All About HER

5 20

150502022 


Hello there, everyone! How are you? Happy Sunday, my lovely read-cash buddies! Oh, it’s been so long since my last published article. Five days of inactivity feels like a year already. How’s it going? I hope you guys had a great weekend, because mine was fun and I spent it with my cousins and got close to nature once again. Due to my inactivity, I feel like I have missed a lot of stuff in here. I literally have no idea what was going on in here or what the new trend and challenges that everyone is up to right now. Lol. But I will try to catch up on those days and will surely participate in some fun article challenges again, just like what we’ve used to.

So basically, this write-up is not about me nor about how my weekend went. This is actually an appreciation post for all the mothers out there. This is my Mother’s Day article entry since I was not able to write anything on Mother’s Day. And I just want to express my gratitude towards these amazing women who were always with me throughout my journey in life. Because I was not able to post something on Mother’s Day because of some important matter that made me get preoccupied.

On Mother’s Day, we celebrated that day in just a simple way with the whole family. And I am thankful that my aunt paid me half of her debt to me so I was able to buy something for my dearest mother. On that night, my brother arrived from his work with a bouquet of flowers and a cake for our mother, and I also bought some food for our dinner. When my older brother handed her the flowers and the cake, she was so happy, and seeing her smile literally melted our hearts as it was one of the most precious moments of our lives.

Our oldest brother was always the one who bought flowers and cakes for our mom, whether it was her birthday or Mother’s Day. It’s like his routine every year when it comes to our parents. Before we had our dinner, our aunt called and had a video call. Our aunt was the one who went to look for our grandma at the hospital. And yes, our grandma has been at the hospital since the day of the incident that happened to her. And don’t worry guys, she’s doing great and she was able to talk to us and communicate with us, but not as clear as the way she was before.

We made a video call to our grandma and wished her a happy Mother’s Day. We were on the terrace, all of us cousins and my aunt. She was so happy to see us, even though it was just virtually. It’s so sad because we weren’t able to go to the hospital and visit her because the hospital was strict and only allowed one person per patient, so we couldn’t visit her. But still, she was so happy to see us, especially when she saw our grandpa. They look so cute together, just like a teenager in a long-distance relationship.

After that, we had our dinner at our grandpa’s place altogether, and then my uncle’s girlfriend also came over to celebrate Mother’s Day with us. Our grandpa was so happy because his house was filled with many people once again.

My aunt, mom, sister, and uncle’s girlfriend hold each of their cakes with a happy Mother’s Day written on them. They were so happy, and everyone was happy during that day. We all enjoyed spending time together as a whole family. And fight and overcome those challenges as one family.

Ohana.....



Lead Image

5
$ 2.49
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's a nice way to celebrate your Mom's day. And super sweet ng brother mo to always do that for your Mom. It's a really sweet gesture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet naman ng brother mo. Sana ganyan sila forever. Happy Mother's Day sa mom mo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was great to celebrate mother's day with our Family right? I like how your brother treat your mother as special every year and I can tell that you and your Older brother is a nice Children of your Parents. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fathers day is just once a year, it's not easy to be a man out here 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mothers are to be celebrated for what they have done. I love how your older brother had taken it as his routine to gift your mom flowers and you guys made cake too. Such a heart warming moment for her especially.

Also, I am glad grandma is doing fine at the hospital and my regards to your family Jini 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago