, but I’m tired, and also, they wanted me to cook, but they hadn’t prepared the things that were needed, including the ingredients. That’s why I didn’t get to cook anything because I got tired of them pushing who would be the one to buy the ingredients. None of them wanted to buy them because it was too hot to go outside. These boys, Hays,



For today’s article topic, we will be tackling phobias. Do you guys also have phobias? What are your phobias?

 

Coulrophobia

  • A fear of clowns

I hate clowns, but I love to watch the movies I.T, lol. I don’t like clowns; I hate them, literally. I didn’t find them funny at all. I found them creepy and scary. Their costumes and make-up make them even look creepier, especially that big red circle on their noses. I can’t stand to stare at them or even look at them for a minute. It gives me goosebumps whenever I see clowns in real life, but in movies, I am not scared. Only in real life. If you dress yourself as a clown, don’t expect me to get any closer to you, even if I know that it’s you.

 

Alektorophobia

  • Fear of Chickens

It may sound hilarious that there’s someone who has a phobia of chickens, but it’s true. There are quite a few people who have fears of chickens. I remember this person from our high school days. She was my friend's ex. Her fear of chickens is very severe, because even if it's a very cute little chick, she won’t get close to it and will run away as if her life was in danger. That’s how bad her phobia is. The reason why she suddenly feared chickens was because of her childhood days when she said that she had been attacked by a hen when she was just walking past a chicken. The hen flew right through her face and scratched her eyes. After that incident, she was traumatized and would never get close to any chickens, whether they were newborn chicks or not.

And here's one funny thing: her favourite food was fried chicken. The revenge. LOL

 

Arachnophobia

  • Fear of Spiders

Spiders are one of the most common insects that people fear the most. It’s because of the tingling feeling whenever one crawls on our skin. I admit that I also feared spiders, especially the bigger ones, but not that much. In fact, when I was younger, I used to go along with my cousins to hunt some spiders and make them fight for each other. It’s like a cockfight, but it’s a spider, or should I say, a spider fight. HAHA.

I find spiders cute, but I get scared of the bigger ones.

 

Pediophobia

  • Fear of Dolls

Some people enjoy collecting various types of dolls from all over the world; some even treat them as if they were their child, sister, or baby. Kids love dolls, but some adults fear them the most. Only a few adults love to collect dolls, especially antique and old ones. It gives them satisfaction whenever they are able to get a new one. Dolls may look cute and pretty, but not until they say "Hi" to you and cook Pancit Canton at midnight.

 

Thalassophobia

  • Fear of deep bodies of water, such as the ocean or sea

Have you also imagined what’s beneath the surface of the ocean? Do you also fear that something might pull you under the water while you are swimming? I myself am also afraid of deep areas, especially in the water, whether it’s a river, ocean, or even a pool. One of the reasons why some people fear what’s beneath the water is because of their past incidents that involved water. I have experienced getting drowned in a pool and if the man hadn’t seen me drowning at that time, maybe I wouldn’t be writing this one right now. And the 10th of May marks the 12th anniversary of my death.

 

Links are attached in each photo. 

Lead Image


Jini's Note:

Hello, there! I just want you to know that I truly appreciate your presence here. Thank you for stopping by, and if you want to have some chit-chat, you can leave a comment in the comment sections. 

You can always hit the "Like" and "Subscribe" buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

0210102022

 

 

11
$ 6.25
$ 5.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 4
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

I am lowkey scared of blood lalo na yubg idea na hinawakan lang yung pulse ko para icheck heartbeat; parang nanghihina at hihimatayin ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Ang hilig ko sa mga brutal na movies, yung ang daming dugo hahah pero in real life takot ako. At samee yung feeling na parang nanghihina ka, tas di mo ma explain yung feeling ng katawan mo hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learnt new words tonight. I am also Alektorophobia because I am always scared of moving near chickens or fowls. I only move closer when they are dead. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some chickens are just so aggressive that would literally attack you whenever you get near them hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad that inday Jini was saved from drowning in the pool! Me it is snakes !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm scared of anything that crawls especially snakes! 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti na lang hindi mo na mention dito sa article ung phobia ko kundi eh na skip ko na buong article haahh charing...

Anyways sa lahat ng phobia sa list mo, lahat yan puro kapatid ko meron saka mga pinsan. ate ko ung sa clown. takot na takot yan kahit simpleng clowns sa mga party. nagwawala na un kapag may nakitang pula ang ilong tapos maputi mukha hahahhah. Di ko un napanood ng pennywise dahil doon. pangit ka bonding..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yung I.T hahah pwede ka naman manuod kapag ikaw lang mag Isa, Lalo na kapag Gabi HAHAHAH. Actually sa totoong clowns lang ako takot, pero sa movies, hindi naman haha. Ano ba phobia mo? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hindi takot ate pero ate ko oo haha magwawala talaga un kaya di pwede manood ng mga may clown na horror pa theme.

Phobia ko? Secret ate. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My biggest fear is turtles, toads and snakes. it's amazing that even if you are afraid of clowns you watch those movies, i can't watch Ti, it caused me a horrible feeling and i took it off. hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't heard someone who is afraid of turtles, you were the first one ma'am carol hehe. Did you have a childhood traumas about turtles ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung roommate ko nug college 25 na takot sa dolls. Umabot na sa hindi nya kami pinansin kakaasar namin sa kanya gamit ang doll hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha katakot naman kasi talaga yung ibang dolls. Pero grabi yung trauma niya siguro sa mga dolls

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing I dislike a little is the height. I try to stay on land, no air, no water. I like spiders and chickens and also fried and roasted food hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, I'm afraid of heights too, my knees would literally start shaking if I'm in a high place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also fear clowns. My siblings always scare me with Pennywise. I really faint just by the thought of it hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually hindi ako takot Kay pennywise hahah pero kapag clowns na in real life, pass ako diyan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a fear with the clowns Langga. I don't know sometimes it looks so funny but still I'm scared. Yes Langga I'm scared also to the dolls whose looks scary. I have a goosebumps with it. I imagined the movies I've watch about dolls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahadlok rakos mga dolls if kanang mga antique na nga dolls Kay creepy kaayo gud hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw Langga. Hadlok gayud kaayo.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko our childhood traumas are the reasons why we have phobias. For example, I have phobias with rats because of the time I got cornered by a rat inside the bathroom. It was scary as fvck. Also, I do have a slight phobia with bodies of water. Idk, I kept thinking that some creature will pull me under the water. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood traumas are our today's phobias. Yung sa rats, I find them cute 🥺 hahaha pero except don sa mga rats na nasa septic tank na mas malaki pa sa pusa hHahaha kadiri.

$ 0.00
2 years ago