Holiday/Life Update/Life Lesson

15 30
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Good morning! Today is a national holiday in the Philippines, so I have the time to blog and draw. I was busy the last two days because Christmas is coming and we have to plan ahead. Currently, I have three parties to attend to. Hmm, I might drop one though because my plate is overflowing. Also, we have A HivePH Christmas party but no date announced yet. In addition to that, I am giving away an NFT minted on NFT Showroom.


About the holiday

Today, we are celebrating one of our heroes Andres Bonifacio. He is the Father of the Philippine Revolution. He died at the age of 33.

Source


Life Update

Busy for the upcoming holiday

We Filipinos love celebrating Christmas and New Year. In fact, we start decorating our home with holiday decorations at the start of Ber month. Probably because the country was influenced much by the Roman Catholic. As the holiday is approaching, I got busy with meetings and planning. As I said earlier, I have three parties to attend, but I am not sure if I am able to attend them all. In the virtual world, I will be attending a Discord Christmas party and which would be a two-day party. I have to make an NFT too for the giveaway.

A Friend of Mine Passed Away

I was about to sleep already when I noticed that my phone keeps vibrating. I always put my phone on vibrate mode before going to bed. I was so bothered that I had to take a look. I was so shocked by what I read. A friend of mine passed away that night. He was seen in his apartment lifeless. Apparently, he only sleeps under 3 hours, drinks a lot, and smokes a lot. Also, he had a lingering sickness, which he stopped taking maintenance. We were so devasted by what happened because we never thought that he will pass away at such a young age.

The lesson I learned

We truly have one life and one body. Money is replaceable, but your life isn't. It is okay to grind until you meet your goals but we also have to listen to our bodies. It was a warning for us his friends, actually. In my case, I really prioritize sleep. I once had a problem with my period cycle because I used to sleep late. I committed myself to sleep early at 10:30 PM, and after two months, my regular cycle is back. So, a little sacrifice goes a long way. I also avoid sodas and salty snacks. I prefer bread and tea. I only allow myself to drink alcohol or soda during weekends and on occasion.

Well, life is unpredictable indeed.


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Date Published: Nove 30, 2022


Check my other articles!

🔥 My Friday! | Drinking with Friends https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-friday-drinking-with-friends-911d10e8

💯 Taking a Health Check | Are You Sleeping Well? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/taking-a-health-check-are-you-sleeping-well-e37f3eac

🍻 First Time To Try Lemon Dou! | My Review https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/first-time-to-try-lemon-dou-my-review-1d972db8

7
$ 1.00
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Eunoia
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Sorry to hear what happened to your friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear what happened to your friend ate, life is too short , di po natin talaga masasabi kung until when na lang tayo sa mundong ito. Anyways, medyo di na po ako excited sa Christmas holiday since binigay na po kami ng activities even though it should be a break hahaba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Mayiee.

Woi sino nagbigay ng activities on Christmas haha grabe ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami sila ate, kaiyak po yung pa-aguinaldo nila samin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu for the christmass na ang fersons haha, I feels how the pain of your friend; spcially the idea of sleeping. This was really a hard battle and the thing that most of us men wasnt open to others, the reason and more reasons why, overall happy holliday padin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I keep too my depression before. Buti na lang na kaya ko. You will get through it, bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about sa friend mo sis. 🥺 Condolence to the bereaved families.

Prepare na talaga for Christmas and New Year sis. Ilang days nalang Christmas na naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, may his soul be rested.

Christmas is coming na talaga prep na ang mga tao, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Nag prepare na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sudden death ba? Or feeling ko depressed ung friend mo? Nako thaw was a bad news, sad to hear that. Condolences sa family jiji.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is a sudden death. Baka nga he is depressed too ayaw niya lang mag open up. Too bad he is talented pa naman when it comes to software.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is unpredictable talaga ,life is too short din kaya enjoy lang tayo sa buhay and ofcourse continue doing good things to everybody.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very true po. That is why while I can magiipon ako then travel the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sorry to hear about what happened to your friend sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Alice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago