Put Youself In Other's Shoe Before Ending Things

12 55
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Last time where I shared an article where I showed how much we can change if we put our self in their condition. This is also same, but rather a bit different article. I told I would write a sequential article after the last one. And, about this one, I don’t think there is not a single people who hasn’t face this kind of situations. And most likely people also have lost something very precious to them. And if you are in a relationship, this article will surely be relatable. So, let’s get started with a picture. I believe many of us will already get what the article is about after having a little glimpse on the picture.

Like I said, we may have seen this picture a lot or may have not. The explanation of the picture is very as that.

The boy and the girl is in big trouble. The girl is falling from the cliff; the boy is trying to pull the girl up. But the boy is already crushed by a rock and is in deep pain. Whereas the girl is shouting at the boy as she is also very afraid. Additionally, there is a snake approaching the girl and making the scenario worse.

Here, the girl is thinking that a boy should be strong and it should be easy for him to pull her up. Why isn’t the boy trying a bit harder? Also the snake is approaching her. It would bite her if she tried to get close to the cliff. She didn’t know that the boy is in immense pain and he was trying his best but that’s the all he could at his condition. In that moment, the girl was totally blaming the boy and though he purposely not helping her and make the situation normal.

On the other side, the boy is thinking reversely. He is thinking that there are so many edge and the girl can easily use them and support the boy to pull her up. But she is not even trying and putting all pressure to the boy alone. He is feeling a lot of pain and slowly losing blood and consciousness. But he didn’t know there is a snake near the edge and if the girl tried to get near the edges, she would get bitten. So, the boy is thinking the girl was leaving everything upon him and not helping at all.

So yes, it’s also related to the previous article as they are in their own problem and not thinking if there is a possibility that the opposite person might be in trouble. Because, they are only focused on their own. But if they wore each other’s shoe there, they could easily understand the problems and limitations of other side.

And this kind of problem generally takes us something precious from our life. Why so? When do you become heartbroken? Because we have high hopes from them. And when it is not met, disbelieve, dissatisfaction start to dominate our brain causing problems and separation.

Like I said earlier, I have also faced this kind of problems. But sometimes things get so complicated that, the both side has nothing to do. I mentioned earlier that my college life was miserable and I used to get out around 5.30am and return home at late. Around 7-8 pm. Sometimes 9-10pm also. I had a close friend. Perhaps best friend. And true, we had some chemistry then. The when we entered college, it was very hard for me to give her some time. I mean on Facebook because we never even talked in outside life. I was young, stressed because of those long journeys daily and obviously non-notredamians can’t understand or feel the pressure of what we felt through. I had cried once or twice because that pressure was too much immense for me and I am not that kind of person who takes a lot of pressure. I enjoy and do good when I am leading a simple life. So, my life was already miserable then. Yet, we chatted, not like before, but chatted. But in a world, I can say that I didn’t give her any time. And maybe she also had some kind of pressure then. I didn’t even try to know and I completely regret that but I was also young then to understand this kind of mutualism. So, in the end what happened that her heart changed and the weight of the friendship became lighter and lighter and eventually I broke it for the sake of our own good. Easily explained but the situation was hard. Otherwise, I wouldn’t even imagine to break my most precious friendship in life. (Nothing between us, there was a feeling it eventually it faded during college days, so don’t get wrong idea there).

This is common. Too much common. We learn from mistakes and when we were teen, we were not even matured enough. But people are also facing it in later age. Separation, breakups, divorce, disbelieve are very common in people. In most cases, they are reasonable. We live in such era. But sometime, may be rarely this kind of misunderstanding ruined perfect moments in life.

So, don’t judge people quickly. At least listen what they have to say. May be they are trying their best but because of some limitations, that’s the best they can do or afford. It’s human nature to create misunderstandings and we need to fight with them if we want something precious. That’s all I have say here.

Thanks for reading. Hope we all can overcome these kind of moments. Specially me who is really really short temper. But in that case, I did suffer yet tried my best. But some things are not meant for you. And we have to except and go ahead. Best of luck

9
$ 17.82
$ 17.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 5
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Particularly I love the images use to express, esp the first, it shows how much we go ahead to blame others without knowing the root cause. Communication is key in a relationship

$ 0.04
3 years ago

Almost everyone is the victim of it. Patience is the main thing we lack. If anything happens, without thinking anything we become despair and don't even bother to communicate. It's not good for anything, not only relationships

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Listening and understanding each other's problem is vital. Not only in relationship, but it applies in many aspects of life. Your article is a great example for what many people have gone or are going through. I went through a divorce, but we all learned from our past. Your article also reminded me a song called "Walking In My Shoes".

$ 0.07
3 years ago

I haven't listened to the song but I will. I am sorry to hear this😢 but only things matter that you and your partner is happy. I hope you are happy. And each and every one of us learn things facing obstacles. We can't learn to get up and stand on our feet again unless we fall down. I wish there was a better way but from my life experience, I would say there isn't. May good lead you to the right path and you may find happiness again😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thanks. That was like 11 years ago. I have found happiness and I have a family now. So no worries. That song is by Depeche Mode by the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good news. I am still 22. So just getting started. Hope I lean before I mess up😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I am being misunderstood as well by other people and it's really hurting. 😢 anyway, have you read my article "the man I have wasted?" The main reason why I didn't say yes to him is because I wasn't ready yet, and the other reason is that I don't want to ruin our friendship.. But things happen same as you both of you.. Treatment started to change until no communication at all. Until now 😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't actually. I was inactive. May be it's a mirror image but there is always a but. I never wanted any hastyness from her. I said she could take all the time in the world and think. May be start things again, I mean we are still young. But she said it's not possible but never said any reason. Then I said okay, I have no problem with that too. But she forced me to move on. Like I never said anything to her about these stuff but she used to open the wound and then again talking about theae stuffs. I never wanted to talk about this. So in one time, I needed to break things up and gave her the freedom. I didn't want any of these to ruin thw friendship but in the end I had to for our own good. What could I offer much? It changed in such a way that it couldn't be fixed anymore. But One thing for sure. She was my best friend and I am able to become the person what I am now only because of her. in 7 years, I learnt a lot. I learnt to take decisions with calm mind. And it hurts but separating our path was the most meaningful decision I have taken in my life. Sometimes I dream about her still. I want to make it stop but can't. I had nothing in mind to write all of these but still I dreamt her last night and that's why I added this part in the article. Still I would like to read your article. Can you give the link?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not a good story to read 🤣

You are dreaming of her maybe because two of you don't have formal closure yet? Or maybe you guys need to reconcile?/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah...it happens sometimes. Not regularly but happens once in a month. She also told me she had also dreamt of me. Although may be not everytime may be... ahe told me a couple of time may be. I have dreamt of her may be 10-15 times in this last 7 years. So, rare. And nah there's no place to reconcile. it's better this way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, listen to others before judging them or the situation so that you may be able to understand the person. Judging too quickly is what destroys a person or if taken positively it can make a person. That is if the person being jugde is a positive one despite the adversity

$ 0.02
3 years ago

It's necessary. I was rather young and short tempered and I lost things and I do not blame myself. Because I was immature. But things make sense now. Patience is the key to everything no matter what is it. And hasty decisions or decision taken by anger makes the situation worse

$ 0.00
3 years ago