A Mood Changer

14 39
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

0160502022


That feeling when you're finally able to get what you want, the things that you’ve been aiming to get for so long. The clothes that you want to wear and the foods that you’ve been craving to eat. Just imagine the feeling when you finally get all those things you desire. The feeling of satisfaction is just immeasurable. Even the smallest thing can make you feel satisfied.

I know I am not the only one who felt the same way I did when I finally got what I had desired for a long time. Because who wouldn’t be? You know, I don’t usually buy things for myself and I guess I have said this here a couple of times already. I don’t usually buy things for myself because I prioritize more for them, which is my family. So, every time I get to buy things for myself, it always gives me a feeling of satisfaction. It feels like the missing part of myself has been completed.

And we can all get those if we have the right amount of money in our wallets. Because, as we all know, everything revolves around money. Whether we like it or not, it is the truth that everything revolves around money. No matter what that is, no matter how small, big, or enormous that is, it all still involves money.

I got this idea of writing this article right after I read Ate Ruffa’s article "A Great Companion of All!" last night, and I found it interesting as it is indeed an interesting topic to tackle and to write about. Money is a broad topic, and it tingles people’s minds when they hear it. And money is both a blessing and a disaster for all of us, as it turns someone into someone they are not. So, I got this idea from ate @Ruffa and then I also want to give credit to the first person who initiated this topic. If you’re reading this, please let me know in the comment section so that I can properly give you the right credits.


How does money bring you joy?

  • Money is a mood changer. Having money gives us a bottle mix of emotions; sadness, anger, satisfaction, and joy. But most of the time, having money in our wallets brings us so much joy. You’re probably in denial if you say that money won’t bring you joy. Because even a single cent can make us happy. For me, having money in my e-wallets and physical wallet makes me feel so alive and happy. My mood can literally change from gloomy to sunny and perfect weather. Because you know the feeling when you can finally afford the things you want to buy without worrying about the amount of money and how much they cost. Just so much satisfaction. I feel like I am superior to myself.

What, to you, is the purpose of money?

  • Money is meant to be spent; it’s not supposed to be kept forever, as keeping it forever makes it useless. It’s like having BCH in our wallet. The purpose of it is to spend. That is why we earn it and then spend it again. The cycle continues if we do it again and again. We will not lose everything if we know how to use the money properly. That is why we work hard to earn money so that we have something to use if we want to buy something we desire. But if you’re wise enough to make your money grow, you can invest it in a trusted investment company.

Describe your relationship with money in five words or less.

  • Money is a mood changer. I know it’s not just me who feels so weak and tired when we don’t have any amount of money left in our wallets. But if it’s payday, the level of energy in our bodies is immeasurable. It's as if we drank a thousand energy drinks and twisted our mood to be the happy-go-lucky people we are.

What is the most money you’ve ever spent on something?

  • As I have said, I don’t usually buy things for myself. But when I buy something for myself, the amount would be the equivalent of 3-4 worth of purchases. The most money that I have spent on something is the time when I bought a bundle of books worth PHP2,000 or $40 lol. But I didn’t regret buying those as long as I am happy and satisfied with what I bought, then I am totally fine. And I am proud of myself that I was able to purchase those books with my own money, from my hard work. The funny thing is that when my mom asked me how much it cost because she wondered how much it cost because it was a lot of books in a box. I only told her that it is only worth one thousand pesos and the rest were just free from the raffle that I won. Lmao.

Money is a valuable invention in human history, but only if we use it responsibly.


If you wish to create your own version too, just go directly to this link attached HERE.

Lead Image 


11
$ 6.82
$ 6.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

Comments

Nakaka energize talaga kapag payday na haha, true yan! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mo lagsik og balik sis hahahah pero pag tingbits, mag lain ang lawas hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang if you have money, you feel liberated. Halos lahat ng galaw natin kailangan ng pera kaya pag walang pera, limitado lang at napipigilan tayo sa mga gusto nating gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! Kasi kapag may pera tayo, feeling natin we're free to do and buy whatever we want noh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some says that money can't buy happiness, maybe in some cases and situations. But money is indeed an essential today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueee! Especially in today's generation where mostly everything revolves around money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money is important so that we can lived. If only the things and foods everywhere are free we will not use that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ngaaaa, too bad everything revolves around money eh 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money means a lot and when you have in excess you're definitely going to be happy but money can't completely buy happiness bit it will definitely buy most part

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Precisely! Money can buy happiness, temporarily but maybe it depends on the situation too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money can do magic everywhere and everytime talaga ee no ehe. Sana lang talaha madali yan kitain ee kasooo aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true lang ate noh, sana madali lang siya kitaan same kung gaano kadali gastosin hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money is like a relief and do help a lot when one needs something done and he or she doesn’t have much to do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueee, money does help a lot especially if it's used in a good way

$ 0.00
1 year ago