Sexual Abuse!! Rape!! What Are The Possible Reasons And How Can We Reduce The Problem

31 88
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

1st off all, I am gonna say why I mentioned REDUCE up there. I don't believe in this modern world, these problems can be solved totally. But it can be reduced. But it's only if not only one system but multiple systems are changed in our family, society, country. So let's start ⬇⬇⬇

Rape

I think everyone knows what RAPE is, still in short, RAPE is sexual assult involving sexual intercourse and penetration of oral,vaginal and anal organ against the persons will. Woman are the most(99) sufferer but sometimes boys suffer too.

Now, many of you have seen a many Bangadeshi people posting on Rape in Read Cash. Rape is very very acute in Bangladesh. The first news I heard today>>> A 11 year old kid found in an appartment in Capital after she was raped for four days🙂🙂.

Let me give a a short review on the rape situation in Bangladesh.

From this January to August

889 Female have been gang raped and 41 were killed after the rape. On average 111 female is raped in every month which makes more than 3 female in a day, in this covid situation. Now think where could this be if there was no Covid🙂🙂.

I am not surprised. I heared 3 news of rape in past two days. One today, two yesterday.

The big report is even worse. From 2014-2019, 20835 female have been raped and that makes 13 female everyday. And here is the surprise, rape is acute here for past two year. Before it was that much. Now think what's the condition now🙂🙂.

Possible Reasons Of Rape

This para is going to be contraversal. I am wrinting it with my own perception. So I can be write or wrong too. I think therse are the main reason for rape

  • Girl's dressup

  • Dirty mind of man

  • Lack of cordination between child and family member

  • Lack of system(Woman safety) in society and country

Don't get hyper as I added about girl's dress up, here me out please.

1. Girl's dressup can trigger a man's mind

When I discuss about this topic with a girl in our country, the 1st question I face is >> "Why a girl of 11 was raped then?? Did she dress up was apealing?? " and also "Women in other counties roam wearing bikini, they have no problems with the adjustment. Why you think that?"

I just mentioned, there are lots of reasons and I think this is one of the reason. And without thinking I don't use any comment.

In countries like ours, girls always remain conservative and that's how a boys mind grow. But when the tradition starts to change, it influences the boys mind and the hormon is disbalanced. I am being honest. Here, when sometimes a girl upload hot photo exposing her figure, if one boy see that, they start sharing it to other members of the circle and then dirty talk about the girl. I am not gonna say it's the fault of that girl totally. But it's our tradition. Think of the past when there were no cloths. Would a person feel arouse when he/she saw opposite gender in naked?? That was natural for them. But it's not in our country. Girl roming in bikini is very common in modern countries and that's natural for them. They are adopted like that way. But in counties like our's, we are not habituate to these. So simply it becomes a talk and the girl get's attention to people which can lead to rape too. That's why I am also saying dressing has relation with rape but here boy and man is equally guilty too. Obviously guilty.

2. Dirty Mind Of A Boy

The reasons I have mentioned, all are correlated but this is the main reason behind all of this. I am a boy too. If I can restain myself from giving attemtion to those photos, why can't they?? There are only a very small portion of boys and who can't control them selfselves. And I am being totaly honest. Why boys and man rape a child?? I don't know actually. I have no answer for those. Only think I come up that, they are sexually frastrated and only the fear of law can change them. Look at the number of child raped in recent few years in Bangladesh.

Less in this year because of Covid or I think this year the record of previous year would have been broken already

So, a boy's dirty mind is obviously one of the main reasons of it.

3. Lack of Coordination with family member

During teenage, a girl suffers a lot of sexual harassment. @Hanzell uploaded a post today. She was harassed by his uncle. This is the result. A teenage girl is mostly harassed by realatives, teacher, workers at home, owner where she work(main or part time) and even doctors. You have to understand, a teenage girl is not that strong to protest. Only thing she can do is to depend on a guardian. But if the parent childen relationship is not that strong, it's almost impossible for here to ahare with someone. Family has a big role it. A teenage girl not only face sexual harassment but also faces eve-teasing. Sexual harassment is too much for them. In our country, to be honest, parents are not aware of this. Most time, if the girl find courage to tell she is been harassed by some boys in area, parents tell to ignore them. Not only that, teen age girls fears if they restain her from going out. So they can't tell. So either way they has to suffer and can't tell parents or big brother because of embarassment and fear. They also fear how to say she is touched by her own uncle. They don't notice the weird behave of the girl and ignore this. This harassment can later turn out to rape and also their child can be killed.

4. Lack of System In Society and Country

Sometimes I think, this is the main reason of rape. Actually boy's and man'sind is not the main reason. This is the main reason behind the rape. I have some points. But there are more. I am going to put the ones iny head now.

  • Boys roam in society at late night in society but nobody scolds or take action against them. No rule that you can't hang out in groups after 9 pm or 10pm.

  • Any kind of self defence method are not compusary in schools. No karate/judo class for girls so that they can learn how to defence in danger.

  • No female bus service. I think it's necessary as lot's of girls are harassed and raped in the crowd of bus. So I think it's a valid lackings.

  • No exact law about the punishment of rapist. There is no punishment which brings fear into a rapist's mind.

  • Lacking of CCTV camera on roads specially with night vision.

  • Lack of female doctors.

  • No government project for the protection of autistic people and the homeless people living on the road.

I think those are killed after the rape🙂🙂 are the lucky among these girl. Our society accpet is a girl get into a reationship and have intercourse with someone. She is accepted🙂. And also if the relationship is broken, she get to marry another guy and live with dignity. But if a girl is raped, situation is almost same, one get raped willingly amd another against will, she is not accepted in the society. People starts looking at her differently and this causes her mental depression and in the end some end their life by comiting suicide🙂🙂.

So this problems should be solved totally. Actually when I discussed about those reasons, the solve are there too. Still I am going to highlight again.

Steps That Can Reduce This Problem

I am not gonna discuss about the last two as I think these will automatically cure the first two. And add one more step too.

1. Responsibilies of Family and More coordination Between Child and Parents

Here I have added responsibilities. A family has lot's of responsibities for their child. I know people no gonna like this, but a family should not let relatives have more contact with their child. Specially leave their child alone with some relative for a long time. I am totally against it. Sometimes people send their child to relatives home for study purpose and the child end up getting physically abused. Their mask is very very touch to reveal. I also don't like any relative taking care of child. Like @Hanzell many become physically abused. Sometimes it's hard to maintain and you end you giving their responsibily on someone. Then families should a good relationship with child, telling them about these complications from the beginning. Become very free and always give them courage. They should tell them to imediately confirm them and they will take action. Noting to fear and be ashmed. They have to make sure she won't be restained into home and actions will be taken. They should put into the children's mind that her parent believe her and will protect her. Also if anything heard from the children, they should take proper action in front of them. Rhen they will get courage. As schools doesn't teach about self defence, child should be sent to karate school to learn self defence. At least in will be handy during emergency. Recently I have read a news that, a gir escaped a rapist and saved her life as she knew karate and somehow escaped the odd situation.

A family should also teach their child moral values. Always tell about the harmful effect on these. These will solve the problem with their mind. Family should keep the details of their girls or boys, with whom they rhang out and keep the track. If they find something, they should punish and correct them. Make them understand. I think this will help a lot.

2. Proper Rules of The Society and Country

Like I told the problems, there should be solution to those.

  • Have to put rules so that none can hang out in groups and adults and parents have to careful so that their child ar home soon. Their should be guards so that they have looks on the roads and make sure no evegteasing is occuring. If there is any eve-teasing, the society should come forward and punish them insuch way that they will remember it lifetime

  • Every school should start a course on self defence for girl. Also special semiars should be arranged to give them courage to proteat against any physical harassment. Not only that, moral values should be taught to cure the mind of both boys and girls.

  • Crowd on bus is a very big problem. I think to solve this, female bus service is needed. And also in common service female seats should be separated. When a girl sits beside a stranger man, she is always worried and also harassed sometimes from the behind and also person standing next to her. Also if there are few girls, she feels insecure. So I think every local bus company should separate some buses for woman only so and put a femal conductor in charge also.

  • More CCTV camera with night vison system should e put in the most silent and dangerous spots of the road.

  • I know it's tough but not impossible, and happens very rare but their should be female gynecologist for those type of treatment for the woman.

  • Government should take some resposibilities of street people. I have heard a story, a mentally imbalanced woman who lived at road became pregnent🙂🙂. What a heinous creature we are. The headline in bangla was lie that "Pagli tao Ma hoyeche, baba hoyni kew" which means "The mentally imbalaced woman has become mother, but no one has become father". So I think government should take proper care of these type of autistic people living on the road.

Punishment of Rapist

I think there should be that kind of punishment for the rapist that none get courage to rape. If you ask me what I want, I want to Neuter the rapist( Taking out his testicles) and burn the dick so that that person can't even masterbate for the rest of his life. If then put him to jail. The balls should be shown publicly and the dick should be burnt live. That's what I want as a pusnishment😑😑😑.

But sad is, here they don't get much punishment. But I think more and more punishments a and laws should to be made so that none ever get courage to rape anyone.

Raise Voice Against It

Actually, I am adding this as a formality. Raising voice actually doesn't effect any if the things I mentioned up are not implemented. We Bangladeshi raised a lot of voice, lots of movement amd processions are made. But no effect. But still we shouldn't stop. Have to talk against it over and over and then people will have alays know how much we hate it and that can be helpful to reduce the problem.

Finally MY Special

It's a bit odd. But still I don't care how much criticism I would get. Still I would take this step. There are lot's of protitues in every country. I would make a legal Prostitute workplace in every district and would pay them. I would make it for sexually frastrated people so but so that at least they don't rape the innocent people, innocent child who dreams to have a healty life. This idea is very very logical to me.

So this ends my article. I know It's big but I couldn't stop myself. May be there are many more points in my head but I can't remember them. I don't hope people to read it fully but at least get some idea from it please.

Thanks a lot for your attention.

12
$ 5.47
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ki voyanok pic dekhailen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Broh... egula motamuti kom voyanok bolei ora publish korce... Kharap aro besi hoi jeta publish koreo na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great bru

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot sis, hope it will help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously raped child in your country is so much 🤦, they are just children you know, how can they do that, they are so innocent and they just rape them because maybe as what you say they sexually frustrated, but, seriously they are just a baby, !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't jave any idea why they rape childrens. I know they are just babies and may be don't have any idea what it is. And those freaks uses them like a toy and then kill them. I have no idea why. How dirty a mind can be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤦😞. They are so perverted, I hate them, 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you get by hating them. All hate them. Does it making the situation better?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing, off course not duh, why, am I not allowed to hate them? 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Allowed but actually it doesn't make situation better. take care of yourself and family and be prepared. That might help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I still hate them, even if it doesn't change anything, and why we need to be prepared, 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dumb dumb dumb...be prepared because anything can happen anytime. Are you sure you are safe from those kind of people??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Off course duhh, im not leaving our house if it's not important, and such crime has never happened in our area. So safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good then. but still don't let your guard down...the world is not safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What food? 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mistake😑😑😑good😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okaayyy 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a serious matter. Rape is a serious crime and law should punished the one who commit this unlawful doings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Should be but only a few get punished. In strict muslim community like saudi, these are considered as serious crime and get punishment. Even if illegal relationship is found, the punishment is that people thhow stones at them. It's the punishment of zina. May be they cut the head off te rapist somethimes if it's too brutal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my case it was a threat though. I can imagine most of the victim's silence was caused by threats. I would support that prostitute idea but the thing with rapists are that they're sick. I fear what they would do to a more willing person than those who would agree to the act just to sustain a living. It's like passing on the suffering but the recipient would probably have a worse fate. But it's bad no matter how you look at it though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not that easy, there will e guard, if found something wrong then action will be taken immediately. Gorl I said about the fact lack of coordination. In most cases, girls tell abot their problem to her vest 4nd but can't tell her parents. But if the coordination is good and they help you grow up with a healthy relation, you will be able to tell them no matter what happens

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm... that would still result in a lack of privacy and in most cases, the lack of privacy can still be punished by law. So the entire setup would be a struggle in that sense. And there's also the case of fixation and preferences though. Mostly pedophilia so it won't be an answer in any way somehow but just a way of passing on suffering. As for telling people. Most girls don't. Most victims don't even have a friend because they don't think anyone could understand enough. I wonder if you're aware how some victims actually end up becoming mute after the incidents like they literally lose their own voices

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the worst part to a victim is she was still the one being judge from that unforgivable act. The effect tortures them psychologically even with strong family support causing thdm to commit suicide. we should educate our girls, starting from age three about their private parts and to report to their parents anyone who is touching their private parts. Any culprit should be punished in doing so, it will lessen the crime or so I think. I think that proper education should also be added in schools and respect to girls and women

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, nobody talk a bout the rapist but the one who was raped is accused a lot. Many girl can't bear the stuation they face after getting rapped. Even no man want's to marry her, comfort her. But if somegirl gets in 10 relation and have physical with 10...she gets brtter treatment in the society and gets good husband too. That's unfair

Proper education is there but not working. Now there shoud be class on self defence. And punishment. they don't get it here. What can I say next😓😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh it's a very heartbreaking news. I also have experienced this when I'm 19 years old. thankfully the culprit did not succeed. I guess. it begins with a malicious mind followed by a malicious eyes too. Hopefully it can really reduced.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's very hearybreaking. I hope the family will try to make the girls comfortable to tell and give them the support. What have happened to this world. I mean proper mess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes it's a real mess hopefully everything will be fine. hope so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think everything will be fine and it will become messier day by day. I really don't think actually. Only think you can do is protect you and your kid and surroundings. but changing tge world and country is a big thing and the people in power don't care😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes you are right. I always protect my daughters they are all girls.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My weakness is my poor focus. I barely read all of this but what I understand is that your earlier point on how to reduce rape is almost impossible for me. It has to come from one own self, a gut to control one self and early education about sex.

I agree with speaking up but maybe they are afraid and does not feel secure or probably threathen that kept them quiet or maybe they do not understand what is happenng to them. This is why I think early education is the most important part.

Your idea of opening a prostitute workplace, a legal one, is it possible? I do not agree with the idea because I believe that nobody want to contimue a life like that if they do not have too for a living. Imstead of that, why not a reflexology center or a spa where they can work without giving up themselves?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it's hard for them, but if the reation anc coordination with parents is that much strong, they won't be afraid anymore.

about opening. Did you see the number of the rape occured in the past recent years, look at that number and the number of children. If they are that much frastated, those dirty minded freaks are worthy of this. You don't know the current situation here, what's it like to start your day with those news. Those freaks don't deserve any spa.. Are you seriously saying those dirty minded freaks are going to get those noble treatments in spa😕😕.

$ 0.00
3 years ago