And it was all yellow

20 25

April 4th, 2022

Monday


Don’t let the colors fade to grey.

Hello there, my awesome and fabulous read cash buddies. How’s it going? How was your first Monday of the fourth month of the year? Was it stressful or was it just a fun and easy-going day? Well, I hope you guys had a great day. So far, my first day of this month was not as stressful as I thought it would be, but it was just a fine start to the month for me, and I really hope that this will go all the way to the end of the month. But we know that problems aren’t avoidable, so let’s just hope it’ll go well.

Last Friday was the first face-to-face class here in our place, and everyone seems to enjoy their students' lives as they feel like they truly are a student who wears a school uniform and participates in school, unlike in the virtual world where it feels like they’re not a student because they’re just at home staring at their laptop and phone screen.

My first-grader nephew was ecstatic to be going to school. At first, he was hesitant to participate in a face-to-face class because he didn’t want to go to school. All of us keep on encouraging him to go to school because it will surely be fun and he will meet a lot of friends and even have his tasty snacks. We've been telling him how much fun school was ever since the news about the face-to-face class broke. All of us in the family keep telling him about the benefits of going to school.

And just this Monday, he went to school along with his mother and even bought his favourite snacks. After class, when they arrived home, he asked his mother when they would be going back to school again. lol.

My Monday was just a normal day for me. I went to bed late and it was almost 3 am when I fell asleep. I set my alarm for 6:30 a.m. because we have a class at 7 a.m.But then I woke up way before my alarm rang. I woke up at 6:20 am and I literally only had 3 hours of sleep. And what sucks is that I woke up early for nothing, because I thought we would be having class at 7 am, but it turns out all of our professors on that day won’t be attending class. I should’ve just slept until the afternoon if only I knew.

I just had my breakfast early since I couldn’t get back to sleep. Then everyone gets busy in the house because they will be having a general cleaning and we will be painting our grandparents' house. We already painted it for the first coat, and this will be the second. The colour was yellow, per the request of our aunt who sponsored the paints. It was supposed to be blue or orange, but too bad they went out of stock for those paint colors, so we ended up with yellow instead. The colour was "cheese yellow," as my aunt said.

We started painting the terrace. My uncle was the one who used the rollers since he's a pro at it, and we just used a paint brush. All of us cousins did the job, and I tell you, it didn’t even take us 3 hours to finish it. It only took us almost 3 hours to paint it all. Since it’s already for a second coat, it makes everything easy to paint. The outcome was not that bad, and it turned out prettier than we expected it to be. We thought it would look like a boring color, but we’re wrong because it looks pretty good and our grandparents' house looks more alive with that color. After that, we had our snacks and dug in.

That’s how my Monday went. What about yours?



Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Hey there! Thank you guys for dropping by, I really appreciate your presence here.

Stay hydrated and stay safe always!

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

9
$ 2.34
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.01 from @marg05.-
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The color is so relaxing. I do not like the very saturated yellow, it gives me headache hehe. Nice choice of color.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same with my nephew. Since he hasn't been to a school where his classmates are also present. He cries when he can't see his mom outside the classroom but during recess time, he started to mingle with the other kids and play with them, he even shared his snacks. So, when he got home, he got all the time talked about how his first day of school went. The next day he woke up early to go to school. I wish I was that enthusiastic to wake up early for work hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When they started to make friends, diyan na siguro nag sisimula yung excitement nila to go to school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Monday was pretty docile. I just stayed indoor all through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, Monday usually is the most tiring day of the week lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda ng color marengs! Di ganun ka yellow light yellow lang siya 😵🥰 akala ko panget ganyan na kulay, ang ganda pala. Iterno natin siya sa ibang light colors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nga eh, di ko kasi bet yung color yellow kapag Pini paint sa bahay kasi parang di bagay, pero na shocked nga ako sa outcome kasi maganda naman pala . Light lang siya kaya maganda tignan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a stress with April I swear haha too much things to do but I know this will be worth it 😊. Ang ganda nung color para sya cheese flavored ice cream huehue want ko tuloy ;((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi ko bet yung cheese flavored na ice cream hindi bet ng panlasa ko eh. Welp, I hope your April will not be that stressful for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's enjoyable time Langga. Painting can make us happy and enjoy. Hehe once na din ako nag pain nun sa house namin. Nagtry ako at super enjoy talaga ako. 😅 Ako lang mag isa nun sa room at nag paint ako sa room. 😅 Gusto ko yung color Langga "Cheese Yellow".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot ang cheese yellow na color ate, light lang siya nya hayag siya tan awn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga giganahan ko samtang gatan aw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe your nephew find it amazingly fun together with his classmates gusto na nya mag aral sa school, maganda yan he has motivation in studying. nice ung kulay sis yan ang mga gsto kong kulay light lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo light lang sis, mas lumiwanag tignan yung bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Painting can be enjoyable especially if thr paint is odorless as it won't make us feel dizzy. I used to help around painting too since it looks fun and satisfying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeess surely it is so satisfying. Haha that's why I always wanted to help when it comes to painting stuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited ako para aa mga kids na mag face to face. Kahapon nakakita ako ng mga maliliit na mga bata ang cute nila very excited sa school sana hanggang college excited pa rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao na ang pangutana mura rasad bitaw og ako, excited pag first then awa karon sige nalang og higda hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakanta ako sa title po haha. The choice of color is simple yet elegant naman po. I wonder how good the result is but as you said, it turned out good naman. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even me, napa kanta din haha. And yes, it turns out good naman but it would even be better if it was blue hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago