I Never Left | A Back Story

6 44
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

It has been a while since I made a full article here in read.cash. Truthfully, I got demotivated because of Rusty's tipping was gone. Yes, of course, I write here to earn some BCH to hold some and to pay for petty bills.

But I never left...

In effect of that, some of my friends here are also not writing anymore. I kind of miss that. Usually, in the morning or night, I check this platform to catch up with virtual friends. I drop some tips and comments here and there too. I do not blame them for leaving the platform. Some peeps are writing here as their job already, like using the earnings to survive every day.

I did not say goodbye nor write an article leaving the platform. I feel like I will always come back here no matter what because this is the first blogging gig that I actually can earn, aside from noise.cash, which is microblogging.

Let me tell you a little back story.

I was actually looking for a side hustle online because I do not like paying a shipping fee for my online shopping 🤣. Inside of scrolling on Twitter, Instagram, etc., why not use my time to actually earn and meet new friends? And so, I looked online and just googled it away. To cut the long story short, I discovered noise.cash, and then eventually read.cash.

Dang, I remembered that I was tagged as a spam account twice! Maybe because I was still not getting the hang of it, and making some mistakes. Well, never give up! Actually, this is my third account already. I was so happy back then when my blog was tipped by a cute robot! From there, I try to blog once a day. I was having fun and became my routine to a blog. Met new friends along the way.


In terms of blogging, currently I am active in Hive. Some of my friends here (almost) are also on that platform. I am glad that I encountered familiar faces from read.cash like @remona and @coolmidwestguy. Most of my blogs are about digital arts and photography (lately).

I am planning to come back to noise.app too! Ahh~ gotta revive this one.


Welcome back, Rusty!


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. Photos from Unsplash

Date Published: March 16, 2023

5
$ 0.29
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

i hope noise app also gets back the way it was tbh its just heart wreckening seeing people leave :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, noise.cash was really a great help. Can't blame people to leave. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss my read.cash routine din! It's so nice na parang normal na sa pamumuhay natin ang pagbblog dito. Sa hive naman di ko mamanage kasi mas complicated ang site, mahirap sa phone gawin hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh~ sanayan lang talaga sa Hive hehe. It was complicated at first, but you will get used to it. 😁 Yes, mahirap talaga sa phone so sa laptop talaga ako nagawa. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nahinto ako magsulat even before Rusty was gone. It's because I cannot manage my time well back then. But just like you, I never said my goodbye to this platform. Sumisilip pa rin ako, and even left comments too. :) It's great to see a lot of users coming back. Hopefully, I can write a blog here again. Still brainstorming about what topics to focus on din :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, never say good bye! Read.cash was my training ground on blogging actually 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago