Foundation of Education: My Philosophy in Teaching

13 47
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

A Summary: Philosophy and its Branches

Source: https://blogs.microsoft.com/blog/2019/10/07/how-ai-is-transforming-education-and-skills-development/

 Philosophy is a personal belief why do things exist which can be anchored to other people’s beliefs which could either be of same point or conflicting idea.

Philosophy consists of three branches namely: Metaphysics, the study of questions about existence; Epistemology, the study of knowledge, and it is obtained and assessed; and Axiology, the study of value or worth.

Personal Learning on Philosophy and its Branches: Its Help to the Teacher

Source: https://ed.stanford.edu/news/new-stanford-education-study-shows-where-boys-and-girls-do-better-math-english

A person with philosophy can stand on what he believes in amidst any circumstance, yet a person without any philosophy can be easily persuaded by others to believe in what they believe in. A person with philosophy has a direction to follow; while a person without any philosophy has no certain path to go. A true philosopher must seek answers to his questions and must not stop dwelling on feeding his curiosity about his existence, about the world, about the new things he can learn, and about the worth of all that are either seen or just felt.

As a teacher, my philosophy in education is necessary. It helps me in bridging my content and my students, my content and the society, and my students and the society. Thus, having a philosophy is having a purpose to teach.

My Philosophy in Teaching.

Teaching is never an easy process. It requires time and space. It requires a teacher to master himself as there is a need to master everything he has to teach his students, yet it does not mean explicit teaching in which the teacher feeds everything to students. It requires the teacher REFLEXIVITY, and not hypocrisy. It is a ‘SHOW DON’T TELL’ process like being communicative competent to teach effective communication, being proficient in English to teach grammar and sentence structure, and being a well-read person to teach reading and literature. Thus, teaching is not merely centered on students; but should also focus on who teaches, facilitates, and evaluates- the teacher.

13
$ 0.39
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @tsakf
Sponsors of Jim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lengthen your comments to earn points. I am already done subscribing to your account. Every time you post, I will be notified and I will comment for me to earn points too. Make sure to subscribe also to my account so you will be notified every time I also post something. Make sure to comment too so you can earn points. In this way, we are both benefited. Good luck and enjoy writing! :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Nice article,...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Mitch! Welcome to read cash! Pakihabaan po ang comments para po mas marami po kayong points na maearn. Magstart na rin po kayong magsulat ng articles. Nakapagsubsrcibe na po ako sa inyo. Magsubsrcibe na rin po kayo sa akin. Every time na magpopost po kayo, manonotify po ako and magocoment po ako sa articles ninyo. Make sure po to comment too sa articles ko so you can earn points. In this way, may points po tayong dalawa na makukuha. God bless po :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Ako po pwe rin po paki subscribe e subscribe na po kita nga yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
2 years ago

I guess you chose to be one who is more dedicated when it comes to teaching. Not everyone has that kind of Philosophy. But if you are new to that profession, do you think you can be consistent till the end? Well, I hope so because the world needs someone like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The key to this profession is consistency. The simple rules which are given emphasis in the beginning of an academic year should be implemented for the entire school year. Same is true with the teacher's motivation in teaching, it needs to be sustained and one way to effectively do it is to make lesson plans and come up with interesting tasks or activities for students.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I always heard of philosophy but I never did know what it stands for. I got a little bit of insight after reading your articles. You submitted it to my community Share some thoughts and I would love to have it for the values I see in it but since it is already accepted into another community, I have to reject it because only one community per article is allowed now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Philosophy is your specific belief in certain things. It is based on an array of experiences of a person and is usually based on rational thinking. Thank you for appreciating my article. I hope you approve it the next time I submit. Is that the new rule now? That I can only submit my article in one community?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

It has been going on for a while now. I cannot submit my articles to more than one community when I want to post. I wonder how some of the users here are still able to do it. Do you have the option to submit to a few communities?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can still submit my articles in many communities, but I am still waiting if all of those will approve them for posting. Perhaps, this is a change in the system. But I hope this is not true to all. You can try again posting to other communities too.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I like the concept of only one community for an article. If it is rejected then we can submit again to another or edit and re-submit again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago