Why Read Cash Should Add a Timer or Limit System??

45 59
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Well, in the 1st line I am telling you not to read the article if you are among those who post 8-10 articles+ short post everyday. If you read and get hurt somehow, I am not the one who is to blame.

1st of all, I just want to ask you, what Read Cash actually is??? I am confused totally. Is it a blogging site or what?? As I think, I won't have to see 15 'Good night' short post before go to sleep and 15 'good morining' short posts when I come to read cash if it is a blogging site. To be honest I have never been into a blogging site. So, I don't know if it's actually normal but with my limited knowledge, I don't think it's not a characteristic of blog.

Again, is there anyone who can say they haven't been bothered by shot post about contest. Okay, I am coming out of shell. Arrange contest, good. People is having some entertainment and you get to know a lot of people there. But when your actual intention is to spending some money to get subscribers, things doesn't seem right. Yes, it's the actual face of MOST of the the contest holders. Their motive is not giving people some entertainment and get to know but increase the amount of subscribers. Point to be noted: I MENTIONED MOST, NOT ALL. Well that's totally out of my topic. But some are giving rule to post short posts to promote at it's level best and if 50 people are joining, 50 short post notification with te link of the post only and some times a little bla bla bla.( IN 70% cases). What to see in these short posts and what to learn from them actually???? Can anybody tell????

And I don't actually got the purpose of short posts actually as I see MOSTLY the misuse of it. People are posting short posts whatever they want. Someone is upset, telling 'I am very upset'. Someone is having stomach problem, even he is giving short posts about his upset stomach. Someone is missing his EX and he is posting that too. I have proffs but I am not onna go for any personal attacks here. I mean is it actually a characteriatics of a blog?? I don't know. My notification box is flooded with short posts. MOST of them are not upto the level. MOST

Some people are posting 8-10 articles everyday😑😑. I don't know from where they get the energy but when they are posting lots of articles, they are loosing the quality of the posts. They just think posting would get me points and I will earn a lot. They post whatever they get in front of them. You don't need much, just 5-6 users of this kind can make a tsunami of notification. Sometimes I become so annoyed that I click mark as read and misses many good articles.

What do you think about the notification pollution???Is it only me who feels this way?? Who is annoyed by these kind of things??? Am I the only one who thinks it's spam and this notification pollution needs to be stopped???

THE SOLUTION I CAN THINK OF

Well, may be my opinion is not needed here but I am gonna share. There should be a limit how much you can post per day( amy opinion is 2-3) so that there are less posts and people don't become so engaged in writing that they stop reading articles. Quality over quantity and people should believe that.

Another think I can think of is a timer system that after posting one, you can post after 7-8 hours. A countdown system may be. So that at least there are less posts but the quality is maintained the most important part is there are less posts and people actually read them. They become soo involved in posting articles that they don't even read. I think it hampers the purpose of learning from each other.

To the contest holders, I want to say, holding contest is not bad. Sometimes newbie can highlight themselves with their articles and also can get upvotes. Some good post remains underrated but get evaluated in contests. Sometimes some contest helps you to learn. And some gives you entertainment. But please don't misuse this concept to promote yourself and avoid short post rule. For promotion, you can say to mention but please avoid short post rule for promotion. But if is for a judgement then it's good. But don't take advantage and give rise a short post notification tsunami. Here I think Read Cash should bring a change like you have to be 2 months old user to hold one(If possible, just my opinion). But if the limit or timer is set, I don't think this short post thing will work then as users will be limited to post only some articles.

These are only my personal opinion. No offence to anyone but it's my thinking. If I am wrong, you are welcome to correct me. I don't mean to hurt anybody. I just shared what I think.

I don't know how I to reach to central with my words. @Arnavaria apu @aminul vhai @Telesfor sir, you guys are using the platform for a long time. Can't you do anything??? I mean you guys have links. If it continues, you know where we will end up😭.

Thanks for attention and best of luck to all of you.

24
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @tsakf
$ 0.01 from @Macronald
$ 0.01 from @girlnextdoor
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very apt suggestions which the Admins of read.cash should consider especially about the short posts. The frequency is becoming rather alarming. The line "Quality over quantity" should be encouraged.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Well @read.cash is banned and I don't know who to mention here😓😓😓I mean it's already toxic and it should be taken care of before it becomes an epidemic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

,😮 who banned the head watcher? So who is in charge of taking note of suggestions now?

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

well Read cash banned @read.cash🤥 happened somedays ago. Just reach his ID and you can see he is banned😫

All these started after he got banned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am afraid that may not portend for the good of this platform. But surely there ought to be other admins. One individual couldn't have been managing the entire platform. Let's just hope for the best.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

I don't knw if there is other or not. I am surely searching for one. I have lot to complaint about. I love this platform and I don't want it to get polluted by toxic users

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All short posts are not bad ! Some of them are educational or some about quizzes or some about informations ! But yeah ! Sometimes it's irritating..when I miss some good posts... 🙂 And my question is that what amount of time you spended on to write this article ? 😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An hour may be🤔🤔 My typing speed is good and the typing mistakes show that how fast did I type.🤣🤣. I mentioned 70% of them are not good and irritating. The rest 30% are good.. some are very good. But mostly are trash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I definitely agree with thr post timer. There already is tbh but it only lasts an hour. It would be good to extend that, not for that ong though but at least 6 hours would suffice and fit in with the 2-3 articles a day. I honestly just unsubscribed the ones that flood my notifs with those good mornings but i do keep people who use short posts right and start up discussions because that's how the short post should be used, in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There already is tbh but it only lasts an hour.

I don't know about this, but last week, I published 3 articles I have been working on within 30 minutes. I had to post all three together, because they depend on each other...

The only thing I noticed was that, I tried publishing them within same minute, I got a prompt "Slow down, you are publishing too fast" but within few minutes I tried again and it published.

The time suggested my Johan would be a good update if taken by read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine took an hour when i was finishing up my primrose series but i guess it still varies. I agree with that timed feature indeed. I hate the flood of articles and short posts in my notifs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be good if read.cash can add such feature to the site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah, no timer I guess. You just can't publish fastly like 3 posts in one min or something like that. But there is no timer system. About some users, this 5-6 toxic users are making te platform a bad place and I truly think to control the situation here, unsubscribing is not the solution. Untimately some people would suffer. We need a permanent solution for this problem. I don't know who to mention in the post that has direct link with read cash so that at least they see what I am trying to say.😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw some new users doing that and it got on my nerves, really so a limit would really be great, the timer is an okay idea since it will still act as a limiter. You could always just e-mail him your suggestion. He would respond to that in consideration to his own views and capabilities so that's mostly the solution i can offer besides reporting the users, of course

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows if I get get offended again. believe me my points were frozen for 19 hours yesterday and it is continuing today. After this kind of posts and time and reaction to my posts I am veryy veryy disappointed with the current management. I mean don't they see anything?? I know they are circulating thing but I mean for 19 hours and today already 2 and half😑😑. I got 5 upvotes and still sitting here. Who knows what happenwd and not if I email and get bangwd by them again, 😑😑 what to tell then😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was my points this week but can't blame the system. The random rewarder is just really really being randim so honestly, just let it be and just do what you usually do. And if you'll email, just offer your suggestions and your concerns but just be polite, the guy's under a lot of stress as well. You won't get banged and they need to grow up if they plan to do that. It's for what's better so why the need to stop progress

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I will give a try but lets see if I get any more suggestions from the people and what they think abot my thinking😓😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe put a deadline time on the suggestions. After that, start reading them again. then when you're done gathering the suggestions and opinions, that's when you could forward it to him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not putting a deadline but lets see what people thinks actually😓😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like very much, that timer idea. I usually do one post, every two days or more. I don't changethis, because quality, will get lower.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got this article of mine. I limit my post to give other authors a chance to express their self, not to flood the community. Thanks for sharing.

https://read.cash/@Vladilus/opportunity-for-all-78b092ab

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also do that, mistakenly click the mark read and missing good articles😔. You have a good idea.. This is to minimize flooding in our notifs with nonsense shortposts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your advices are really effective. I never posted short post after our short conversation in my post previously. I only upload a maximum 3 articles, 1st in the morning, 2nd in the afternoon, 3rd before evening. And because of that my points get better though it freeze sometime but when I check it every morning. It's really increasing. I thank you for advicing me. Also I apologize on what I've done wrong previously.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article Man. Some users publish numerous "useless" posts. 10+ a day, and none adds value to the reader. One became so annoying I had to unsubscribe the user. The timer system as suggested by you would be a great addition to the site.

I hope someone "at the top" sees your post, and acts on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good point. Maybe RC would implement something like a timer in the near future. I will also try to limit my posts and consider quality over quantity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good suggestion. With the limit given, everyone will use it wisely and will forcely to write quality contents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Surely, I don't know what's gonna happen to this site if it continues like this😞😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So a new kind of pollution has discovered... notification pollution 😄😄 your wordings are totally true..and it will be great if your suggested proposals are accepted by read.cash....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No ending in types of pollution😑😑. I helped you to learn a new type of pollution🤣🤣🤣..new vocabulary...

এসব দেখবে না।।ভাল কিছু কি চোখ এ পরবে নাকি ওদের

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. Good night good morning short post gula birokto lage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sokal ki kisu polapan unsubscribe korchi :3 khela to matro suru....ekhn tekhe agacha poriskar korbo🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Earlier before now, I suggested in one of the articles that the number of post should be limited to 2-3 a day. I wake up to see over 20 random photography, Goodmorning post, Goodnight post, cooking photography, I think these articles should be banned. Let's be creative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😆😆random photography is everywhere🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Timer and stringent rules to curb plagiarism

$ 0.00
3 years ago

much needed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you, limit the postimg of articles should be imposed. I don't know if someone have the same thoughts with me. Maybe other users thought, Read Cash was just like a social media platform just like facebook, making posts on what's on their mind. Short posts are added by Read cash to make a "short post" about something or ask a question to be interact with. Random Photography is everywhere too, but for me it's okay. I love to look at some photographs. Maybe if you find some other users are just bombarding your notifs maybe you can unsubscribe them, or just ignore them. And about that giveaway posts, that's what flooding really is (just my opinion) . Sometimes it's like spamming too. And the worthy articles were covered of those giveaways and contests.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's my points. And yes I have already started indentinfying and unsubscribing the spammers. It's better not to engage with them and avoid them totally. Still it's hard to cz good or bad, everybody becomes crazy when the see any contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago