A Road Trip Under The Strong Windy Rain

16 22
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

0301202022


Hello, hello there. What is up, my lovely read cash buddies? How's it going? How was your Saturday and how did you spend your weekend? Was it fun? I hope it does, and you spend it with your whole family and get to have family bonding time. Today, I am not feeling well because of the abnormal weather that makes my body feel abnormal too. 

 

Last night, I checked the weather forecast here in our place to be aware of the weather conditions for today, and as I googled it, it says that there will be a heavy thunderstorm today. But when I woke up this morning, it was so sunny and the sky was so blue, it even got hotter in the afternoon. I was expecting rain this morning due to the weather forecast, but instead it's extremely hot and sunny.

 

I woke up early, took a bath, and prepared everything. I decided to arrive early because my group mates and I will be meeting at our university, which we decided to meet at because it is the most accessible place for us to meet because it is in the middle and we all live so far apart, so to be fair, we decided to meet at our university, which we all agreed to.

 

It was 9 in the morning, but the sun's heat when it touches my skin feels like it's burning. It was so freaking hot, even though it was just nine in the morning. I left the house at exactly 9 am, but before I got out, my grandpa asked me if I had some money for my bus fair, and I told them that I didn't have any cash, but I would just cash out some for my bus fair and pocket money. But then my grandpa handed me some money. Even though I had already told him that I would get some money, he insisted that I should take it. Hays, grandparents are the most precious people in the world!

 

I waited for like 20 minutes for the bus to arrive, and thank goodness it didn't take me too long to wait for the bus. I took the bus to get to the university, and it took me an hour to arrive at our school. I felt a little dizzy because of our rollercoaster ride and the bus driver felt like he was driving the bus at the speed of light. lol. 

 

I arrived at our university at almost 12 in the afternoon, so we decided to have lunch first before doing what was really the purpose of the meet up. It's been so long since I arrived at our university. There are lots of changes, especially since there are already new buildings everywhere and the campus even looks fancier than before. It even has a cafeteria. Too bad we won't be able to get to enjoy our new and improved university since we will be taking our on-the-job training soon. 

 

Why is it that every time we leave our school it gets more beautiful, unlike when we were there?

 

The four of us were already present, so we went to our other classmates and decided to do our work in their house. But you already know what happens. 10% doing the work, 90% chismisaning and backstabbing the teachers and classmates we all despised.lol. Well, if this isn't you, then I don't know what to say. 

 

We ended up doing just a little work because we were more focused on talking and laughing like there's no tomorrow. Well, it's been so long since we got to gather and hang out again together, and it's understandable. 

 

It was already 4 in the afternoon when we decided to go home. My friend has a motorcycle and he said to me that I could hop on his motorcycle so that I could save some money, and thankfully he brought two helmets. As we get closer to our town, I can feel the wind starting to get colder and the clouds getting darker and darker. I can tell that it's already raining so badly on the other side because of the black clouds.

 

When we arrived in our town, the rain began to pour heavily. It's raining and I didn't even bring an umbrella with me. My friend dropped me off at a bakery because he couldn't get me to our house because of the strong wind and rain. I just rode a tricycle to our barangay. But the rain gets even stronger as we get closer to my place. The tricycle driver just dropped me off on the highway, and I ran for my life just to not get wet in the cold rain. I looked for shelter and waited for the rain to stop, but it got even worse. So I contacted my brother to come get me with an umbrella. Low-key me gets scared AF when lightning strikes. Even though I already had an umbrella, I still got soaked in the rain because I was running. I'm literally scared of lightning. To be honest, I'm not even kidding. 

 

At exactly 6:20, I arrived at our home, and I was so soaked in the rain. I breathed so heavily because I was running under the rain. After I changed my clothes, my head started to get so freaking bad. It literally hurt so badly. 

 

I can already tell that fever is already waving at me right now. 



9
$ 2.67
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 5
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Napaka stressful naman ng araw mo Mare and also productive. I took the weekend to rest and rest and now I am eating mangga with alamang. Hehehe. I can also relate dun sa pag ganda ng school, universities really took the time of the pandemic to better improved the facilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More like they renovated the whole school mare eh. Too bad di na kami magtatagal, di man lang kami maka try kumain sa cafeteria HSHAHSH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reason why our school looks more beautiful when we leave is because of change. Change it's the one constant thing in life and it's not surprising that our school will carry out a few changes over the years. I bet you don't look the same way you did when you left your university, it's also because of change 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaahh there are lots of changes and it looks like they renovated the whole school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have loving grandparents, sissy! Naku, baka magkasakit ka pag nabasa ng ulan hehe. Ang ginagawa ko e ligo agad para hindi malamigan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga lang eh, nilagnat ako today 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din kami kaoag may group activities ee hahahah , almost 99% tawa at chika hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chika hangtod sa mahurot nalang Ang oras nya Wala gihapon nahimo HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree 100%!

Hays, grandparents are the most precious people in the world!

Because back then we use to see it every day that we got used to it.

Why is it that every time we leave our school it gets more beautiful, unlike when we were there?

I hope you had a good warm bath when you got home and had something hot to drink. That usually helps in preventing fever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya lang kuya, too bad nilagnat ako today 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain can gives us headache and colds as well,I hope you can recover so soon,have some healthy foods as you take your medicines too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakainom na ako ng gamot, and I hope bukas maging okay na pakiramdam ko. Btw, salamat 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chances are you caught a bad cold in that cold rain. Best wishes that you are doing well today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to say that I'm having a fever right now 😷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang caring naman ng grandpa mo Langga. Yung inaalala ka talaga. Sobrang napaka caring and mindful. Ang sarap na may grandparents sayo hanggang lumaki Langga pero di ko na experience. Lumaki akong walang grandparents.

Natawa ako dun sa mas marami pa yung na spend na time sa kuwentuhan kaysa sa task. Ganyan din kami Langga ng mga close friends ko.Miss kasi namin ang isa't isa kaya halos kuwentuhan nalang.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that ate. Wala sad ko kakita or kaila sa akong grandparents sa side sa akong papa. Close mi tanan ate Kay kami tanan grandchildren Kay naa man nag dako sa ilaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago