My Friday! | Drinking with Friends

14 43
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Every Friday, we always have a game night with my Discord friends. The game starts at eight in the evening. It is where the members gather up to bond once a week. Also, it is to see who is still active on the server.

The game lasts usually an hour, so assuming that it ends at 9 PM. Through out the week, the members planned to drink after the game. It is @J.M who actually introduced Lemon Dou to the members. I got curious because it looks so delicious. Also, I have not drunk for a while. So I think this is the perfect time to buy Lemon Dou.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

I searched on the online shopping platforms which are Shopee and Lazada. Lucky me because they sell online. So, I got five cans first. I totally overlook the variant because I was supposed to get the different flavors. What happened was I got 5 Devil Lemon. Ahh, so annoying of me. I have no choice but to buy another set.

This time I made sure that I got the variant set. The item arrived fast and securely wrapped in cartons and bubble wrap. I was so happy to see the different flavors!

So, After the game, I went downstairs to get some ice and food. I have corn chips and one cookie as my food. This time I will be trying Honey Lemon. It never fails to be satisfying every time I open a can of alcohol. I poured into the glass of ice and stared at the froth for a minute, lol. I took a sip, and in the back of my mind, this kind of familiar taste.

So in my tasting, it tasted like a regular Sprite. The alcohol content is only 3% which is not surprising that it is almost tasted like a regular soda. I take a little sip as I munched the corn chips. We were on a voice call while we drink. I took a picture of what I was eating, and so did the others.

I said that I finished my food already, and they laughed in a burst because I was supposed to drink in proportion to how fast I should eat, HAHA! Sorry, the corn chips were addicting. I can't help but munch continuously.

My friends were just talking about anything under the sun, from serious topics to the silliest, dumb questions HAHA! I just listened to them while I munch away. I finished drinking my Honey Lemon and washed the dishes. I felt a little bit of a headache because probably I am tired throughout the day.

I go mute in the voice chat because I was so tired to talk. I slept around 12:15 AM.

Review:

The Honey Lemon variant tasted like a regular Sprite. It did not give that much kick at all, although I had a little headache after. The flavor is refreshing and zesty, best when super cold. Also, the drink is just under a dollar, and affordable.

My rating: 8/10


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: Nov 27, 2022


Check my other articles!

💯 Taking a Health Check | Are You Sleeping Well? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/taking-a-health-check-are-you-sleeping-well-e37f3eac

🍻 First Time To Try Lemon Dou! | My Review https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/first-time-to-try-lemon-dou-my-review-1d972db8

🦋 Is Crypto Really Dead? | My Thoughts https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/is-crypto-really-dead-my-thoughts-dd7e1b70

9
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Ayt sad di aki naka games last friday haha. Bigla ako sinipag mag basa basa nyan sa read at hivr kaya ayorn nalimutan ko na huehue. And ang saya ng bonding nyoooo me iz inggit huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ruffffffy~~ sama ka samin next time hihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako natuwa sa honey lemon hahaha kasi walang lasa pero better sya compared sa signature lemon. Mas bet ko yung devil.

hanggang sa susunod na budol deals hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa na try sig kasi busog na ako haha next time try ko naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a while I haven't drink too.. perhaps will buy a bottle this weekend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayown oh! Sama ka samin minsan ate lhes! Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't drink Alcohol but I love sprite. By the way those yummy corn chips looks interesting to me . So you had great time I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did had a great time! Yeah, those corn chips are delicious!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great to chill like that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya niyo naman sis. Na curious ako anong lasa? 😁 Hehe di ako umiinom sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis, di ba may Hive ka? Heheh. Sama ka samin sa Discord masaya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis meron pero di na ako active. Panu yung discord sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano kya lasa nyan. Hehe. not into liquors and soda tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap po hehe! first time ko rin matikman yung honey lemon

$ 0.00
1 year ago