Papa went to an adventure by the beach.

18 53
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

My father is a public servant in our barangay. He serves as tanod or barangay police here and just last week they had a meeting with their higher ups and they got a good news. He went home with a smile on his face. We were wondering why, we thought that they already got their salary for the month but it was not. It's bigger than that one. When we had lunch that day he told us what they discussed in their meeting and I can say that it's really a good news for them.

He said that they are planning to go on a adventure out of the town. Not that their going outside the country because some people misinterpret this notation sometimes. If you said that they will think that they go to another country especially here in the province. They just planned to go in Baler, Aurora.

So I teased my father that atlast they can relax a little bit there but he said that there's more behind their visit in that place. He said that they will go there to study something, he called it Lakbay Aral. I got disappointed and said Anu bayan haha.

He said also that they will follow the instruction of the LGU here and that was they have to spend their funds in a meaningful way or else they will not get their second batch of funds. lol. I said to him that why they have to spend it with that kind of rules. haysst. I said that the LGU should just let that in their hands or just distributed it to them individually as a help or financial assistance because our situation now is not good. All prices of goods are increasing and it's creating a heavy toll on our shoulders.

I don't know if this kind of rules of the Local Government applies to all around the country. But all in all I'm glad that my father was able to unwind even if it's just for a short time only. They will stay there for 2 days I think as per what he said yesterday. He's with the other members of our barangay including our captain here.

They said that this kind of event happened also before but the recepients only who got to travel was the barangay captain and the kagawads, no tanods and others who serve. I just hope that their visit there is not for something or a hidden agenda. Well let's not think negatively and let's think the positive side which is they have the moment to enjoy there.

When it comes to gifts and souvenirs, I just told him to get a sand and water from the beach there but I'm just kidding ofcourse haha. I know that it's prohibited to get anything from a certain tourist spots especially in beaches. Kidding aside I told him to see some shells that are on the seashore and get it for me.hihi. Sea shells are a great souvenir because with it you can hear the sound of the ocean hihi.

You know why I'm very happy for him to be there now. It's all because he's always shouldering everything here. He's not that talkative type of a father but I know deep inside him, his soul wanna shout that he's very tired of everything. That's just my thought because sometimes he thinks very deep and see very far way. But knowing all of those I'm very lucky to have him as my father. He may not be talkative but his presence as a father to me is always there and a husband to my mother.

He just texted my mom that they already arrived at their destination. He said that they are already wandering around the beach by now as of writing. Maybe their event will start tomorrow morning so for now they will enjoy.

When he's not here now I'm a little bit worried for him and ofcourse for all of them there because they are new there and they didn't know those people there. Anything can happen but I don't want to think about it. I just pray that they will be safe through out their stay there.

Author's note

Sometimes our fathers need some unwinding and maybe a camp by the beach is a good one or in other tourist spots here in the country. For sure in the future I want to spoil my parents with travels and out of the country adventures hihi. I may not be sure what's my future is but I'm claiming it now but I need to do more, hustle more , take a risk more and keep moving forward more.

That's all for today's article and I thank you for reading this article once again. See you next time.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To my sponsors and avid audience who always support my works, Arigatou💚.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 2.49
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 4
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, it's good to have a "vacation" or a break from time to time and feel happy about it, whether it's a break or a trip for you or for a family member. How nice that your father was able to go and enjoy a little, sometimes the routine tires and frustrates us a little without realizing it.

I hope that soon all your efforts will pay off and you will be able to travel and go out of the country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He really deserves it for he's doing his best upto now and I'm proud of him..

Crossed finger to that one friend. Let's grind more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a good son you are, parents will always give everything for their children, their love, their effort, their support, all the work our parents do is for our well being and there are many children who are not grateful, good thing you are not one of them.

We must love and respect our parents, they always make an effort for us, we must make an effort and support them too, they need our love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being grateful to them is the greatest we can do for all of their sacrifices..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy buddy naninibago talaga ko kapag nag outing din sila papa haha like gosh you deserve it dad, let yourself be in your solace for now. Unwinding with the help of the beach is really a great way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayy akala ko ako lang may feeling na ganyan haha.. Oo nga po no ..kasi alam natin na nakafocus na sila sa kanilang responsibility as a father and husband .. kaya dina nila naiisip mga yan kaya napakalaking blessing talaga yung mga ganito po na mag out of town sila tas sa beach ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kinda missed my dad too 🥺 he's a public servant before as a purok president. There are some who threatens him before because he have this courage to straighten what is against the law.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww ..that's too bad and I hate people like that who threatens people who just doing their job... Nakakamiss din minsan no .. pero si papa kasibpag may gulo dito saka lang pumupunta pag grabe na ..mahirap na baka sabihin nila na nanghihimasok..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our fathers deserved to have a break and unwind too. They are working nonstop everyday and it's tiring. So the opportunity that comes for your father surely is a great benefit for him bro.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga kuys ..Maganda din yun ng makapagrelax sila. Paminsan minsan no. Sana makauwi siya ng sea shells haha.. Pero kidding aside sana mag enjoy sila ng todo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for him! They need a little R&R too. Although I am with you regarding the distribution of funds. It's been my question too and we talked about that with my partner. Last month, a lot of buses came from Isabela and held their conference in one of the hotels here. That is why my question arose. Why do the local government have to spend funds in other place when in fact they can do it in their own areas?

Anyway, I hope your papa and his companions will learn a lot from that lakbay aral.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh ..now I see... That rule has been imposed to all LGU's nako...Diko lang talaga maintindihan mga galawan ng nasa government hayst.. Magtatanong talaga ako kay papa kung ano mga ginawa dun .. Sana pinaayuda nalang sa kanila..kasi last na kasagsagan po ng pandemic anong oras na sila umuuwi sa gabi makabantay lang sa curfew hours.. Yas kapiranggot lang sweldo nila..may ayuda nga sila dipa kumpleto .tig iisa or dalawa ganun lang..

Hoping din po...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's actually a great opportunity to allow your dad to unwind my friend. Sometimes, there are really happenings in our lives which is necessary for us to recharge such as unwinding.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unwinding is really recommendable when things seems becoming heavy.. because we are just a humans ..we can be full anytime so going there is really a big help to unload their baggage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe they've set that kind of rules for the sake of their image or they want to be will known to everyone that everything happens because of them. But it's not fair cause they have controlled our your own will.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe that's the case.. I just can't understand why they have to imposed those kind of rules knowing that everyone is struggling right now and also ..the pandemic is right there ..

But I'm setting aside those thoughts for the enjoyment of mg father.. I'll ask later on nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, your dad is going on a beach adventure and it looks like your dad's adventure will be fun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure it is po. Kasi yun naman talaga pinunta nila doon besides sa konting pag aaral.po

$ 0.00
2 years ago