My head's about to explode 

17 42
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

050602022


A blessed Sunday my wholesome read cash buddies! How's it going? My apologies if I was not able to publish and interact yesterday and the other days because my head feels like it's about to explode and it hurts so badly. I was not able to interact with you and read your published articles, no matter how much I wanted to. 

Last Friday, I felt like I was not feeling well and my body was so tired even if I moved my body a little. I got a cough and a cold too, which made me have trouble breathing because of my clogged nose and also made me unable to sleep properly. It's ironic how I got a fever when I rarely even go out of my room. I stayed in my room for like 24/7. But even though we rarely go out and interact with people, we still get sick. And sickness doesn't just come from people or the abnormality of the weather. One of the most common reasons why we get sick is because of stress and that's, I believe, the reason why I got sick.

Actually, last week I already got a common cold and cough, but it didn't last long because I did some water therapy, which I always drink water every day, especially warm water every morning. But then, it just came back and it is getting worse because my head and my whole body are already affected and it weakens my entire body. My cough got even worse too, especially when there's a lot of phlegm coming out. I couldn't get enough sleep because of my trouble breathing because of my clogged nose. 

I took some medicine right after to help ease the pain in my head and throughout my body. I drank a lot of water every day, and it's twice the amount of water that I regularly consume. Water therapy truly helps. It is one of the most effective therapies ever. Last night, my mom massaged my whole body as, according to her, massaging the body can help let out all the pain inside the body and can also help heal faster from fever. My mom's massage feels good yet painful at the same time. Yes, it is very painful and I am not even exaggerating or anything like that. This type of massage, we call it "Hilot" in our native dialect. It's super painful because they need to get rid of those things in our bodies that cause what they call "panuhot" My apologies, I don't know what this thing is called lol. They put a lot of pressure on massaging that specific part of the body. And when they massage my whole body, when I say whole, I literally mean whole, from head down to my toes.

 

I, myself, am fully aware of why I got a fever when I don't even go out of my room. It's because I've been so stressed lately because of the load of problems that I encountered, and I've also been experiencing panic attacks lately, and I get so depressed during those times to the point that I don't know what to do. I always sleep late to the point where I only get 3-4 hours of sleep and I will only eat a meal once or twice a day, or sometimes I don't eat at all. I don't mind at all. Because my entire mind and body no longer function properly and I feel hopeless, as if everything is meaningless.

And right now, I am also suffering from it. I am feeling a lot of aches in various parts of my body, especially in my head. Well, I guess I got what I deserved. LOL.

But I am feeling a lil bit better right now :)



Heyya! Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate your presence here.

Thanks for sticking with me through my ups and downs, you guys mean so much to me.

Stay hydrated and stay safe always!

See you on my next blog!

10
$ 3.68
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
+ 2
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

Comments

Get well soon dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much dear, I am feeling a little better now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, I hope you're doing fine right now :)). Nakakapag exercise ka ba? Ganyan din ako nitong mga nakaraang weeks, laging lapitin ng sakit. Tapos sabi ni papa baka daw kulang ako sa exercise, parang may point din stagnant na din ako sa bahay. Ayun nagstart ako ng unting cardio, papawis ganun tapos pansin ko na bumilis paggaling ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi mare eh, sobrang stress ko kasi these past few days, bugbog na bugbog na yung mental health ko kaya ayon yung buong katawan ko na apektado. Pero mabuti buti narin naman pakiramdam ko ngayon :>

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay pag stress talaga, lakas makababa ng resistensya yan. Buti naman bumubuti na lagay mo :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mother used to massage me as well whenever I have fever. That always make my feeling better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, a full-body massage truly helps tho :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fever is a good thing for our life. Fever comes when microorganisms dies in your body. And yeah water therapy definitely is an incredible thing to boost immune system

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, and it's pretty effective!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you are tired when carrying out tasks because headaches often come with a lot of burdens on your mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're absolutely right, I've been so stressed lately and a lot of things are bothering my mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya wag kasing mag ooverthink okay, nasstress kana kakaganyan. Isipin mo nalang crushes mo para mawaka yang stress na yaan. And pagaling ka. Continue ur water therapy na din para mas mabilis kang gagaling at lalakas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun nga ate ehh di talaga maiwasan na di mag overthink, kahit anong pigil ko mag aappear at a appear parin talaga ehhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Panuhot is real jud sa mga nagtaas na nga edad dae😅Ako gipanuhot pud ,mura kog gibug -bog jud .Haplas og massage ray katapat diay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage te pirte ka kapoy sa lawas jud, maka walay gana hahaha may gani nahilot pero mao pud lage pirte pagka sakita hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon dai. Buti bumalik nga ako sa sleeping routine ko na 8-9 hours a day eh. Unlike before na prone din ako sa sakit dahil sa stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabutibuti narin pakiramdam ko sis, salamat. ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago