Men

7 28
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

March 18, 2022

Friday

We are all aware that men aren’t showy about their emotions because they aren’t emotional, whereas girls are more expressive about their emotions. But have you ever wondered what guys feel whenever they’re sad and feeling unhappy? Have you ever thought for a second how they would express their emotions to let go of all the negative feelings they feel? Have you ever asked someone if they’re doing fine or if they were? You didn’t, right? Because we are all mostly of the thought that they are all doing fine and that they don’t need such comforting words. Because Men always hide their weakest side

I have already published an article related to this before about how men express their emotions and how they deal with them. And today, I will be publishing an article related to that old article of mine, but this time it’ll be the standard of girls' attitudes towards men. If you ever wonder why I write stuff like this when I am not even a guy, well, I like writing about men because, to tell you honestly, I am more interested in tackling men’s emotions than girls'. No offense, ladies.

So, why did I end up writing about men again? Well, I have seen a Facebook shared post by a friend of mine. I rarely check my account, but this time I have to because of some educational matters. While I was scrolling, I bumped into a post that made me stare at it and pause for a moment.

The post was about how grateful the girls were for having a man who traveled an hour and a hundred kilometers just to see them. Well, of course, it is understandable since they’re just flexing how grateful they are for having that kind of man in their lives. It was just a normal Facebook post, but as I read it twice, there was something in the post that really bothered me, and I am not even a guy.

What bothers me is that in her caption she added, "All girls deserve men like them." And if you read it once, you don’t seem to care what that phrase is, right? But as you think about it deeper, you’ll realize that there really is something wrong with that phrase, and it puts so much pressure on men.

That phrase puts so much pressure on men out there, especially those who aren’t financially stable enough. Because we couldn’t deny the fact that there will always be a that certain girl who will expect so much from her men, especially those couples who are in a long-distance relationship. I know I haven’t been in a relationship, but as a girl, I know what it feels like when you want to make someone happy, but no matter how much you want it to happen, you just can’t because of problems. As a girl, you should stop thinking that your man’s financial capability is the same as others. Because something like that gives so much pressure and insecurities to the other men out there who actually want to go to their partners but are not financially capable.

But if you genuinely love each other, you'll know how to wait because everything will fall into place at the right moment. I just can’t understand why there are some girls and ladies out there who love to put pressure on their men. Such as wanting a fancy date in a fancy restaurant, expecting a bouquet of flowers and surprises just to go along with the trends. I understand that girls will truly appreciate and treasure the moment when their man puts some effort into anything because it means so much to them. 

I do hope that if you ever find your other half, I do hope that you guys find happiness in any way.



Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Hello there, lovelies! How's it going? Hey, thank you once again for stopping by and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

7
$ 1.40
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 2
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Men are not really showy or expressive in terms of love. Love can't be measured only by what we received like flowers or chocolate. Girls should wait what her partner could do especially if both of your are celebrating anniversary. If he does nothing, you know the meaning at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember one of my lecturer telling us a while ago that women are the reason why most men are willing to do anything to make money, including illegal stuffs. Most of them are doing it because they want to impress women and they feel pressured

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never pressure a man because he will just set himself free if he feels suffocated, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Men have feelings too. When they get pressured, it might affect the relationship. Well, minsan namimissinterpret nila yung pressure na binibigay kasi somethimes, the partner want him to grow more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tamaa sis. Pero most men di nila pinahalata na na ppressure na sila kasi they want the best for their partner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee. Don't pressure your man. They all have unique ways how to show their love towards their partners. This one reminds me also of a certain post about a guy giving surprise gifts to his GF and the comments are way too much. Some girls are trying to pressure men.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truee sis, they have different ways to show their love sa ilang other half. di jud malikayan nga naay uban partner nga mag expect og something more about their problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago