A Week In Switzerland

27 44
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

It was 6 a.m., and I was standing on the balcony of the flat I had booked in Switzerland. I was with my entire family, which is quite large. My mother's dream has always been to take a vacation overseas, and I recently fulfilled her wish. Because all of my siblings are also successful people, we have finally been able to go and vacation internationally with my entire family without worrying about the budget or other expenses since my business became profitable. We all wanted to spoil our mother and give her whatever she want, especially because she was already old and we knew they didn't live forever.

My mother finally awoke and sat next to me, offering me a cup of hot chocolate. It was a chilly day, as it is now winter in Switzerland. Because of the white snow, my brother said that winter is the best time to visit Switzerland. It's the perfect area to relax and unwind, with the mountain vista and horizon visible from above. My mother then suggested that we take a trip to another part of Switzerland, not only the countryside. She was eager to see the sights, particularly the metropolis.


The next day, everyone seemed to be so excited about touring the other places in Switzerland, including my brother and my other siblings. I rented a van for us so that we could go wherever we wanted whenever we wanted. While they were having a tour of the city, my brother and I visited some luxurious cars. My brother and I both love sports cars and other luxurious cars. We both love to collect toy cars and other luxurious vehicles. We kinda have the same vibe when it comes to this.

After that, we decided to meet and gather in a cafe shop and order some coffee and hot chocolate since it was freezing outside. I can tell by the looks on their faces how much they enjoyed this day, visiting some places and even playing with snow. I can tell and see their satisfaction through their eyes.

Those days that we spent enjoying each other's company and spending time with the whole family were the best weeks so far. We're living the peaceful life we want away from the toxicity of my country.Β 

The next day, our final day in Switzerland, most of us are busy packing our belongings because our flight leaves in the afternoon. Then all of a sudden, my mom patted me on the back of my head. I don't know why she was doing that. She keeps patting my head and then she says something so weird. "Gumising kana, hugasan mo yung plato," "wake up and wash the plates," and I was like, "Why would she want me to wash the plates when we were about to leave?" She didn't stop tapping on my head until she slapped me. There I awoke to the realization that everything had been a dream, a great dream it was. Now let's face reality and start washing those plates before my lovely mom transforms into a momzilla.


We can all be idealistic sometimes, and there is nothing wrong with being idealistic if that is what makes us happy and what we see our future looking like. I sometimes dream of having a successful life and living in my dream house with my ideal boy and dream car.

Waking up one day and everything you've been dreaming about finally came true. Imagine what it will feel like when you are finally able to get everything you want in life. The ideal life that you've been wanting since you were a kid comes to reality in just the blink of an eye. How cool would it be if it really happened in reality?

Jini's Note:

Heeeyyaaa there my lovely super duper awesome read cash buddies! How are you guys? I hope you're all doing fine. Thank you to my new and old sponsors, may you guys receive bountiful blessings in life.

Thank you for always dropping by.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

03112021

11
$ 4.34
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Haha, let me also travel towards Switzerland today.(In my dreams). Places are just loved ahh, hope one day I will go there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll see you there buddy! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we're gonna dream something let's dream high, there's no wrong on dream or thinking of our ideal things, places or moments. As for me my ideal place is a wide farm land and a lake nearby a simple things that put peace to my mind is what I love the most

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly! libre lang mangarap kaya sulitin na natin HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe see what a fun article to read. Switzerland is okay but brr cold it is .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can tell from the photos that I've attached, it looks so cold haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice kaayo pagka buhat Ate hahha. Bitaw there's nothing wrong in dreaming because why not oneday it will be come true. I hope you done washing the plates lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee as what they've said, libre lang mangarap haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet this is from the prompt factory of prof Kudo πŸ˜… I'll gonna try this next time too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes ate, and I forgot to put credits to kuya kudo 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it was a dream along thinking your mom would be so happy that she finally gets to visit Switzerland πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

I have always dreamed of beautiful places too and I hope someday God would make everything come to reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day, in God's grace, everything will come to reality :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray so too. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol tlga nasa Switzerland hihi. Oo naman , malay natin paggising natin nagkatotoo na no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Soon soon hahaha pagnaka ipon na ng sapat na pero pang travel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss. Sana nga makaipon yays!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

What a nice place to live! It looks so peaceful and with such a perfect view that it falls in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I like about Switzerland, it's peaceful view and with nature

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Switzerland sis. I watch Crash Landing on You Korean drama. The Switzerland there is awesome. Sana makapunta soon. In God's will sis.πŸ™

It's one of my bucket list sis. Ang ganda sobra. The view is amazing there.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon maka travel rata diha lugara hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. kanindot gayud cguro nuh. In God's will sis..πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So that's fictional but seems real. Fantastic dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, that was just my imagination lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard Swiss is one of the most beautiful places to ever live in... looking at the pics, no wonder it is... gorgeous is an understatement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a great place if you want a peaceful life ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka nice ba diha sis oy ,pohon pohon matinood ra masuwayan nimo ning mga lugara😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon maayong lawas ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago