Baguio; The Journey of a Dreamer

8 23
Avatar for Jho22
Written by
3 years ago

Baguio City Philippines is a mountain town of Luzon called the "City of Pines". It is popular because of its cool temperature and a wonderful nature's view that you may experience.

As a daughter of a farmer, since young I dreamed to go there. This place is one of my biggest Dreamland I always prayed to God.

August 28, 2019, I receive an Office invitation from one of the biggest Leadership Training Organization of the Philippines named; Philippine Association of Campus Student Advisers INC. (PACSA).

Evening that day after I received the invitation, I open it and read. I'm in the middle of reading the letter when I read... "Philippine Association of Campus Student Advisers INC. will conduct the 3rd PACSA International Conference on Nov. 24-29, 2019 at Baguio City Philippines..." Oh Wow! This thought never left my mind starting that day.

After reading the invitation I inform our Adviser about this and share it to other Officers.

Madam said, it is required and necessary for me to join the Leadership Training as the President of our Campus.

Yah, even it's not necessary I always wanted to be there but half of my mind keep on telling me , "where am I going to get my allowance? Mama can't finance me in this".

Many days passed and I'm still thinking of it and imagining myself experiencing the Baguio Cool and Fresh air, and going the strawberry farm there and my visit my top 1 dream School PMA.

One I call for a meeting and talk to my Co-officers about this and ask them if they're willing to go there, some of them responses that they want to go. I feel envy to them, co'z I know, they parents had the money to give them. But, I understand our life.

I somehow, tried to convince Mama too. But my Mama told me, "How? If I were be the one to ask, I wanted it too for you. But how? Where did we're going to get your money for allowance?" I feel sad, Mama is right, where did I going to get money?

But I still include my name on the list as what our Adviser ordered. But, I still don't know what to do and where to go and ask for help.

Almost one and a half month before the Training our School Student Coordinator wonder and ask me;

"Who will be joining in your Organization?"

"Sir, VP will join"

"How about you?"

"Maybe I can't Sir, it's complicated"

"What? It's not you can do it. You know what? If really wanted to get something, pursue finding other options, not one, not twice, not trice, but think as many way as you can. Why don't you try to contact your cousins? Ask them for a donor. I'm sure it will not be empty that they're really isn't"

Usually it's not my personality to ask help to other even in my hardest days in terms of financial to my own cousin and even to others. But I have no choice but to do this for my dream. So, i grab a sheet of paper and listed the possible person that I can ask for a help and make a letter to them.

But, something is bothering me, I need someone that will confirm to me that she/he will send help to me.

So I try to give letter to the Mayor of our town, to the 3 Congressman of our Province,to the Governor, to Lolo Badung the engineer owner of my boarding house in where I stay when I was in senior High school. I gave also a letter from the Office of the Municipal Councilors, representative's and of course to my relatives. Week after I sent to them my sponsorship letter, only 5 (out 36) of them responses; Lolo Badung, our Province 2nd district Congressman, our provincial Governor, one of my cousins, and one of our municipal Councilor.

I'm so happy that day, because now, I've realized that there are still people who is always willing to help no matter what. And I will always thank those people and always pray for their good health and long life.

Week before we left, 2 out of 5 texted me and said, "Miss, you have to claim your money now in our Office, 9:00 AM today". And it's a "YES! Successful!" This is it, see you soon Baguio.

Days come and pass.

It's now November 23,2019. "Yehey! This is it! Thanks God for granting my wish and Thank you Mama for supporting me even it's not our character to seek help to others in terms Financial though we're not rich, we just have a very deep ashame of seeking help"

But don't you know, night before we left I couldn't sleep well because of my too much excitement. HAHA Lols. But it's natural for me not to feel asleep when I'm excited to go for a event or a trip.

9:30 AM we left home, 11:00 AM we eat our lunch at Jolibee and 12:00 noon, when I and Mama arrived to the area in which our School Bus will fetch us.

Note: Mama just delivered me there to make sure of my safe trip. That's my mother, she's always a supportive and a loving mother of us.

1:30 PM we left our Province and we're on the way to Baguio now.

PS: Wait for the Part 2

Lesson I've learned from it: When you want something (a thing that will help you grow and will never affect to someone) pursue it, achieve no matter what. Because in every problem there is always a solution. In order for you to succeed in your goal, be strong and face all the struggles that you may suffer no matter what will happen next. Because success will never ba a success if you will do nothing. Success is always depends on you.

4
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Jho22
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice Article. Keep on posting and keep on sharing us with us.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaaaah, sana all naka pag baguio❤ congrats dear. Ill wait for the part 2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very nice, Baguio is really one of the treasure a Philippine has❤️. Keep posting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw🥺😍, wow, I sana all nakaadon na sa Baguio

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA Mag Officer kana ngani🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are the photos made by you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago