Families and Priorities

22 38
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

March 23, 2022

Wednesday


Being able to provide for our family with the small amount we have earned is already a wonderful thing because we know how hard we have worked for it. If we look at where our earnings have gone, we can see that our hard work has paid off, especially if it's all for our family's needs and wants. It feels so good to be able to help them because not everyone can support and provide for their families as we can.

But we can't deny the feeling of sadness from time to time, especially if we had planned something with the money we had saved but had to withdraw it at an inconvenient time. This is something that we can all relate to. The feeling can be upsetting at times because we wanted to save more money but also wanted to help our family. Despite the fact that we have set aside all of our savings for them, we can't help but feel disappointed and regretful at times.

But priorities will always remain on top and should be first before anything else. Last January, I shared how I accumulated 1 BCH in just 30 days, and it was a great achievement for me to be able to accumulate that kind of amount in such a short period of time, and just as this month, I am so close to reaching my 2 BCH, I only need a few more BCH to achieve my desired goal. But then, the time comes when we need to let go of our earnings because of our responsibilities as sisters and daughters.

February has been a particularly difficult month for us because we've been dealing with numerous challenges, particularly in terms of financial difficulties, which are at the root of all of our problems. All of my siblings, including my mother, are experiencing financial difficulties, and I was the only one with some savings, but I kept quiet and didn't tell anyone. But I can't stay silent, especially when you hear your family whining about how they can't find any money to lend or any other way to get money. Hearing those words from them made me sad.

My older brother's issue was with his motorcycle payment. He doesn't have any extra cash to pay for his motorcycle, which is past due. I then inquired as to how much money he needed so that I could provide him with the necessary funds to pay his bills. It was a little excessive, but I gave it to him anyway so he wouldn't have to worry about his motorcycle.

What prompted me to sell my 1BCH?

You know, the super typhoon Odette hit our house hard last December 2021, and it wreaked havoc on our neighbourhood, particularly our home. When our house was being renovated again in February, my sister was the one who initially purchased the roofing and painting materials. She asked if I still had any extra money to buy cement and sand for our house after the roof was installed, and I told her that I would be the one to buy those materials for our house because we all wanted our house to be finished as soon as possible, especially our room since my sister and I shared the same room.

It did cost a lot because the materials were a little pricey. When I finally cash out my 1BCH, I can't help but feel sad because it was so difficult to convert such a large amount knowing that the market isn't yet stable. But it'll all be worth it when I finally buy the materials and see our house begin to take shape. All of my hard work appears to have paid off, and I have no regrets because it was all for my family.

I am so proud of myself because even though I was only staying in my room 24/7, I was able to accumulate such an amount and provide something for my family. I even told my family not to tell anyone if someone asked who bought the materials for our house because I am pretty sure they would suspect what my work is because they know I don’t go out of my room. And you already know what it feels like to have "Marites and Karens" neighbors. LOL.


By the way, updates about the donations.

I've already sent the donations that you've made to the fire victims. It's wonderful to be able to help our fellow citizens in such a simple and caring way. Thank you so much for your contributions, guys. It means a whole lot to them! May God continue to shower you with blessings.



Lead Image

Stay safe always!

14
$ 6.64
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Mka proud kaayo ka sis, E bless pnud ka samot ni God tungod sa imung pagka matinabangon, doble² pajid nga blessing madawat nimu ana sis. Nka remember kos ahung manghud, same jud mo, gi set aside niya iyang gusto, para lang sa akong mama. Maong mka proud jud, samot na siguro Ang imu Family sis, sure they are so proud of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, after reading this particular article, I couldn't help but hit the subscribe button. I am actually glad to come across someone that sees their families as their priorities and will do anything to provide for them, even with their meagre earnings. Nice meeting you jinifer and I hope I can get to know you better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you so much Michael. And I'll take that as a compliment. Thank you and nice meeting you too Michael, see you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should be happy that you were able to provide what your family needed with the money you saved up from writing articles here, that's one of the best way of spending our savings. Challenges will sometimes come up that will force us to spend our savings but you will definitely get back what you have spent since you did it for a good cause, it's just a matter of time 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely right Kush. Everything I have saved is all for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga sis ang buhay eh masakit man pero uunahin talaga muna nating mag sakripisyo para mabuhay... Okay lang yan, Go will provide for you pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng savings ko is para sa kanila din naman kaya okay lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka, mabigat talaga sa loob mgbitaw ng ganun kalaking pera pero isipin mo na lang na nakatulong ka. Nakakakonsensya din naman kasi na di tumulong eh noh,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamaaa ate, sobrang nakaka konsensya. Pero lahat ng savings ko para sa kanila din naman lahat to. Masakit lang yung feeling mag convert lalo na pag sobrang baba ng price 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

relate ako jan,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano magkaroon ng lakas ng loob? I mean yung pag coconvert ng 1 BCH para sa bahay? Huhu gusto ko din talaga ganyan marengs e kaso wala akong lakas ng loob kung sana kaya ko icash out ang 3BCH ng madalian 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na cash out mo na mare nong nag 380? Laki niyan mare, ang sakit sa heart pag na cash out 🤧. Pero oks lang mare if it's for your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It´s always hard when challenges comes and made you spend what you have planned saving for the future, but we can´t help the situation especially when it has to do with our families, but one thing I would let you know is that you should be proud of yourself because you worked for it and contributed to the finishing of your house which is already a plus to you. I believe you can earn mre again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess. Im way more proud of myself. And Also because of this site, I was able to support my family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabawi rana nimo imo 1 BCH puhon sis. I am so happy to hear na naka help ka sa imo parents. Laban rajud 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang jud ta ani sis! Mabawi rana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabuotan nimu Langga. Bitaw langga tinuod na kanang mag convert tas baba kaayo ang market pero pag nakita na nimu ang result kung nganung imung giconvert mawala gayud ang kaguol, mapulihan gayud ug kalipay Langga. Thankful kaayo ta sa BCH langga ug sa kini nga platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto jud ate, though sakit siya kay mubo pa ang price pero maka proud man pud kaayo if Makita na jud nato ang results sa atong hinaguan. Worth it Ang tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a proud moment for me when i supported my family with a little cash earn from this platform. It was a pleasant feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also proud of myself because I was able to give back and support my family. And of course I'm forever thankful with this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban ra jod sis no. Kabudlay bitaw na ag amo dugay hinaguan dali ra mahurot huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage sis, kanang pila ka months nimong hinaguan ma hurot ra sa Isa ka adlaw hahaha. Pero okay lang kay para sa ilaha raman pud ni

$ 0.00
2 years ago