Super Mar10

8 18
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

0301002022

 

Last Tuesday was International Women's Day. Where we express our gratitude to the powerful and strong women out there, particularly the lovely women who supported their families on their own, as well as the tough single parents.Those fathers who are also mothers to their children.You guys are truly the best! And I salute you for that. 

 

I have already shared here about my parents, and my mom is a widow since we lost our father five years ago. Even though my mom is the only one who provided for us, she was still able to give us everything that she could. She didn't let us see how tired she was; she remained tough and strong. Even though I can tell that she's already tired, she doesn't let weakness let her down. I am so proud of my mother, and she is the best mother I could ever have. 

 

That is why I always make certain to give her whatever she desires if she requests something from me or requests a favor. By doing simple things, I can see how happy she is if I was the one who paid the bills, such as the water bill, electric bill, and internet bill. We knew that our parents' biggest problem would always be a financial one. That is why if I have extra money, I will always give it to her. Sometimes I give almost everything to her, or I will only keep 100 pesos and give the rest to her. I don't usually buy anything; I will only buy snacks if I want to, so it didn't bother me at all. And I don't usually go out, and I'm always at home 24/7, so it's totally fine if I don't have cash left lol. 

 

That is why one of my biggest fears is achieving my goals without them witnessing my achievements in life. And for me, it feels like I didn't achieve a thing. That's why, as early as I can, I want them to witness my small achievements and to at least make them proud. And to see how happy they are. I can't be successful without them. I want them to still be with me when I'm already achieving my goals. I want them to witness my success. 

 

Today is Thursday and it always feels like yesterday was Monday and then the next day would be Monday again. Time really flies so freaking fast, and we're not getting younger anymore. Time flies so fast, and that means we're aging so fast too. lol. If only we could stop time for an hour.

 

But by the way, did you know that today is Mario Day? I mean, it's Mar10. In appreciation of our legendary childhood games, Super Mario. "Oh yeah, Mario time!". If February has 2.22.22, then March also has Super Mar10. Yeah, I know. I'm too random, LMAO. But I take this day as a lucky and blessed day. I hope to have a productive new semester this coming semester. 

I have seen positive posts and good vibes about this amazing Mar10 day, and I do hope everyone also had an amazing and fun Mar10. 

 

May you all have a fun and amazing Mario day! 



Lead Image: Twitter.com

 

Jini's Note:

Well, well, well. What do we have here? Oh, it's you again! Oh my. Thank you so much for stopping by and spending a minute of your time reading this nonsense article of mine. I truly appreciate your presence here. 

You can always hit the "Like" and "Subscribe" buttons if you want to. I'd be very happy if you would. 

 

Stay safe and take care always. 

Sending hugs and kisses.

 

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

 

10
$ 3.29
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Parents' happiness is when they see their kids succeeding in life! My promise to my parents is I will be successful one day and will take care of them. :) Salute to all parents!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think almost all of us pray that our parents can witness our success. It would be the happiest days of our lives if we can share something to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is my greatest desire to let my mom witness my success. As much as possible, I want her to be there when I am reaching my dreams and goals in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know it's Super Mario day yesterday. Oh well. The younger ones don't know him any more :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko kung anong super mar10 ahehe, by the way nice to meet you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love people who love their mothers. They are the example to follow. I also wish you can achieve your goals and be your mother's greatest pride.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtataka ako at first kung bakit Mar10, dahil papa kay Super Mario 😍😂. And yes sis, habang kaya nating e show sa parents natin yung deserve nila ta yung magagawa natin sa kanila, ipakita at iparamdam natin. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved Super Mario hahaha, I would play that game for hours. 😀 Mothers are really special. It has been very difficult for my mother since my father died suddenly. She tries to be strong and support us, but the fight is hard. And I am grateful to have had the best parents and at the same time sad because time passes so quickly and takes us away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago