Are you nuts?

25 42
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Hey there lovelies, how’s it going? How has your day so far been? For today's write-up, this will be another random daily life of myself and how my day went so far.


Last night, I slept at almost 2 am. I don't know why, but I couldn’t sleep early last night. I already went to bed at 9 in the evening, but I just couldn’t sleep, so I just turned on my laptop and did some of my activities so that it would lessen my lots of pending activities. I just kept myself busy that night so that I could feel sleepy, but I didn’t notice that it was already 1 am and I had already finished my work and submitted it. After that, I closed my laptop and went to bed again, but still couldn’t sleep. My insomnia attacked once again, which is so annoying because I really needed to rest as it was so very late already. I just closed my eyes and forced myself to sleep until I just woke up the next morning.

What I hate about sleeping late is that every time I sleep late, I always wake up so early, like I literally only had five hours of sleep. That makes my body feel so tired every freaking time. So, I woke up early and checked my messages if there were classes, and thank goodness that none of my professors were present in the morning, so we didn’t have a class. I was spending my morning reading some articles and doing my never-ending activities. As I was surfing the web, my aunt called me and asked if I wanted to buy some peanuts. And she said that "nanay" was here, my grandmother’s sister.

Nanay arrived and brought a paper bag along with her, as I assumed that it was the peanuts that she was selling. She told me to buy the peanuts that she was selling. As I looked at the paper bag, there were two plastic bags full of freshly harvested peanuts. I asked her how much the peanuts were and she said that each plastic bag only cost PHP75 each, so I decided to buy the two plastics left. I don’t really like peanuts; I hate eating nuts because they stick in between my teeth whenever I eat some.

I am not a peanut lover or any kind of nut out there, but I do eat almonds, but not that much because they get stuck in my teeth, which annoys me the most. I gave the other plastics to my grandpa and left the other plastic of peanuts with my mom because she is the opposite of me. My mom loves eating peanuts so much that she could literally eat all of those peanuts in a plastic bag. Whenever we go to the market, and every time she sees some peanuts, she wouldn’t hesitate to buy some, especially those fresh and not cooked peanuts. They are the same as my younger brother. I am the only one in the family who doesn’t really like eating nuts.

When I bought the two plastic bags of peanuts from her, she was so happy because she had finally sold all of the peanuts. I also gave her some extra money so that she could ride back home instead of just walking a few kilometers under the hot burning sun. She was so happy when I gave her some extra, and that made me so happy too. After a few minutes, Nanay then decided to leave early. After that, I then returned to my room to continue what I was doing earlier. I also brought some peanuts with me as I wanted to taste our nanay’s freshly harvested peanuts.

Am I the only one who eats peanuts this way? I'd be so embarrassed if none of you ate the peanut as I did. LOL. Because I don’t like eating the skin, aside from the peanut itself that gets stuck in between my teeth, the peanut’s skin would also get stuck in between my teeth, which is so annoying. LOL. And yeah, you can call me weird for eating the peanuts like that, I don't mind. Teehee.


Until then, see you on my next blog!

11
$ 3.77
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

This made me reach out for the can of cashew nuts I have in front of me lol! I love, love nuts! Try eating them using your front teeth instead :) Nuts keep me awake too. I hope you have a better rested sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i remembered na sinabi mo rin to sakin dati kuya eating them using my front teeth haha nong sa dati mong article hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My body clock too is even if I sleep late, I will always wake up at 6:30 am. That is why I do not like sleeping late because it will shorten my sleeping time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a coincidence, I also slept at about 2am 😁 I was watching a movie and thought it will be boring and I will end up dozing off, but it turned out to be very interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I don't eat so much with peanut well, I eat it rarely too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana sila maka hubog daw pag magpa labi og kaon hahab ambot lang pud kung tinuod ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't the thin shell of the peanut already cleaned? I clean and eat and consume a lot. Sometimes I even buy clean peanuts separated from their thin shells, it's more expensive than the other, but it's worth it when I don't want to deal with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is expensive if it's already peeled, but I always prefer eating peeled peanuts without their thin skin because it annoys me eating with those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is how peanut is eaten here by many, although, some people eat it with the skin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? Oh that was a relief after knowing that there are other people eating peanuts the same way as I did lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally eat the peanut straight like that, although I'm not really a fan of nuts per se

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're just like my brother loool 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang creepy nang picture sa laptop mo haha but sound a good idea nang hindi na pala hawakan ng mga bata itong laptop ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha actually, my whole laptop even my wallpaper HAHAHAH mas gusto ko kasi ganyan eh, hindi ako mahilig don sa mga aesthetic thingy hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami ana dae oy ,mas ganahan jud ko ana kaysa gisangag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas lami bitaw kanang freshly picked ate noh, kanang Wala gi luto ba Kay mas kami of juicy compared sa gi sangag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't actually think its weird that you eat your peanut that way... Well then I guess it is kinda normal to me cause I'm also weird lool. Anyway I like the topic sentence are you nuts(like craazy) cause you eat peanut in a weird way so nice pun(play on words). Nice to make your acquaintance by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello , there! It's nice seeing you here, thanks for stopping by, btw. I appreciate your presence here. See you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool, I'll see you around as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing this made me remember and crave for peanuts. It's not its season yet and I really enjoy eating it and most times, I do eat the skin too. I don't know if it is beneficial though but it's always sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was younger, I do enjoy eating peanuts. But as I grow older, I became more conscious with my teeth and it annoys me everytime it get stuck in between my teeth haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako mahilig sa peanut Langga. Sa Cebu kumakain ako minsan pero kunting kunti lang, mostly yung matamis. Pag umuuwi ako nun galing sa trabaho tas yung workmate ko mahilig niyan nanghihingi lang ako kasi pag bibili ako masasayang lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mo kaon ko og Mani ate pero gamay ra, Kay diko ganahan mo pilot sa ngipon man gud, samok kaayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga mao sad na akong dili ganahan kanang mukaon ta ug mani kay ang ato ngipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jinifer i lost my past . Because last 7 years i sleep just few hours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago