Writing a Research: How do we write the Background of the Study?

23 166
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

The background of the study is the part of our research that introduces the topic of our study. It is essential for us to narrow down the problem in our study from global to local scenarios through facts, figures, and causal analysis from authoritative sources. It is also empirical that we discuss the problem situation from macro to micro until we come up with a clinching statement or paragraph that links the situational analysis to the proposed study.

Here is a sample outline on how we can write the background of the study from one paragraph to another:

PARAGRAPH 1: Give a broad overview of your research by using your own words, followed by a statement coming from a source.

PARAGRAPH 2: Focus on your research topic by defining it. What is ________ according to a number of authors?

PARAGRAPH 3: Underscore the importance of the study. What is the relevance of your topic in its field of specialization?

PARAGRAPH 4: Cite the situation problem in the global context.

PARAGRAPH 5: Cite situation problem in the national and local context.

Note: If it’s necessary, you can have 2 or more paragraphs for your global and local situation problem analysis.

PARAGRAPH 6: Identify the gap in current literature and studies and observations that warrant the conduct of the study. Include here your rationale: Why will/did you conduct the study? 

PARAGRAPH 7: Write a clinching statement that defines the boundaries of the study and sets the direction of the research leading the readers to the general objective that the research intends to investigate.

Sponsorship link: https://read.cash/@Jim/cultural-communities-week-f8d8cf97

https://read.cash/@Jim/cultural-communities-week-f8d8cf97

Please take note that it is not always necessary for you to write long paragraphs. In some instances, one or two sentences can already be considered a paragraph as long as the idea is complete.

Also, there is no perfect format for BOS. A good BOS is comprehensive and factual and presents what is needed.

Moreover, observe proper in-text and no reference in-text citation in your paragraphs.

14
$ 0.13
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ladyhanabi
Sponsors of Jim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am studying in London and I am facing an issue in background study for my projects as this is very important nowadays in universities. Then I got know about this website over the internet. Their services are just amazing, very fast and these people are also very helpful. If you are from CZECH, get the background study done from here and after then click this over here now to translate it in your language.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great. Thank u for sharing this information. It will be very helpfull while writing a research paper.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you need help in your paper, I can help you with it. Are you currently writing one?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Really I will be very grateful. Yes i am writing one of the research paper now a days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Contact me thru skype. Here is my Skype ID live:.cid.2ee5dd1d2e6329f2

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Okay thank you.. I'll contact u through skype.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please include also a sponsorship block in your account here at read cash so I can sponsor you by joining here https://read.cash/@Jim/cultural-communities-week-sponsorship-ef3356d9

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Actually i have joined the read cash site for the first time. And i have uploaded my articles and posts also for the first time here that is why i don't know the process how to include sponsorship block in my account. 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try to write an article about it soon. I need to study first how I can present it in my post. Enjoy writing!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Okay. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will mention to you once I'm done with it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

You can contact me thru skype so I can send you details of my professional services.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

It's really helpful article for those who want to write a research paper. Thanks for share it with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can share this with students who are having a hard time writing their BOS. Thanks a lot for always appreciating my articles.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I already share it with my friends. I hope they also like your this useful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so and if they have something better, they could write one too.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Yeah. Of course.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you for this info. This will be helpful especially to us students😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can get back to this once you need to write one for your own thesis. Thanks for appreciating :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

That would br great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember when we did a lot of research in the previous junior highschool years, it was hard to some of the chapters. This is a very helpful information <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truly, this part of your paper is one of the most difficult parts to write. I hope this would help you in the next research you will conduct. Good luck and God bless :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Very informative. I realy do not know how to do this correctly. But since there is a guide, I hope I can do it right. Nice article Jim!

$ 0.00
3 years ago