3 knocks/ my "ghost" encounter

5 36
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Ghost, Paranormal, Kwento

Have you ever encountered a ghost? I personally do not believe in them. I believe that there are still elements present but not necessarily a ghost. I believe that there are dimensions maybe like portals??? (Reminds me of Dr. Strange)

Maybe ghosts are just lost spirits and have an unfinished business in this physical world that is why they are still roaming. My father said that people that are emotionally suffering are the people that are prone to be approached by ghosts. Who knows, right?

So, in this blog, I will narrate how I encountered a "ghost". I do not really know if it is a ghost, an element, or just a spirit. As I said, I am not a firm believer in their existence (And I do not want to have connections with them, okay? Hahaha!) So, here we go...

What I remember was it was a gloomy day. That day, my cousin will sleep in our house because she is reviewing for an exam and the facility of the examination is near our house. So as not to be late on the day of the examination, she will sleep in our house for a few days. We have 4 bedrooms. On the 2nd floor, we have 2 rooms as well as on the 3rd floor. My cousin's room is on the 2nd floor beside ours.

On a typical day, she is always on time at home before dinner. She is home before 7:00 PM because she will review for the examination. I was at school most of the day so, I am always late going home because I still have things to do before school like projects or just catching up with my friends.

Usually, I already had my dinner outside. I arrived late that evening around 8:00 PM. We have a caretaker in our house. I forgot to ask if my cousin is home already. I just went to bed straight to my room to rest. I was not still sleepy so I just scroll through my phone. After 5 mins, my eyes are dropping. I am still awake but my eyes are closed already.

*Knock knock knock* I heard a subtle three knocks. I was so tired that day so I did not want to stand and open the door anymore. Maybe it is my cousin because she is late and asking for the keys to her room. I pretend that I am asleep already. We lock our rooms because some of my sister's friends are making their projects in our house and we do not want to lose stuff and potentially blaming her friends. So, we just lock the doors for safety.

In my mind, I told myself she can just ask our caretaker for the keys. I cannot forget the knocks because it is so subtle and not so abrupt knocking. It is like knocking and has pauses in-betweens. Maybe my cousin just wants to knock respectfully. I just continued sleeping because I am tired as hell that day.

Drew by yours truly

It is already morning and I went down to have my breakfast.

"Good morning, auntie! My cousin knocked on my door last night. I was so tired that night I cannot stand it anymore. You have spare key right?"

"Your cousin never arrived last night. She was not home yesterday. What are you talking about? Who knocked at your door last night?"

And that I almost flipped! WHAT THE HELL! Who freaking knock on my door??? I lose my freaking mind the moment I learned that my cousin was never at home last night. Both I and my auntie are now scared to the core hahaha! By the way, my auntie also said that some days, she hears someone's going up in the middle of the night. It is not our thing to go up late at night.

That day I was super scared because I clearly remembered the knocking and the way it knocked. Luckily nothing happened that night. The question is, what if I opened the door that night? What happened if I saw the person (or not a person) knocking on my door?

I told the story to my classmates. One classmate of mine told me that it's the knock of the devil. That made the whole scenario worst haha! Now I am going to think about it all day. When you search on the internet, knocking thrice at the door means someone will die. No one actually died that day, or a week, or months after that incident. Maybe it is just a superstition...

In life, we have different beliefs and superstitions. In the Philippines, we based it on our ancestors' culture. There is nothing wrong with believing in these things as long as you are not hurting someone or affecting your life. We should be careful about our beliefs. This can be pave way for someone to take advantage of you like the fake doctors, fake rituals, and then will ask you for money in exchange for these services.

I still encounter this stuff but always in hearing but never seen or felt them. I still do not believe in the existence of ghosts. I can say that I am mentally strong which maybe I do not attract them ( And hopefully never!). I just always pray and do good things and I'll be fine.

Thank you, guys, for reading my article. I hope you enjoy my article. Maybe next time I'll do another paranormal article hihi!

Stay safe and wash your hands. Peace! -Jijisaur.

My other articles you can check them here:

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @adoniis
$ 0.01 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Ghost, Paranormal, Kwento

Comments

Yes that is really scary, what if you open the door, what will happen to you? Oh no!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear you are mentally strong ,just don't mind them😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Thank you! I don't want to encounter them too haha because I am a scaredy cat afterall. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm surprised that you don't believe in ghosts after this experience :D I can say that nothing like this ever happened to me before, but I believe in them anyways... I simply believe that our spirits can't die, maybe we will reincarnate, our body will break down but the spirit can't - so it needs to go somewhere. Wonderful article :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, adoniis! I don't usually also watch horror movies because theynare stuck in my mind haha. Yeah, maybe there is an afterlife. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago