Moving is not easy

0 1
Avatar for Jhess18
3 years ago

Moving On Isn’t Easy

I’ll be honest with you: Moving on isn’t easy. If it wasn’t for my experience with G, I’d think moving on is just a matter of putting the past behind us. I mean, you want to move on? Just forget about the past! Get over it. Look onward to the future. Keep yourself busy with other things.

Uh-uh – not so easy. While these do help in some way, I realized that there is more than meets the eye. No matter how I tried to push away the past, it hung there like a shroud, affecting the way I thought about myself, my decisions, and my actions. I didn’t realize this until I came to the realizations which helped me let go. Ultimately, there was past baggage to clear and subconscious, erroneous beliefs to untangle before I could really move on. All these require an ability to think consciously and to maintain a level of objectivity, which is hard because such matters are usually linked to deep sorrows and injured pride.

Often, we think we have moved on but we haven’t. This was the case for me for the past few years. For the longest time, while I thought I had moved on, subconsciously I had not. Thinking you have moved on and having really moved on are two separate situations altogether. In the former, you continue to live under the shadow of that person or relationship without realizing it. You think you have been liberated but the truth is you are still living in a mental prison as you keep thinking about the person and past memories. This prevents you from receiving new things in your life

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jhess18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jhess18
3 years ago

Comments

Yeah, moving on is not easy. So when you decide to let go and move on youbhabe to do it with all your courage and might, then forgiveness is the key to better moved on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, moving on is not easy. So when you decide to let go and move on youbhabe to do it with all your courage and might, then forgiveness is the key to better moved on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pinakamahirap salahat ang mag move on at naranasan ko na yan. Matagal bago ko siya malimutan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga po... subscrcibed back nalang po thanks magsubscribe po ak

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Moving on is not easy, but it is possible ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nagsubscribe ako, tulong tulong po tayo

$ 0.00
3 years ago